Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good staff, very helpful and friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: bathroom
I've stayed in many Days Inns, my first choice for a traveling overnight stay since cost effective plus meets my need of - I'm not a diva but I want a clean room, honest question is why are some Days Inns better than others, some I've stayed in I would rate 5 some I would rate 1, so.... my thinking is hotels are franchise owned not Days Inn owned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

2.5 star hotel in a Motel Package

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Next to a 24hr gas station that sells pizza by the slice. There are also numerous restaurants within two miles down the road. Loved the Thai place!
The room was clean. Fridge, TV, microwave, and free WIFI all worked without issues, Temp was in the low 20s when I checked in but heating system kept room comfortable. House keeping was adequate and unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Better than expected

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Staff were not friendly - all seemed depressed, as we stayed there 4 times.
Location: Convenient to Quinnipiac, Sleeping Giant State Park, WisdomKeepersConnection workshops.
My daughter & I were taking a 4-part workshop over 8 months in Hamden so we stayed there 4x. The place does not have great reviews but it was the closest in proximity to the workshop (wisdomkeepersconnection) and had the lowest price. The rooms were perfectly clean and decent. The beds were good, fridge, microwave, and plenty of hot water, xtra pillows. The breakfast lounge-lobby had an ice machine, TV, sofa, tables, and self-service basic breakfast. If you eat the Standard American Diet, you would be fine: corn flakes, raisin bran, fruit loops, bagels, toast and apples. The desk-staff were typical underpaid workers who did not go out of their way. The hotel is close to the street, but the windows were pretty sound proof in my opinion. The walls were a bit thin but there were no parties going on so we did not have trouble with noise and I consider myself pretty sensitive. I thought the Days Inn Hamden did the job for a cheap, clean place to sleep and that's all we needed it for. We also hiked up Sleeping Giant one morning and that was lovely. I did not like Aunt Chiladas or the pizza place just down the street. Other workshop participants stayed at the Clarion (further away-more $$) or the Red Carpet (America's Best Value) in Cheshire. The bathroom configuration at the Red Carpet does not allow you to get into the bathroom without the door hitting the toilet. After comparing notes, I felt like we got the best deal. I would return for those reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family event

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, the newness of it all
Cons: Parking
Location: good location close to shopping areas
I checked in late & was allowed a few extra minutes to prepare to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Haven, CT

Nice Place, Water Pressure could be better

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly, and I feel safe there. I also like that my car is right outside my door. Makes me feel safer.
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Good location. very busy road. Only about 7 minutes away from Interstate 91 exit 10
Stay there all the time. 4 nights a week stay instead of commuting to work). I go home on weekends. Usually super quiet, but couple of weeks ago, there was an all night work crew painting in the next room. Loud radio music coming through the walls kept me up until they shut it off at 5 am - (probably the end of their shift). water pressure very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Close to Quinnipiac but not close to good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location near Quinnipiac University
Front desk person was rude. Rooms were not ready on time. Rooms were not clean. "Clean" towels were stained. I reserved the rooms for visiting guests who, after seeing the accommodations, chose to drive home rather than stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy road outside

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Price was ok. Continental breakfast was ok. Shower was good and beds were good.
Location: Location was close to where we needed to be (good).
Room was just ok. Road outside was very busy and noisy. Shower was very nice and the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place /would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom Bowie

The location was perfect to meet up w/family.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was okay, one of the room was too small to really get comfortable.