Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chuckey, tn

Very nice place, I will be back

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Not very happy about Expedia, will call hotel directly next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Acceptable in general.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Good reception & pleasant appearance.
Cons: Cleaning in the rooms & hallways. Everyone seems to do a great job on the floor but they don't lok at the ceiling & walls to clear spider webs.
Location: Excellent. Close enough to any needs & far enough for peace & quiet.
At first glance we had a very good impression from the staff's reception. The room was nice & clean with all the amenities I like in a room. The only thing that upsets me is the spider webs all along the ceiling inside & outside of the room. I have a terrible dislike & fear of spiders due to bad experience in my past. The staff did not waste time to come in & clean it up. As a matter of fact the receptionist at the main lobby came in herself. Overall it was a pleasant stay & I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, except....

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was well designed, comfortable and clean.
Cons: 1. The food was terrible! 2. Get rid of the confusing opening screen and remote with the TV. A standard TV with standard remote is all that's needed
You go for the room, you don't go back because of the food. If you are simply wanting a good place to sleep, this hotel is not bad. If part of your decision involves the free breakfast, think long and hard. The food was the worst I've ever had in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Billy, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We appreciate your positive comments as it relates to our room design and accommodations. We strive for the highest level of service, accommodations, and breakfast offerings. We're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast service; we'll use your comments as an opportunity to improve and we hope to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Milford

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Near the highway so it was easy to get to and get around.
Needing to stay near Milford, the Springhill Suites was the best option for the price and location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was super friendly and very outgoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Amazing hotel close to good restaurants! Comfortable stay, very clean, quiet. Breakfast was great, Will return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grace, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location, comfortable accommodations, and excellent breakfast. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Milford

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a lovely stay in Milford. The breakfast buffet was great. You got free tea / lemonade / water 24/7. The pool was nice. Unfortunately the whirlpool wasn`t in operation. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alex, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, convenient amenities, and helpful staff. We value your business and hope you'll visit us again. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very nice hotel for a very convenient price.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was very good but w/o vegetables. Some sliced tomatoes would be nice. Shower was a bit too strong.
Location: Milford, CT is a nice town with a good restaurants. Silver Sands Park has a very nice beach and walk trails.
Good for families. The pool is relatively small but my children liked it a lot. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by manny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very nice as well. It was bigger than what I expected and very nicely furnished. We only stayed here one night, but I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you had an outstanding visit and that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and spacious suites. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com