Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, and the hotel was located conveniently to restaurants.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: It was close to Yale University, which we were planning to visit.
Staff were very helpful and gracious when addressing questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Booked it for a quick overnnight to see friends for a Big Birthday Bash. Clean, comfortable, and easy in and out. Originally concerned about the noise factor since there must have been 100 boys for a huge local baseball tournament - however, our room as quiet as a mouse. Nice breakfast, good low key comfortable inn. Would recommend if you need a reliable place to stay with no worries. On the down side, the oatmeal could have been better - but who eats hot cereal in 95º weather.....LOL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a road side hotel, nothing special

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We arrived at the hotel late at night. It was very crowded in the loby at that time. The front office employee seemed exhausted, just gave us the keys of our room and explained hotel rules with a mechanical tone. The room was not different from other Hampton Inns. Complimentary breakfast contains both hot and cold food. There are some local chain restaurants close to the hotel. In conclusion, a standard Hampton Inn hotel with no special feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan P. from Buffalo ny

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and very clean hotel. People at the front desk were very nice . I highly recommend this hotel! I will stay there again'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Atlantic City

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good until I asked for a cab for 0910 hrs in order to catch a 0930 train. I asked again when I got to the lobby and was assumed it would be there in 10 min. It was already 0905 hrs. After 0915 I went in and was told by another person that he ordered my cab for 0930 not 0910. He then called a cab and I made my train, barely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur from NYC

Great Place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have just completed a 10 day cross country drive, moving to the east coast. I stayed and that many properties along the way and, though they were all at least good, this one was my favorite. The lobby is attractive, they have a covered driveway which was good for my rainy arrival, all of the people behind the desk were friendly and helpful without seeming forced. The room was very comfortable. All in all, definitely a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All positive reviews !!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Super clean and comfortable. & The breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel ! They even had fresh fruit and omelettes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from West Haven, Ct

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had several issues during our stay. No coffee in room on 2nd morning, freezing cold pool even when we asked that the heater be turned. Dirty wash cloth delivered with fresh towels, lumpy and dry scrambled eggs ( other mornings the breakfast was good and the fresh fruit was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from SF, CA

Free breakfast clean rooms

Posted May 24, 2014
Comfortable room with plenty of space. Breakfast is free, microwaved eggs etc... Not great but hey, it's free. Close to freeway, plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from New Jersey

Convienence

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine - no problems - close to major highway, but hardly any noise - restaurant next door and continental breakfast