Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
Cons: Well you can't move it from the highway. It was good value for the price.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Good price--living space off the bedroom. Great breakfast -- for free-- free wifi. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stop on the way to NY!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the rooms.
We were travelling to NY, and ran into some really rough weather late at night. Fortunately, we had reserved a room for one night at this place. The hotel was clean (most importantly), had courteous staff, and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Parag, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to NYC; we're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs when you were unexpectedly taken off the road. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host you again. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Comfortable & nice breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Reasonable rates, very comfortable & spacious room, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpets are very dirty and the place is old

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: please clean your carpets once in a while
We stayed two days in a suite. The room was OK but there was a bad smell in the room. The breakfast was ending very early which was not good for people with kids. Also the breakfast are was very small for the crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping failures and for the disappointing breakfast service you experienced during your visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Milford Conn. Work Trip

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: What you get for the price..
Cons: The television remote and system didn't work very good at all..
Location: Was working didn't do anything
Staff was very nice, bar staff was knowledgeable about local IPA's. Hotel in general was clean and inviting. the elevator was the only part I would say isn't as nice as the rest of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your business stay and that our staff was able to introduce you to some tasty local IPA's! We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruno

Great place

Posted May 22, 2014
No complaints, clean room friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruno, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kisha from Severn, MD

Comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Reasonably, priced. Clean and cozy. Right off the highway. Staff was friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theo from Montreal

Concert in the area

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Good shopping nearby and close to the beach. Also you are not very far from NYC.
We stayed there for one evening . We got there late and our extra towels were there as requested.We did not have time to use the gym or the pool. The breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Symone from New Jersey

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Location: It was easy to get to and we traveled to the Mall area off 39b. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
We enjoyed our stay for our college tour of Unviversity of New Haven. We went to the Mall area off 39b and had a great time. Everything was close and the hotel staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Symone, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We appreciate your business and hope to host your next visit to the Milfford area. Best, Michael Hamilton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from Missouri

Review of Springhill Suites

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was good for the hotel, including the breakfast that is provided in the morning
Cons: When someone pays in full, you should not charge the customer additional $$$$ to verify the money is in the account.
Location: I was staying in Milford, CT and there are quite a few things to do around there, such as going to any of the beaches along the shoreline.
Good and Comfortable beds, clean room with amenities included. The one thing that I did not agree with is that I booked and fully paid for my room two weeks ahead of time, but when I got to the hotel, they charged my card an additional $40 to "verify" that I had money within my account. Considering that I had already paid in full, there was not a reason to charge me an additional $40 to "verify" money in my account. They stated I would have the money back within the next 5-7 business days. When Wednesday, April 30th comes and its not put back into my account as I was told by the hotel desk clerk, they will be getting a call about it.