Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awful

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Got in @10pm The hallways Smelled like cigarette smoke.the bed was like sleeping on a trampoline with a mattress on it.In the morning when I opened curtain they had that yellow cigarette tint.I will never again stay or recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Ridge, NJ

You get what you pay for

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice; the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable; there was hot water for the shower; and a large t.v.
Cons: The rooms were very dated and run down - stain on the carpet; stain on the tub (looked like nail polish); writing on the inside of the drawer.
Location: It is located right off the highway; and there are department stores nearby. Couldn't say about any activities nearby.
I had read the negative reviews of this hotel but, for the money, decided to try it out. It was so-so. The front desk staff was very nice; the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable; there was hot water for the shower; and a large t.v. All plusses in my book. Since we were only staying one night - and a late night/early checkout, it was worth it for the money. Was concerned because my in-laws are "hotel connoisieurs" whereas my husband and I are "flexible," but, heck - we were paying for it so...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

a very nice place to stay for the money.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Location: everything
nice and clean. nice staff for your stay plus always ready to help if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Price and Staff was good

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: There was hot water, and the pool was very warm. The staff was always friendly, they have someone at the desk 24 hours. they answer questions.
Cons: need to buy new covers for beds, new shower curtains because ours were stinky, and some TVs don't get every channel.
Location: There was a mall not very far away from there, definitely a positive, and there were CVS, Shoprite or other drugstores that were helpful.
The price was great, obviously one of the cheapest hotels and I'm glad I saved money. The staff was very accommodating. There was a leak in our room because somebody was taking a shower upstairs, they came soon after I called and switched our room. Definately need new bed covers and shower curtains, but then again would they start charging more for that if they ever do? I think the place was fine for what we paid. Don't go in expecting a 5 star hotel on a 1 star payment. There is a super 8 near this hotel, so if you like them instead that's always an option. Even this one was cheaper in price than the super 8 tho. My children enjoyed the pool very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty motel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The motel was very dirty and practically on a construction site. The carpets were filthy, and the stairwells smelled of urine. The room was absolutely stinking and the conditions very shabby. I hardly complain but this was absolutely terrible. This hotel should be shut down by the state of Connecticut immediately.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by megan from maine

disappoint

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was suck. Shower wasn't that hot. Toilet was plugged up. Found hair on hairdryer. Hole on wall. It not clean 100% pool was closed for the day, until night open, hot tub out of order. Etc outside door not locked likeness it say it will locked at 10 pm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Azmyr from NH

Nightmare

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst place I ever stood at. The rooms have dirty spots all over the walls, there was holes in the wall 1 of the 2 rooms I rented. There was blood stains on the bed skirt & when was talking to the front desk they didn't care what so ever. 1 of the doors wouldn't close securely, there were pillows missing in 1 of the rooms. There were full size beds instead of queens. There was water leaking from the ceilings. I took my family outta there and went home
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Milford CT-Not that nice

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel smelled like cigarettes throughout, even in non-smoking room. Also when I entered the lobby they had buckets to collect water leaking from ceiling. It was very old inside the room and out of date. Cigarette burns on the comforter. Chipping paint and water stains on ceiling. Front desk staff was very curteous and helpful.