Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Good restaurant next door . Good free hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our hot breakfast. The restaurant next door, Nino's is a great place for dinner after a long drive you can just walk right over! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Monica Morgan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Westy from Upstate NY

Renovated?

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for where I needed to be the next day. I wouldn't stay there again.
Cons: Tear it down and start over?
Location: I was visiting friends in the area and didn't go sight seeing. The area is not appealing except for the two good restaurants I've already mentioned.
The hotel bills itself as newly renovated. If it is, don'e hire the contractor again. The stairs and hand railing to the second floor is rusty. The room had a stained carpet, stains on the bathroom walls, and caulk missing around the tub. The drain didn't work. A staff member fixed it by removing the trap. OK. That worked. The hotel it one of the old ones with an outside corridor. The ambiance is strictly trucker and construction worker. Men hang out outside their rooms drinking at night, and are out smoking first thing in the morning. Where did the photos of the interior come from? Some other hotel? The one bright spot on premises is the staff. All were friendly and helpful. Off premises, there are two really good restaurants in the area. Adjacent is Nino's, with homemade pasta. A couple of blocks away is Sultan, a fantastic Turkish restaurant. The owners and staff at both restaurants are super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Westy, I am concerned about the impression our hotel has left with you. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not meet your expectations. I was the associate that assisted with your bathtub. I wish we could have spoken more about these issues then. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests help us to improve for our future guests. Please rest assure that I will review your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping teams. Once again please accept my sincere apology . Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
2 out of 5
by PJ from E. Dorset, VT.

Hotel was creepy.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate and move it.
The hotel was located in a shady industrial/commercial area right next to a restaurant that shared the parking lot and about 50 yds. from the loud traffic of I-84. Hotel looked rundown, as did the room. Stains on carpet, lipstick on pillow cases, bathroom was dirty with hairs in the tub, terrible towels. It was also very noisy from other rooms, doors opening/closing, car doors and people outside hanging out. I felt unsafe and was staying at one of those hourly rate hotels one hears about. Would not recommend this place, even if it was free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our property. Highway properties have the challenge of location. While convenient for some, others may not enjoy being closer to the highway. I wish we could have had a few minutes to talk about your concerns while you were still with us. We hope you will give our Quality Inn a second chance in the future. Best regards, Monica Morgan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary shaw from waterbury ct

close to family

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel is great. it is very clean. I have stayed here 2 different times and will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Shaw, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Monica Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not great, food was cold.Building could use a paint job.Fair value for $
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We take all guest comments seriously. We use these comments to improve both our property and our service. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Canada

Nothing like pictures

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
Location: Nothing had to cross town to find a walmart
The rooms are dirty, carpet and bedding are stained Requested a wake up call, phone did not work to receive it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, We apologize that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We take all guest comments very seriously and use them to improve our facility and service. We hope that you will give us a second chance if you find yourself in the Waterbury area again. Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
Jackie, We apologize that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We take all guest comments very seriously and use them to improve our facility and service. We hope that you will give us a second chance if you find yourself in the Waterbury area again. Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were able to give us five stars! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean convenient courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Safe travels! Monica Morgan General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always want to know how we can improve for our guests! We hope to see you again if you find yourself in the Waterbury area! Safe travels, Monica Morgan General Manager