Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

disapointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: complimentary breakfast, right off the highway
Cons: clean pillow cases!!! simple thick mattres pad so the bed isnt so stiff.
It was a late check in for my boyfriend and I after we had just drove over 4 hours in awful weather conditions so all we wanted to do was get in a comfortable bed and just go to sleep. Got there around 2am and were greated by the front desk gentleman Mohammad, nice simple quick easy check in (however only 1 key? all places usully give 2) anyways... got into the room pillow cases were yellow( I see the previous comments stating yellow pillow cases and a manager replying stating they will fix that ) well it has not been fixed. The bed was very uncomfortable., the light to the sink didnt even work just flickered twice then went off. For the 5 hours of sleep we should of got, got about 1.5hrs. Woke up for the complimentary breakfast, nice waffle set up, however the counter guy was sleeping (had his head on the wall with his eyes shut) . Overall - will not be coming back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Naugatuck

Was in the middle of a bad snowstorm.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: close to main roads
Cons: not sure because of the snow storm
Location: all close
Well, the staff did the best they could..Expedia booked us in a smoking room. None of us smoke.The hotel receptionist to care of it for us. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights during a snow blizzard , and it was nice , room was close to parking and staff was friendly. Room had a mini fridge µwave. Nice restaurant next door,and great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norwalk, ct

Needed a hotel near aria

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The room wasn't terrible. But like I said nothing spectacular. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Staff
Wasn't terrible but nothing to be thrilled about. The person working at the desk didn't seem like he knew exactly what was going in. Fumbling over his words during the check in process and the person who helped me check out ignored me for a good five minutes while talking to a coworker in the room next to her
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all guest comments back to our team members so that we may improve our service in the future. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perez

Stay in

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It was a comfortable hotel to sleep in. Me and my family enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Good variety and plenty of it. The waffles were actually delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay, especially our breakfast! We hope to see you again if you are in the Waterbury area. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had stained rug. We were offered alternative but same issue. No wifi; manager was unable to resolve issue. Parking lot littered with trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take all comments seriously and will use your feedback to improve our hotel. Again I do apologize and hope that you will give us a second chance. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok, there were some stains pretty much everywhere. I think it just need a good quality inn check up. I would say breakfast was hot and tasty:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We will be sure to address the issues you let us know about. We are so happy to hear you did enjoy our breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance to make a new impression. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice accdommodations

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, very clean and attractive. I had a hard time finding the hotel, because it was dark, and the large sign was not immediately visible. Other than that, my stay was in most respects, perfect. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We thank you for all of your feedback and will share with our team members. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loisfrom Long beach

Lois of long beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room not convient to parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lois, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the parking to be convenient. We hope that overall your stay was good and that you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager