Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The overall hotel was good. Our room was clean, but the heat didn't work properly. The breakfast was great, though. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice, Once Inside

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Somewhat dingy surroundings with a dark and gloomy parking area at night. So much so that I was surprised to find a bright modern lobby and a very recently renovated interior. Overall a decent value with an acceptable breakfast including "real" coffee. Minor complaint: my floor (4) hallway smelled heavily of cigarette smoke as did the elevator, but my non-smoking room was fine. Contrary to some other complaints , or possibly as a result of them, I found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Maine

terrible service

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were freezing when we got there. Heater took forever to heat them up. Walkways to side entrances were not shoveled. Front desk did not allow us to get a rollaway bed so that we had to reserve and extra room. Have never had such poor service at a Hampton Inn before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betinafrom New York

Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waterbury Ct

For 183 dollars the room or hotel isent worth it

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Paid for a suite.. And the room was a normal set up. Then the whirl pool I paid for in the room didn't even work. SMH never again will I go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to book a last minute hotel room because my father was in the nearby hospital. This was a good place to stay since it was so close to Waterbury Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylviafrom Windham

OH YEAH!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great plave to stay. I booked for one night due to a conference,my 2 kids and I got there at 9am, check in was not until 3pm but the receptionist said she can put us in another room, get us in early and even have the breakfast buffet at no extra charge... AMAZING!!!!, the food was great, kids jumped in the Salt water pool and loved it!, They have great food and tons of variety. I have no idea how many times we went down to the lobby and there was still free coffe, tea, juices and couple snacks for the kids. People is very friendly and at your service all the time, very clean and a GYM facility. Book a room on the front of the hotel, the back is straight close to the highway, you could hear the traffic, but it wasn't too bad. I will defenitely go back again! Thank you guys, great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fayefrom Boston, MA

Exceptional Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a short overnight stay. The hotel was very clean as most other Hampton Inn's I have stayed in, in the past. The hotel staff was exceptional, from the front desk to the breakfast staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Richmond, VA

Good value and excellent service.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very courteous and helpful front desk. Bed was only moderately comfortable, a bit too hard actually. The floor in the room, and the bathtub both creaked when you walked around the room or stood in the shower. You could also hear people walking on the floor above. Avoid rooms on the highway side due to,traffic noise. Overall, good value and service.