Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel was cheap but dumpy. It is by the water but the room I had looked at the parking lot. The television was an old box tv and the toilet ran on and off all night. The attached bar gave me drinks made with flat soda for a premium price. I tried two different drinks and they both were horrible. If you need somewhere to stay and you're broke you might look into this place. Otherwise, I would spend the couple extra bucks and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dergy from Pennsylvania

.Very lovely view of the sound while you eat.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Mernick's Restaurant served up an excellent dinner and breakfast. The hotel itself is old and halls narrow and creaky, but rooms were spacious and clean, although not modernized at all. But if you need an inexpensive place to just break up a trip, this place will not disappoint you. I really have no complaints, just trying to be honest for those who may be expecting and are used to the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie from Long Island

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!!!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say, this hotel would be perfect if they updated the restaurant. With that said... The staff was great! Got me a room facing LI Sound. Room was squeaky clean! Sure it was a bit old. Paint was good, AC worked! Balcony was ok. Needs new rug but it's ok. Neighborhood is very family orientated! Money side of Stratford. For the price, you cannot beat it!!! My only complaint was the bed. Super extra firm!!! Needed to be just a tad softer. Overall, I would ABSOLUTELY stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice budget hotel on the beach, good location, good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxine from Freehold NJ

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on the beautiful beach in Lordship Blvd. The inside is run down, dirty looking carpet on floor, old stainy toilet seat. There was no service and to top that the housekeepers wasn't even friendly. I checked in Saturday afternoon and was expecting ocean view and was disappointed because I didn't get it. I'm from NJ and only went to Stratford for my friends Baby shower. This place need "The Undercover Boss". I would not go back unless there is a makeover of the hotel rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajob from Bogota, Colombia

Nice hotel, close to the beach, and amazing breakf

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Everything was more than expected: big room, nice bed, nice bathroom and nice covers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Milt from Ct

Terrible

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at hotel around 9pm it was literally a ghost town. No service at front desk. Took me 45minutes of calling and ringing the bell to get an answer only to tell me he would be right there and never showed!! I was very very disappointed and will never go there again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Right by the water

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a great location but the Hotel needs lots of work. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sami from Espoo

Well, it's a motel, but still...

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was only one night stay before arriving to NY from our roadtrip. Owner was there but his thoughts was somewhere else. Welcoming was really lame. No hot water in shower. Breakfast was good.