Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great welcome and service from a dedicated team

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: the service
The team at this hotel can't do enough for you. I received a great welcome and always friendly personal greeting every time I pass through the lobby or have a question at the front desk. the Hotel itself is a classic Hyatt Place, which works pretty well. Could do with some refreshing in places and the rooms are showing signs of wear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

We'll be back

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The layout of the room, the comfortable bed
Cons: On/off switch on the air vent or directions on how to operate the thermostat.
Location: We ate breakfast at Pop's Diner which was right down the road. There's a mall nearby. We attended a jazz concert at SCSU.
I was thoroughly impressed with the layout of the room which included a sitting area with a couch and an area with a sink and refrigerator. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get out of it. We weren't too crazy about the air coming from the vents because there was no on/off switch. But we soon learned how to turn it off. The staff was very helpful, checking in and out was quick and easy, and there was a complimentary breakfast the next morning. The next time we find ourselves visiting Milford, we will plan to stay at the Hyatt Place Milford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

굿 아침식사 굿

Posted May 3, 2015
밀포드역과 가까워 뉴욕을 여행하기도 좋으며 쇼핑몰 및 마트가 근처에 있어 굉장히 편안함 그리고 숙소도 좋고 아침식사는 다른 곳과 다르게 다양한 음식이 나옴
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, breakfast was very good. Only complaint is I could hear everything that went on in the neighboring room - phone ringing, early alarms, conversations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

So very accommodating!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The overall décor and design of all areas. Lobby, guest rooms, breakfast eating area, etc. Very efficient with flare!
Cons: Don't forget to always leave wash cloths with towel set up. I had to request wash cloths. Just a small oversight! :)
Location: GREAT LOCATION! Close to everything. Restaurants, shopping, interstate access.
From the specious and well decorated room (included king bed and a sitting area) to the many complimentary amenities (toiletry items, refrigerator in room, wet bar, coffee maker, Wi-Fi) GREAT breakfast every morning! Close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to I-95. Loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Massive room and really great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The really helpful staff.
Cons: The connection to the TV was a bit tricky if you swivelled the TV.
Location: Milford is better than New Haven.
A fantastic suite with lots of space, nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to meet or hang out

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Room layout and size were well thought-through as were the room amenities. Hot breakfast and availability of snack items in the lobby were also a plus
Cons: More electrical outlets near the bed.
Location: Pop's Family Restaurant is just down the road (turn right out of the hotel and it's a short drive on the right). It's bright and clean w/ great food.
I was in town to meet with some others on a project. The suite was ideally suited for our needs in that the front half of the room is an ample space for hosting and entertaining guests; it has a wet bar and coffee/tea service; comfortable seating; and a desk and console for work space. I was pleased to be able to invite others into this space while having my private bedroom concealed by a panel. My local colleagues were impressed as well. They said it was one of the nicest places to stay in Milford. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomey & comfy, welcoming

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, on site food/drink
Cons: Bottled water in the mini fridge would be nice
Location: Right near the highway, mall, movies, etc Great location
It met our expectations, an upgrade to our recent stay at another hotel in another city We plan to stay there again. My husband and I were pleased. Great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern cal

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Only passing through, but how nice to open the door to a spacious room, comfortable beds, and the option for cocktails downstairs. Very welcoming after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Happily gave my daughter a new band aid for her cut. One of the best breakfast spreads I've seen.