Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel for a very convenient price.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was very good but w/o vegetables. Some sliced tomatoes would be nice. Shower was a bit too strong.
Location: Milford, CT is a nice town with a good restaurants. Silver Sands Park has a very nice beach and walk trails.
Good for families. The pool is relatively small but my children liked it a lot. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york uk

Nice hotel with convenient location on edge town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly and gave us a list of restaurants and recommended some. Room spacious and comfy bed . All very clean and tidy, basic help yourself breakfast but for the price was more than adequate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was a pleasant short stay for one day. I liked their breakfast buffet. It has varieties of food to satisfy different tastes and it was included in the room rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Reem, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that our delicious complimentary breakfast buffet has earned us your 5-star rating. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and pool smaller than advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice, very convenient location.
Staff was nice and the typical hotel breakfast was okay. The room and pool were much smaller than they appeared on the website. That made for unexpectedly cramped quarters in the room - didn't use the pool but it was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. While we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, we apologize that the room and pool did not match your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you'll visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to New Haven University

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly goes out of their way to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hard to put into words...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff made our experience tolerable. At least they smiled when they told us that the other rooms were just as bad as the one we were staying in.
Cons: This hotel needs a total refresh and some Drano Max to clear clogged drains.
I'm just thankful we were only staying one night. We expect more from a Marriott-branded hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, IL

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location near coast, and great staff.
Staff was friendly and helpful! Best healthy breakfast around! Rooms were comfortable and clean! Could find one bad thing about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allison, Thank you for your recent stay with us; we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, breakfast variety, and clean accommodations and that we've earned your 5-star rating. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Milford. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
Cons: Well you can't move it from the highway. It was good value for the price.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stop on the way to NY!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the rooms.
We were travelling to NY, and ran into some really rough weather late at night. Fortunately, we had reserved a room for one night at this place. The hotel was clean (most importantly), had courteous staff, and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Parag, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to NYC; we're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs when you were unexpectedly taken off the road. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host you again. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Comfortable & nice breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Reasonable rates, very comfortable & spacious room, great breakfast.