Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: The facility needs to be cleaned up and have better care.
The facility was in poor condition and poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice view of the long island sound

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff messed up my reservation,gave me the wrong room,they were hardly ever at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Super staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The staff was extremely attentive and courteous. Went out of their way to help. Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Near Yale but old facility

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Yale. Had free coffee, bagels, cereal, etc.
Cons: The facility is old, worn, and dated.
Location: Near Yale
The hotel was near Yale, but it is an old hotel that is worn and dated. There was someone panhandling at the property as we walked up. We arrived after dark and safety was a concern. I've stayed at other La Quintas that were much newer and nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Downtown New Haven, but not recommended

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Disappointing. Most staff seem uninterested in providing service, several things didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Restaurants in the hotel/area are good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Old and tired

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel is showing its age. The windows were so fogged up that you could hardly see out. No view anyway. The bed was sagging so bad that my wife, who can sleep anywhere, could not sleep. Very tired and in much need of an upgrade. The breakfast just ok
2 out of 5
by Ginny from Swarthmore, PA

Staff are great--facilities need a major upgrade.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The facilities.
The staff could not have been nicer, but the beds were very uncomfortable, the sofa bed was stained and various items were held together with chaulk. The hotel needs a significant overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from CT

Decent for the price and length of stay.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and temperature of common areas.
Location: Easy off the highway.
We stayed one night for an out of town wedding. The room was fine and clean, however the hallways seemed to have missed being cleaned. The temperature of the hallway was also too warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com