Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Overall good,clean room and good service ,staff was helpful and intelligent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, CT

Quick SleepOver Hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast area was empty when we eat breakfast...The people was friendly.
Cons: the bathroom and common area
Location: I spent the day in NY
It is ok for what we were looking for which was sleep over.. we always get there by 10pm and get out at 9am.. it is an old hotel that needs repairs...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom Saint Albans Vermont

Nice

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing we found wrong was there was an ironing board in the room but no iron. I will stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom Maryland

Don't do it

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a non-smoking room, but it smelled like people have been smoking in it for many years. The bathroom window was open, probably in an attempt to air it out from someone just smoking in it. I was too tired from heavy traveling to complain, but have to say it was probably the worst room I've ever stayed in in 30 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Rockford

Good value

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is average but was good for me. It is close to restaurants and shopping..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrenfrom Allston

Great Value

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great for the price. The staff were really friendly. Checkout was 11:00 am and we checked in the night before at 1:30am so we overslept until 1pm. They were still very nice and understanding and charged us no additional fee!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were horrible stains all over the carpet and the rooms had quite a strong smell on arrival. It was OK for the 1 night stop over but the rooms need a deep clean and the public areas could be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We apologize that the room condition did not meet your expectations and will work towards correcting the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Rockford

Good price hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, close to places to eat and shop. A little old fashioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Super8 in Milford and hope to see you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lumpy Bed

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: The bed!
Location: Excellent!
Everything was excellent except the bed. Most of the queen sized bed was very lumpy and had no support. I was forced to sleep on only one quarter of the bed. Everything else was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback and will look into the issue about the mattress and change the mattress at the earliest. Thank you for choosing the Super8 in Milford for your lodging need.