Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Had to come to town unexpectedly for a funeral. The experience at the hotel was so perfect it made the rest of the day easier not to have to deal we anything accommodation related. Spotless, great breakfast, great staff and plowed to the pavement after the snow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Cons: I think the price was a littke high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from LaPorte IN

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Parking was convenient and there was a back entrance directly to the elevator. Breakfast offerings were okay. Not being downtown is a plus to us.
Cons: Shortage of carts. None when we arrived. I only saw one the whole time we were there. We had to make many trips to the car.
Location: Right near two major interstates.
Visiting family with my daughter and young grandsons (ages 5 years and 9 months.) Stayed for three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANGIE from STATEN ISLAND

very nice and friendly hotel. very clean

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: pool, breakfast, lobby -- very friendly and confortable
Location: shopping
My family and I had a wonderful stay! We enjoyed swimming in the pool. We enjoyed the business room and free Wi-Fi. We also enjoyed the breakfast and lobby. Very friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel for Everyone!

Posted May 21, 2013
Location: Convenient to Route 84
We always stay at this hotel when visiting relatives in Waterbury. It has always been clean and comfortable, and we'll definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshine

Very nice & clean hotel.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Very nice & friendly staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.
Was in Connecticut for a Birthday Pig Roast & did not want to drive late at night. A friend recommended this hotel because she always stays here & loves it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterbury Hampton Inn

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the indoor pool.
Location: Post University is about a mile from the hotel.
We booked the hotel via expedia. Reserved a non-smoking room. Arrived at the inn at around 9 pm. The staff were friendly and directed us to the elevators. The room was clean and had all the accessories one would need in the room. The continental breakfast served in the morning was delightful. We checked out by 8. 30 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisey Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can hear cars passing by all night. The guests are noisy and the doors slam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Camp Hill, Pa.

Very close to the business I had in waterbury

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole stay was very nice. Breakfast could have been a little better but all in all i would stay there again