Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Celebration, Fl

This hotel is AWFUL!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Everything. The place needs to be torn down and updated from top to bottom. The room needed to be gutted.
Location: It looked like we were driving into a slum. We had business there. It was on the water, but behind a marina. It was an awful location.
This hotel is disgusting! It was run down, dingy, dirty and stinky. I actually took pictures to prove how awful this hotel was. The bathroom had black mold on the walls floor and ceiling. The tiles were cracked and black, There was at least an inch of dirty space between the tub and the tiles. The ceiling was black and looked as if it may come down at any moment. The toilet handle needed to be jiggled for the toilet to stop running. There was a rust stain under the toilet. The light switch was filthy. The drawers in the dresser wouldn't stay closed, so every time you wanted to walk around the bed, you had to push two drawers closed. The windows were so dirty you could barely look outside. The "breakfast" that they claimed to have was white bread and jelly. Oj and coffee and a thermos of milk. One pastry was there. Yes, I said one, singular for a hotel. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee. The entire experience was awful. We actually slept with our socks on because we didn't want our skin to touch the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Super 8 New Haven CT comfortable.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good. Staff polite, continental breakfast. Near by town a little difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkwardly behind a marina

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Showed up to check in, was told to cone back later. Room had a roach radio on the floor Hair still in the towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Für eine Nacht völlig ok!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit des Zimmers völlig ok.
Cons: Fenster lassen sich nicht öffnen!!!
Location: Etwas abseits vom Zentrum. Auto muss man dabei haben!!!
Wir verbrachten unsere erste Nacht nach der Ankunft im JFK in diesem Motel in West Haven. Wenn man mit dem Auto davor parkt, vorher irgendwo gegessen hat und aufs Zimmer Getränke und Chips mitnimmt, ist das Motel völlig ok. Wir haben für zwei Zimmer keine 30 Euro gezahlt, verbrachten eine kurze Nacht hier (Jetlag sein Dank) und haben uns am nächsten Morgen kurz nach 5 wieder auf den Weg gemacht! Zimmer waren sauber, Fernsehen funktioniert - andere Gäste dort am besten ausblenden und ein Zimmer weit weg vom Waschmaschinenraum bestellen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Filthy. And very rude manager.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel was disgusting. There was a bunch of someone else's hair all over the bathroom. The tub/shower was filthy. The manager wouldn't speak with expedia to cancel my reservations and actually hung up on me. The housekeeper herself was filthy. Awful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North West England

did the job for a short stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: bed is made daily and clean towels and soap daily
Cons: general cleanliness would greatly improve the stay, clean the carpets, woodwork, doors and windows and if the staff smile and say hello when you pass
Location: location was good for our stay as our daughter is at a local university and we visited her.
hotel staff did the basics, didn't speak unless they needed to. I would describe the hotel as filthy throughout but is tidy. however the room was just about clean enough, sheets and towels were clean which makes things more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syr, NY

Exactly what I needed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Exactly what I needed for work. They could really use a remodel but are quite nice, just outdated decor/minor aesthetic damages. Had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big noise outside

Posted Sep 27, 2014
big noise outside, no stop still in late night,big noise outside, no stop still in late night,big noise outside, no stop still in late night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs Littlefrom Cali

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and beds comfortable- but sections of hallway and stairway rugs were very dirty and smell bad. The housekeepers were very very nice and helpful. Close to highway and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com