Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SW, NY

Same good quality as previous owner.

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We felt our stay wasGREAT. Breakfast was large with lots to choose from and fresh. I would like to see the presence of security guard. This is a very busy area. Maintenance was good. facade of building needs some repair. EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. NO SIGNS OF CRITTERS. I HAD READ THAT IN A REVIEW AND ALMOST DID not BOOK. WE HAVE STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES. ALWAYS WELL TAKEN CARE OF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck,CT

Pleasant suprise

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Was sceptical at 1st based on other reviews, but is a fine place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire CT

comfortable and suited our purpose

Posted Nov 5, 2011
We ahd lost power during snow storm and was able to book this room when all other places were filled. It was very clean, warm, and had internet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not a luxury, vacation spot but comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

nice place

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great room. We came in during the great storm of October 2011 for a Pixies concert which didn't happen until Halloween due to power outages, but the hotel kept power all night. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Upon checking in, the person at the front desk, although courteous, was not too attentive. She was obviously having a personal conversation on the phone while checking me in.. Also, another guest had left a message for me at the front desk that day. I never received it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

BEDBUGS

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
STAYED HERE AUG 17 2011....HAD TO DRIVE HOME AT 1:30am WITH SMALL CHILDREN due to BEDBUGS!!!!! THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS NOT SURPRISED AT ALL WHEN WE TOLD HIM!!!! NOT ONLY SHOULD YOU NOT STAY HERE...IT SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, Va.

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express is located very close to downtown Waterbury. It has all the anemities to make the stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maine

Holiday Inn Express Waterbury CT - Nice surprise

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Waterbury, CT. Upon entering I was greeted by a friendly employee who did a great job of including my two daughters in the check-in process. Check-in was quick, my room was ready, and I found the hotel easy to get around in. The Express Start breakfasts were appreciated and helped ease the budget of being on vacation; I estimated that I saved nearly $50 just by having breakfasts available to me and my daughters. Overall the hotel was quiet, - a feat unto itself as the hotel is located near a busy hospital - clean, and safe. While the surrounding neighborhood did not encourage me to walk around, the hotel is located less than a 5 minute drive from Brass Mills Crossing which has restaurants, shopping, and other stuff to do, I would definitely stay again.