Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

could not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The receptionist Gloria did everything to help when she was on duty
Cons: Refurbish that room or get things fixed . The hotel was recommended by a friend I should have probably asked Expedia to recommend one .
Location: Advised by people I met not to walk in the area . Didn't get to see much as there only 2 days to attend sisters funeral
I was there to attend a funeral the bathroom door wouldn't shut from the inside the 2 phones in the room didn't work , the hotel reception wouldn't take a message said they would put the call throughout to the room although they knew the phone didn't work. One bedside light didn't work there wasn't any coffee or creamer in the room when asked at the desk the reply was I don't know I don't drink coffee. Advised that the phone could be fixed on Monday but as I was flying back on the Sunday it didn't help so gave up .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent Location, functional facilities

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Can't beat the location in terms of access to Yale campus. The hotel itself is well kept and pleasing enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to Yale

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Within walking distance to Yale. Hotel staff is friendly, room is clean with warm decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk Cty, NY

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good price, very nice and helpful staff.
Location: location was great for Yale. nice town. Plenty to do whether walking or driving.
We needed a hotel for one night for a lacrosse tournament my son was in. We got a good rate so we chose the Courtyard Marriott. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with directions to the field and listing of restaurants nearby. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aliso viejo CA

Marriott New haven at Yale

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, good service.
Cons: May be replace the towels, they looks stained at dated.
Location: Alright during the day, but at night is very creepy, not so much for strolling around. Cop siren and ambulance blaring all night.
The hotel is nice but the area is very creepy at night. New Haven crime rates is high so the main entrance remain locked at all time. Felling so bad for such a gorgeous university town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Yale Camp Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was okay for the price and location
Location: Yale University
Location was good for visiting Yale University. Reasonably priced. Not impressed with Hew Haven, CT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by JS

fair hotel-walking distance to yale

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: location to Yale
Cons: New mattresses and towels.
The lobby and reception area are nice, clean, staff friendly. The rooms are dated. Our mattress was old and soft and covered with a topper. The AC was not on and the windows were open when we arrived. This was fine during the day, but the area around the hotel is noisy and the hotel sits right across from a gas station/quick stop and we heard cars and people loudly talking throughout the night. The towels in the bathroom are paper thin-very worn. It is within walking distance to Yale and there is a diner right next door that served a good basic breakfast.