Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good hotel but noisy on the highway side

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: I would not allow the hotel to propose a room for 5 if there is only 2 queen beds in it.
It was just fine but some things were disappointing. Pro's: - room was clean and the beds comfortable. - breakfast was included and very good - the pool - the (small) gym Con's: - the highway is very near and we could hear it in our room - we booked for 5 people, 2 adults and 3 childs. Our youngest is 3 years. The room has two queens, no sleeper sofa and the crib was a little bit tiny for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

repeat customer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
this was my 4th stay at this hotel, need I say more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this chain of hotels

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: the computer in the business center was too slow to print a boarding pass. i gave up trying after 10 minutes
Room was comfortable and fairly quiet. Breakfast was excellent. I could find fresh fruit and skim milk to suit my austerity mood or fried eggs and pastry for other times. this is a good chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent accomadations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KathyHfrom NY

great hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable rooms.Friendly staff. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest from your travels

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool is convenient and clean, the kids loved going for a dip after the long car ride. Hotel is the best in Waterbury itself for families. Close to I84 for easy on and off and destinations throughout Waterbury and the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Hotel close to highway to get to other venues.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Create a larger sign by the entrance since hotel is a bit hidden behind large bushes and trees. It can be easily missed.
Location: Hotel was secluded outside the city of Waterbury but only 5 minute to downtown. It is near plenty of shopping such as Brass Mills Cente and restaurant
Hotel was right by the highway. It served a good breakfast but seating area was small. Room was a good size. Had a refrigerator and microwave, but not all rooms have one for booked several rooms. Pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicefrom Maine

sticky carpets

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable enough for my adult daughter and I , however she walked across the carpet in bare feet, and STUCK to her flip flops the rest of the night...even after washing her feet. Not sure what the carpet had been sprayed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com