Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pricey.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice amenities. Good location for Yale activities.
Cons: One feels like a 2nd class citizen having to pay for internet. Bath area showing some wear in my room.
Overpriced I'd say. My room with paid internet (come on!) came to a sizable amount. Nice amenities but not that roomy and starting to show a little wear in the bathroom area. Great towels, soaps, etc that one expects from a fine hotel but just not worth the price in my book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and shops and parking were convenient.
Cons: New carpet, better air controls, wifi signal.
Location: Plenty to enjoy just by walking out the door of the lobby. Yale University. IKEA nearby.
I do not like stepping into a hotel room and smelling carpet cleaning residue mixed with other smells. I feel the hotel was overpriced for the accommodations. The busy streets below were noisy throughout the night. The thermostat would not go beyond 74 so I had to shut it off and add blankets. It was convenient. Some of the staff was professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was outdated where many things didn't work- the AC, the remote control and the bath water drain stopper and the towels were clean. The stuf didn't even offer a kind of compensation after I couldn't sleep the whole night bc the AC was off. I just needed to rest and wasn't thinking I would need to call engineer every two hours whereas my privacy is so important to me in vacation. I am a gold member and very close to be a platinum one because I stay at omni a lot, however, after this experience I am not sure I will book with omni again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

GREAT OLD STYLE HOTEL

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Location: NEAR THE YALE CAMPUS.
RECENTLY STAYED ONE NIGHT AT THE OMNI ,RECOMMENDED BY A RELATIVE. WE WERE NOT DISSAPOINTED EXCEPT FOR THE NIGHTLY RATE WHICH I THOUGHT WAS PRICEY. OUR DELUXE ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE YALE CAMPUS FROM THE 18TH FLOOR. THE LOUNGE AND DINING ROOM WERE ON THE 19TH FLOOR AND HAD THE SAME BEAUTIFUL VIEW,THE FOOD AND DRINKS WERE VERY GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED. OVER ALL A COMFOFTABLE STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location for moving my daughter into an apt.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: A lovely, relaxing escape after a busy day.
Location: Location was convenient for moving daughter into an apartment near campus, running the usual errands and finding places to eat.
The staff was very friendly. One even lent me his own umbrella! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedding and pillows provided a great nights sleep. 19th floor restaurant/bar offered pleasant views and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

College Tour

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Only stayed one night. Did not use restsurant or amenities . Perfect location in New Haven for Yale and local shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: understanding the rental movies
Location: lots of places to go to
I had a good time and we enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and staff was polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overall was a good stay the staff was great but when I was leaving I prepaid for parking in the parking want to allow me to leave I had a back out cause a traffic jam and call the front desk to be allowed to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Boston

Great location, Very convenient.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best hotel in the area and terrific location. Lots of dining choices around. Comfortable rooms. Gave 4 star rating because although the hotel is very good, when you charge $220+ / night in New Haven, you should be great. The Delamar in Greenwich, for example, is great. The Omni's rooms/bathrooms showed some age. Lower level walk to parked cars had a foul smell. Staff was very good but stretched too thin in the 19th floor both for dinner service and brunch. The omelet station guy had to juggle a very long line, two omelet pans and two carving stations on his own. Slow. That said, when in New Haven, I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com