Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Close to Quinnipiac but not close to good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location near Quinnipiac University
Front desk person was rude. Rooms were not ready on time. Rooms were not clean. "Clean" towels were stained. I reserved the rooms for visiting guests who, after seeing the accommodations, chose to drive home rather than stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy road outside

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Price was ok. Continental breakfast was ok. Shower was good and beds were good.
Location: Location was close to where we needed to be (good).
Room was just ok. Road outside was very busy and noisy. Shower was very nice and the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was convenient and relatively in expensive so overall it worked for me. The woman at the desk was very nice and helpful in allowing me to send a resume to her mangers email so that I could print a few copies. The room was moderately dirty and the desk chair was very dirty and had stains on it. The bed was comfortable but also felt kinda dirty. Overall it was fairly consistent with what I paid but a little dirtier than I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for where we needed to go

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I felt I got what was paid for
Location: we were there just for the night as I was moving my son into college - we really did not have time to do anything
it was reasonably priced, comfortable, large room - I would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Close to family while attending an event

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean and spacious....friendly staff...room was dated but neat.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The front desk staff was very helpful and warm at both check in and check out. The condition and cleanliness of the room was very good. The exterior of the building could use an update. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from NYC

For one night it was sufficient

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, in back of the hotel so it was quiet, however, the hallway had a a funny odor. Otherise for one night and the price it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by V Hagstrom from MN

Noisy

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highway 10 in front of the hotel was very noisy 24-7. AC constantly on didn't help much. Room was run down. Breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

OK for a few nights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Economical.
Cons: Fix the electrical wiring in room 119.
Location: Location is good for Hamden and Quinnipiac college. Easy to get to.
We stayed here while attending a workshop in Hamden. It was the closest hotel to the workshop location and so above all it was convenient. The room was clean enough and the pillows and beds were good. The sheets were crisp and the towels were fluffy. We did not have high expectations so we weren't terribly disappointed. We were basically there to sleep. Never turned on the TV or opened the drawers. Furniture was cheap-looking but functional. There were several things in need of repair though: The bedside lamps and electrical outlet did not work. Neither did one of the bathroom lights, and the bathroom fan was incredibly loud and clanky such that it was annoying. I wanted to call the front desk to report the bedside lights, but the phone had no dial tone. The hotel lobby was also the breakfast area and had a funny odor. Breakfast was instant oatmeal, dry cereal and apples. I was very happy with the fridge in the room since we brought our own yoghurt, fruit and granola. We had take-out Italian food from nearby Tonino's, which got decent reviews online but it was barely edible - no seasonings, pasta overcooked. Aunt Chiladas, further down the road was also just edible for healthy people. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is located on a very busy road but we weren't too bothered by the traffic. It is to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Good Location for my needs

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in/out very easy. Beds on smaller side. We asked for extra towels and blankets and then they claimed that they serviced our room but when we returned after our day out the trash was not collected and no other new towels were given.