Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and pool smaller than advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice, very convenient location.
Staff was nice and the typical hotel breakfast was okay. The room and pool were much smaller than they appeared on the website. That made for unexpectedly cramped quarters in the room - didn't use the pool but it was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to New Haven University

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly goes out of their way to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hard to put into words...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff made our experience tolerable. At least they smiled when they told us that the other rooms were just as bad as the one we were staying in.
Cons: This hotel needs a total refresh and some Drano Max to clear clogged drains.
I'm just thankful we were only staying one night. We expect more from a Marriott-branded hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, IL

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location near coast, and great staff.
Staff was friendly and helpful! Best healthy breakfast around! Rooms were comfortable and clean! Could find one bad thing about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allison, Thank you for your recent stay with us; we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, breakfast variety, and clean accommodations and that we've earned your 5-star rating. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Milford. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
Cons: Well you can't move it from the highway. It was good value for the price.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stop on the way to NY!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the rooms.
We were travelling to NY, and ran into some really rough weather late at night. Fortunately, we had reserved a room for one night at this place. The hotel was clean (most importantly), had courteous staff, and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Parag, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to NYC; we're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs when you were unexpectedly taken off the road. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host you again. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Comfortable & nice breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Reasonable rates, very comfortable & spacious room, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpets are very dirty and the place is old

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: please clean your carpets once in a while
We stayed two days in a suite. The room was OK but there was a bad smell in the room. The breakfast was ending very early which was not good for people with kids. Also the breakfast are was very small for the crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping failures and for the disappointing breakfast service you experienced during your visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Milford Conn. Work Trip

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: What you get for the price..
Cons: The television remote and system didn't work very good at all..
Location: Was working didn't do anything
Staff was very nice, bar staff was knowledgeable about local IPA's. Hotel in general was clean and inviting. the elevator was the only part I would say isn't as nice as the rest of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your business stay and that our staff was able to introduce you to some tasty local IPA's! We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruno

Great place

Posted May 22, 2014
No complaints, clean room friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruno, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM