Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

not on par with cost

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: not worth it for the rate... this hotel should be 55 tops
mattress pad was dirty/stained, headboard was nailed to wall OVER the wall outlets. 3 lights with burnt out bulbs, only main visual area vacuumed.. in between bed and nightstand... never.. inside drawers dirty, night stands scratched and handles dangling by one screw. bathroom outlet didnt work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
There were unseemly people in the parking lot that made us extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Not my first choice

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Had to stay here as the one I I wanted was booked. Shower didn't work. Cigarette burn on loo seat. Stains on carpet. Some of the room was modern and some was so old - I hope they're in the middle of a renovation but I doubt it. Also 2 small towels only in room. Had my dog with me and would not have been stressed if she took a tinkle on the carpet - tho she didn't!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Disgusting--More of a truck stop than a hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: This was right off 95 so it may be convenient, but not worth it.
This hotel was beyond disappointing. When I first entered my room, I opened the fridge and water went all over me and there was a huge puddle on the floor. The freezer had defrosted. The room was absolutely disgusting. I called downstairs and was told that I would be put in a different room. I asked if all of the rooms looked like that and stated that the rooms online looked nothing like what the rooms actually looked like (otherwise, I never would have booked a room there in the first place). I was upgraded to the "business level." Which had very loud people yelling at each other on it. The room was old and not very clean. I didn't have a comforter, just a gross felt blanket. The hotel didn't feel safe at all. I kept all valuables with me rather than leaving anything in the room unattended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay here was unpleasant. The rooms were not that clean and you ask for more towels and they are out
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

I couldn't stay even one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My unhappy experience began when my wife called the hotel im advance to ask if it will possible for an early check in because we were going to arrive one hour before the check in time. The front desk person was not cordial at all. At 3 PM, the check in time, there was no available room. After some minutes they provided the room 205, with 2 beds instead the king bed room I had reserved. The room provided was dirty that I couldn't stay even one night. I don't mind to stay at not expensive hotel, but cleanness is a very important thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewfrom Maine

worn but convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient for an early ferry crossing, but it is a bit worn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom New York

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was terrible. The carpets were dirty. The halls reeked of smoke. The back entrance was open constantly, despite them providing a "key" to get in and out. It was seedy and a bit scary. The bathroom sink was cracked and the toilet had a gross hair on the seat. There was no normal television. You could only order movies for a fee. I would NEVER go to this hotel again. It should be rated less than a 1, I'm sorry to say. For us, the only plus was that they allowed our pet. Really, really awful.