Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford, ct

Convenient to various areas of the Lancaster area

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Was a stopping point in our trip to A conference in Pittsburgh... Helped to break up a long road trip... Got to spend one time shopping in Intercourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out the online survey. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time you are in the New Holland area. Bonnie Locher General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. A big array of solar panels line the roof. Good Internet service.
Cons: The room was a little musty.
Location: It's close to the fast food joints and the New Holland campus. Other than that...
Overall, it served my needs. If you're out of town on business and you're not a B&B person, it will do the job. It's a standard issue motel with basic amenities - nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thanks for filling out the on-line survey. We appreciate your feedback. We strive to please all our guests with the best possible customer experience. Looking forward to your next visit when in the New Holland area. Thank you, Bonnie Locher General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane from New Holland ,Pa.

Suited my Needs

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the minute I walked into the motel I felt comfortable. The woman at the desk was pleasant and informative. There was a nice restaurant next door that had wonderful chicken croquettes. The bed and pillows were comfy and I had hot water! The room was immaculate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Terri from VA

great location to bird in hand and intercourse

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our Room was at end of hall......VERY VERY NOISY!!! Door to stairwell kept slamming!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by -RICCO- from PA

Perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Comfortable, clean, with great customer service. Can't say anything about the breakfast because didn't had a chance to try. But I would def stay again on my next trip!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to amish country and to antiquing haunts

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our most recent stay was our second stay at this hotel . It is a clean, modern hotel close to the beautiful sites in Amish Country and to the antique markets in Adamstown. The staff is very responsive and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Salisbury, Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom is too small.
Location: Location was too far away from Lincoln Highway.
The hotel was very clean. It was too far away from Lincoln Highway. (17-20 minutes) I thought it was closer to everything which was my misunderstanding. All in all it was a very nice hotel. Great if you are there on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Pittsburgh

Long weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: We liked the homey feel and the antique feel.
We decided to stay at Harvest Moon while attending the BBQ cookoff and it was an excellent stay. Carl was quite helpful in directing us to local activities and a superb chef! The food was tremendous! The room was clean and bright. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean. All in all - 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: The carpet was a bit worn but again very clean.
Location: The Family Restaurant next door had the best fresh peaches on a waffle with ice cream and whip cream! No highway noise.
We made this reservation at the last minute. The room was awesomely clean. Nice but not fancy. There was a baby next door that quieted down before 9 and then it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel to stay in with kids. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. It was clean and quiet. I would stay there again if I wanted to stay in a hotel in the area.