Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room and food quality were pretty lame. I don't have high expectations, but the quality should be a little better than a gas station.
For a quick stop for one night, it was fine. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly. But the hotel itself was in average condition. I wouldn't pay full price for this place, but for a quick stay at a discount, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback. While we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean facility, and excellent service, we'd love to have another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay. We hope you'll visit us again and give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with an excellent experience.Best Hemal Patel.GM
for Getaway With Friendsby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA
Easy I95 Exit but noisy!Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient and the room adequate but noise-wise, we felt like we were in the middle of I95. Usually the room fan covers a multitude of noises but it cycled on and off all night (we tried both high and automatic cycles) and we woke each time it went off....long night! On the bright side, the staff recommended a great restaurant facing the Sound and we had a great meal with a great view. We liked the proximity to NYC which allowed an early morning passage across the GW Bridge sans traffic but we will probably try another nearby hotel on our next trip.
for Personal Eventby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice and clean hotel. The only complaint we have is the mattress on the sofa bed needs to be replaced. You could not sleep on it and it made it very uncomfortable to just sit on it and relax.
for Business Travelersby Bob Sollienfrom Sanford, FL
Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not given a receipt and was told to check my e-mail for it and I did not receive one. So, I have paid for the room and do not know if I was billed correctly or not. This is not acceptable.
for Couplesby Dominiquefrom Stratford CT
Above and BeyondPosted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying to this hotel was the best decision when it comes to local hotels. I can't complain about a thing. The room was very spacious. The only thing I would say they lacked on was not telling their customers about the 100 freeze fee that they put on your bank account until your stay is over. Not only that it also take three to four business days for it to get transferred back into your account
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
More than satisfactoryPosted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms in this hotel are very clean and comfortable. Quality bedding, furniture, and very clean bathroom. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast had good coffee, Dannon yogurt and other options that were more than satisfactory. The hotel is right on the highway, so if the road noise will be bothersome, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
for Familiesby Lenafrom Nordsjælland
Godt og hyggeligtPosted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rent og pænt. God beliggenhed ud til motorvejen, uden støjgener, også ind til byen hvor der er nogle barer og restauranter at vælge mellem. Udmærket til prisen.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Florida
It was just okay.Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant people
Cons: Unfortunately, the location was poor, but I guess that is something that could not be changed
Location: Poor location - highway too close and being torn up, We could not find much of anything to do after we arrived. No good restaurants
The area the hotel was located in was not the best and it was hard to find a nice restaurant in the area. The hotel staff, although pleasant, did not seem to be knowledgeable of the area and could not assist us when we asked about what we might find, It was right next to a highway and the highway was being torn up. The hotel was just okay. I have stayed in better, but then again, I have also seen worse. The experience was not memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did experience some inconviences during your stay. It is our goal to provide the best accommodations to our guests as possible. I was disappointed to see that you did not like our area location, we frequently receive very positive comments. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust