Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bird Watcher

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The options for breakfast.
Location: Close to several bird watching and hiking spots, including Long Beach, Milford Point and Silver Sands.
Being a bird watcher, I am always looking for places that are inexpensive, yet comfortable and located near many places for me to bird watch and take pictures. This place was near several bird watching hotspots, so based on location alone, this was awesome. The hotel is located right off of I-95, and the traffic can indeed be heard, but as someone who lives on a noisy road at home, I am accustomed to this. To have a comfy king size bed, free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast for roughly $100 a night, I was overall pleased. I would use this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and hope to welcome you back again soon! Your comments indicate that you had an issue with Highway, for which I sincerely apologize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel with a super friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I stayed in the hotel for a day. Rooms are very comfortable. The best part of the hotel are the owner and staff. They are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your 4-star recommendation to the travel community and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Stratford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeannefrom Green Cove Springs, FL

Clean, comfortable, dreary neighborhood.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were large and comfortable but the neighborhood left a bit to be desired. We were there for SHU parents' weekend, so the hotel was fully booked with more than a few party-ers making more noise than our older group is comfortable with. The staff were pleasant and helpful, maintaining their cool even with the grouchy and less-than-pleasant guest who checked in ahead of us. Free breakfast was okay, pretty standard fare for these places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom bronxville N.Y.

run down hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had use towels in the tub. The carpet had stains all over it. The bedding Lenin was dirty and old looking. I went to the front desk with five minutes and told tge front desk that can not stay here and wanted a refund. I was told that the manager would call me the next to refund me , but was never called. I am going to fight this with my credit card and make a complaint to BBB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irvinfrom Pa

Ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet did not flush properly which was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel area was clean and the room was spacious. However, the room carpets had an odor and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Otherwise, a nice place and worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TJ

I spent four nights at the hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Room was not clean, stain on the wall, breakfast was free but very poor quality. Someone at the hotel made a very inappropriate comment when I checked in, should I have known better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
I am sorry your experience did meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve and your input is valued. if you are planning on returning to the area, I would appreciate the opportunity to handle your accommodations personally. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience. Best Regards Hemal Patel General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
I am sorry your experience did meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve and your input is valued. if you are planning on returning to the area, I would appreciate the opportunity to handle your accommodations personally. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience. Best Regards Hemal Patel General Manager