Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cramped.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very easy access to I-84, except I-84 is a nightmare most of the time. Front-desk staff were friendly but the afternoon staff was less than helpful.
Cons: Some barrier or plantings or noise-reduction structures on the southern side of the property would cut down the noise.
Location: Several restaurants, including some ethnic restaurants are close.
Room was small -- the king-sized bed took up most of it. The hotel appears to be a redone Motel 8. Free breakfast in morning was okay, but quarters were tight. A working-class stop, not for families. The shower stall had a split in one corner about three feet long. I assume the room under its gets wet occasionally.This hotel is on a piece of land between I-84 and a street that seems to be a launching point for loud motorcycles and cars. The TV in my room had some very fuzzy channels, worst of which was HBO. WiFi system was spotty. Toilet sounded like a rocket taking off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Monica Morgan General Manager Quality Inn Waterbury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Good restaurant next door . Good free hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our hot breakfast. The restaurant next door, Nino's is a great place for dinner after a long drive you can just walk right over! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Monica Morgan General Manager
2 out of 5
by Westy from Upstate NY

Renovated?

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for where I needed to be the next day. I wouldn't stay there again.
Cons: Tear it down and start over?
Location: I was visiting friends in the area and didn't go sight seeing. The area is not appealing except for the two good restaurants I've already mentioned.
The hotel bills itself as newly renovated. If it is, don'e hire the contractor again. The stairs and hand railing to the second floor is rusty. The room had a stained carpet, stains on the bathroom walls, and caulk missing around the tub. The drain didn't work. A staff member fixed it by removing the trap. OK. That worked. The hotel it one of the old ones with an outside corridor. The ambiance is strictly trucker and construction worker. Men hang out outside their rooms drinking at night, and are out smoking first thing in the morning. Where did the photos of the interior come from? Some other hotel? The one bright spot on premises is the staff. All were friendly and helpful. Off premises, there are two really good restaurants in the area. Adjacent is Nino's, with homemade pasta. A couple of blocks away is Sultan, a fantastic Turkish restaurant. The owners and staff at both restaurants are super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Westy, I am concerned about the impression our hotel has left with you. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not meet your expectations. I was the associate that assisted with your bathtub. I wish we could have spoken more about these issues then. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests help us to improve for our future guests. Please rest assure that I will review your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping teams. Once again please accept my sincere apology . Thank you, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bottomline: Will stay here again

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Quality Inn was located just off 87. The location was very convenient to CocoKeys Water Park, which is why we stayed here. The service was very friendly and they had a hot complimentary breakfast. I would stay again if I was in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy you found our location to be convenient. We hope you enjoyed your time in Waterbury and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from Denver, CO

Positive, quick experience

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience here. I flew into Newark, NJ at 2:00am and needed a place to crash in CT, and found this spot. I rolled in at 4:30am and they checked me in with no problem. My wake up call came on time, breakfast was decent (powdered eggs and sausage), but the bed was comfortable and the room smelled great. A positive hit-and-run stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
2 out of 5
by PJ from E. Dorset, VT.

Hotel was creepy.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate and move it.
The hotel was located in a shady industrial/commercial area right next to a restaurant that shared the parking lot and about 50 yds. from the loud traffic of I-84. Hotel looked rundown, as did the room. Stains on carpet, lipstick on pillow cases, bathroom was dirty with hairs in the tub, terrible towels. It was also very noisy from other rooms, doors opening/closing, car doors and people outside hanging out. I felt unsafe and was staying at one of those hourly rate hotels one hears about. Would not recommend this place, even if it was free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our property. Highway properties have the challenge of location. While convenient for some, others may not enjoy being closer to the highway. I wish we could have had a few minutes to talk about your concerns while you were still with us. We hope you will give our Quality Inn a second chance in the future. Best regards, Monica Morgan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent if you are traveling

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, easy if you are traveling, food and gas stations close by,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see 5 Stars! Our team works hard to make sure every guest is happy and it is so great to hear positive comments. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Monica Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was super smelly like wet ciggarrettes even though we were in a smoke free room. Paper thin walls. Constant water running sounds. House keeping needs to actually clean the rooms rather than just change the sheets and to get to the hotel location you have to drive thru a horrible section of town. Only good thing is the italian restaurant next door ninos. Amazing food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements. I hope that you would consider giving us a second chance in the future. Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a five star review! We hope to see you during your next trip to Waterbury! Safe travels, Monica Morgan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable definitely staying again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Waterbury area. It's great to hear you found our newly renovated rooms to be comfortable! See you again soon! Best regards, Monica Morgan General Manager