Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rainy day

Posted May 24, 2014
Stayed here for a friends birthday celebration- got what we paid for but were pleasantly surprised. Bathrooms were spacious and clean, beds were so-so. Parking was convenient, and front desk employee was very friendly. I would recommend if looking for a place to stay after spending a night in new haven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isve from Venezuela

Good options on a road trip

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Pilows
Location: for a road trip is a good choice supermarket and gas station near by
Big room and nice staff, basic continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

We were misled by the ratings

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly...that's it.
Cons: Needs to completely demolish the dilapidated motel section and start from scratch.
Location: It was on a busy highway so getting in and out was tricky.
While we didn't expect high quality, some of the ratings (perhaps written by friends of the staff or management) made the hotel seem acceptable and even pleasant. Nothing could be further from the truth. There is a VAST difference between the "executive suites which are enclosed" and the open "motel style" we stayed in. It was just like you'd expect at a tired, old, cheap motel on an old highway somewhere...The "Bates Motel" experience...without the psycho and stuffed animals. The room was musty, it smelled, the beds were hard and lumpy, the TV small and from the 90's, the bathroom light flickered (even after I told the staff), the door to the bathroom wouldn't shut completely, the phone worked, but the wires connecting it to the wall were pulled almost out and were left hanging. Also it was cold, and took a long time to heat up. Just what you'd expect at a one star motel. During breakfast, others had similar reactions, so it wasn't the case of a "bad room". The desk attendant was nice...that's it for positives. Most importantly. DON'T BRING CHILDREN to this place. The parking lot was poorly lit, and rough looking young adults were walking around drinking and blasting music at 11:30 at night. It was scary. I called the front desk, but nothing was done. I didn't go outside myself in the dark. I noted that the manager always replies with a standard "sorry you didnt' have a good experience...we will upgrade in 2014). We went in April and it wasn't remodeled yet. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will do our best to provide you with a better experience. We also anticipate completing a full renovation of our hotel this year and hope this would address some of your concerns. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointed from East Haven, CT

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It tooks us over a half hour in line to check in. Then when we got to our room later that night the key didn't work so had to go to office and get a new one. The room was clean so that's a plus. They only had one person on New Years eve to check people in, that's just bad management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Middletown, CT

close to Anthony's Ocean View

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: inexpensive, close to anthony's ocean view, free wifi, free breakfast and pet friendly
Cons: make sure rooms are warm prior to check in
Very happy with my overall experience. Woman at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Was able to get an early check in and the room was clean. It was not the Ritz Carlton by any means, but for a value hotel it was just what I was looking for. The hotel is pet friendly and I was able to bring my dog for the trip without any trouble. I was given an exterior room which was great. Free wifi and free breakfast are always a plus. My only complaint was that the heat in the room was not turned on before we got there and it was pretty cold for a while. It did kick on fast though. I imagine had we not gotten an early check in this would have been taken care of. If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay for a night, I would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEAR THE ROAD AND BUSINESS

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: IT SEEMS VERY OK FOR SUCH A FARE.
Cons: THE TELEPHONE IN ROOM 143.
Location: SAME
THE STAFF WAS AFFABLE BUT CANNOT CONTROL EVERYTHING. UNFORTUNATELY, THE PHONE IN MY ROOM HAD PROBLEMS; THEN, I MISSED TWO IMPORTANT BUSINESS MEETINGS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Helena from Providence, RI

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great for the X-Mas Dinner Show we attended. Excellent location. Yes, We shall return. M.Helena
4 out of 5
Recommended
by moondoog from Hamilton, OH

fun stay at the Quality Inn, East Haven, ct

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courtous and professional. The room was clean and neat with no odors. The bed was comfortable and my girlfriend and I had a nice evening even though it was just for one night.