Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: CLOSE TO YALE CAMPUS, PEABODY MISEUM.
$20/DAY PARKING CHARGE WAS UNEXPECTED. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean facility and room, pleasant staff, I wasn't too happy about the parking charge though. Will stay there again if I go back to New Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We "ended up here" because our first two choices were taken up. We were worried about being that close to the "bad" part of the city, but we were really happy. Our hotel was clean, vibrant, the staff was friendly, the area was safe, and it has now become our favorite hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2014
My week long stay was as comfortable as can be. My room room and bed were spacious and cozy. The 24hr gym allowed me to run despite the snow. The lobby featured various drinks and snacks each day as well as a Starbucks with plenty of seating and power outlets. All the above plus friendly staff made for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, clean, comfortable, quiet. It's on the outskirts of town, although downtown is reached with a short walk (15 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location if visiting Yale. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very convenient location while visiting Yale. Room was super clean, comfortable & quiet. Better, free parking would be ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendyfrom Cape Cod

Connecticut Visit

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to be in New Haven for business. I wanted a comfortable and safe place to spend the night. I needed a place with parking. I do wish that it was specified that there was a charge for parking as that is important to know in advance.