Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lots
Location: Didn't appear to be too much. It was close to 95.
Very basic accomodations - which is OK Not OK was the smell (smelled like it had been smoked in for 20 years, and unsuccessfully cleaned) - it stank. Overall place looked like it needed a complete renovation. Ice bucket in the room, but no ice machine in sight. Room had three occupants, but only had two towels, etc., etc. Felt like I was overcharged considering how it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Ok hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
When I arrived I was greeted nicely by the front desk girl. She didn't mention that my room had a damp carpet which I didn't mind at first but decided this wasn't going to work. Went back and she mentioned that she forgot to mention this to me. She changed my room again to a door that didn't want to open which in other words wasn't accessible. Had to run back to the main entrance for the 3rd time to get changed to a room with 2 double beds (in which I paid more for a 1 bed) AND the floor damp once again. I had enough for the night so I just stayed at the last room. This could've simply have been resolved if she knew which rooms were available at that moment. This was my 3rd time at this home and I'm Not very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Ok for one night.

Posted May 21, 2015
I understand this place has been around a while. Updates are in the works but there is still much to be done. My room was clean but smelled like it was a smoking room a while back & the carpets were shampooed to eliminate the odor. The carpets need to be removed & the room painted to get rid of that smell. not just some Febreeze. Yuck. The TV was new & the a/c worked fine. There where a couple of shady characters hanging around at night, so be aware. I'd stay there again if I had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Apr 20, 2015
not fancy, but clean, and worked out well for basic lodging that we were looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was a mess it looked cheap and dirty. People were loud and hanging outside the rooms. Also the room was nasty and smelled horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom lockport il

awesome

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Happy a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Close to every thing.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Every thing was good except for the water pressure in the shower .great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Red Roof, Milford, CT

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
I have stayed here before, and always with a fine experience. Basically quite good for the cost. They could use a simple Continental breakfast, or at least better complimentary coffee service. Otherwise, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

milford

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Very good . staff helped us with broken car.