Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Greenwich, RI

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The room was enormous and beautiful!! Will def stay again! Super quiet, too, and convenient to shopping...Walmart across the street, Dunkin Donuts next door (thank God), Subway & Texas Roadhouse, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location
Location: It was close to my appointments. I liked that coffee, juice etc was available in the morning.
I called for a 4:30 am wake up call and response was hilarious. All were very friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed at this location while visiting our daughter at school. The check-in process was quick and easy. We did not partake in the free breakfast as we have a favorite local spot that we always go to when in town, but did enjoy a good night's sleep in the very comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbury NJ

Good value for your money.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: All over I give the hotel a 4.5 for our over night stay.
Staff was very nice, room nice and clean. Will come back to stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Service!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great Service
Location: Lots of restaurants, Starbucks, Wal Mart. Convenient to 95.
My 11yo daughter and I spent this past weekend at this hotel while visiting my son at Yale for Parents Weekend. I called a couple times before our arrival to make requests for the room. I also called a couple of times on the day of check-in to see about an early arrival. I was being a bit high maintenance but the staff took care of me and understood my concerns. Actually, they went above and beyond what I expected. Housekeeping was extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet attendant was beyond helpful and friendly. It's not the most conveniently located hotel to Yale but we will definitely stay here again simply because of the fabulous staff!! Well done Hampton Inn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxims Catro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by phoebe Wangfrom Toronto

Close enough to Yale University

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn was Very Nice & Clean. Bed was very comfortable too! Continental Breakfast was Good! Front Desk Clerk (Josh) was a very nice young man! Would stay again if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr grosses Zimmer, umfangreiches Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse, hilfsbereites Personal und leckere Cookies am Empfang, alles bestens,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Ordnung

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Für eine Nacht gab es nichts zu beanstanden. Die Zimmer waren in Ordnung