Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOST

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE STAYED 2 NIGHTS AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE. WE USUALLY DON'T STAY AT B&B'S BUT WE ARE GLAD WE DID. CARL WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING, COULDN'T DO ENOUGH. HE REALLY KNOWS THE SURROUNDING AREAS SO FIRST TIME VISITORS WOULD FIND THIS VERY USEFUL. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND DIFFERENT, FRESH PICKED FIGS ONE MORNING. IF YOU APPRECIATE STEPPING BACK IN TIME THIS IS YOUR PLACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Riverside, CA

Cozy B&B Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: I love Victorian homes and this was everything I wanted in a B&B
Cons: nothing.
Location: This place is in the middle of Amish country and Carl will be most happy to tell you what places to see & visit along with suggestions on where to eat
This was our 1st experience staying in a Bed & Breakfast Inn. Carl is the owner and he delivers outstanding service! Rooms are very cozy, beautifully decorated and breakfast is superb. Loved everything about our stay and will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cordelia from Baltimore, Md

Convenient and close to everything.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Convience and the quiet.
Cons: Yes, thick dust under the sofa and bed that we slept in.
Location: Eatery and playhouses. Horse and buggy rides theatres and shopping.
Carl is the inkeeper introduced himself right away, he is very friendly and a world of information about hot spots in the area, I really enjoyed my stay in his bed and breakfast a quiet little town and close to everything that is available. We had a delicious breakfast and also you have access to snacks, whenever available. So whenever you are in the area and need a quiet place away from the hectic city consider Harvest Moon. You will not be disappointed. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine from Edison, NJ USA

New Years in Lancaster

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The owner
Cons: Having to go up a flight of stairs for the bathroom
Location: The location was fine. We were kind of in the middle of all the areas we wanted to cover.
We had a really nice stay. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. On New Years Eve the owner conducted a murder mystery with all the guests which was a lot of fun.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quant B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The host and chief were very accomadating. The room was clean but traffic noise and volume was an issue. Our bathroom was in the hallway but managable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pat

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I felt so welcome. A must stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

too much stuff, too little comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not just furnished with antiques - crammed and cluttered with assorted old stuff, without any overall style or taste, as though the owners bought up everything they could get their hands on at yard sales and flea markets, and just piled the stuff everywhere. I stayed in the "Cortland Room." The "Cortland Room's" bathroom was across the (shared) landing from the bedroom (requiring much locking and unlocking of doors, and putting a bathrobe and slippers on every time I got up to use the toilet during the night, with a lot of embarrassed tiptoeing across the squeaky, creaking floors), which was not mentioned in the Hotels.com description when I made my booking. In fact, the description said that all their rooms had a desk (not mine, as it turned out) and a coffee maker (not mine), and the tv's received cable channels (not mine). The description should have warned that the Cortland Room's bed was so high off the ground as to make getting on & off difficult for anyone short or old, and that the bed was so hard it was like trying to sleep on sandbags. Oh, and the bathroom needed a hook for hanging a bathrobe, and a fresh bath rug - I used a spare towel as a rug so I wouldn't be putting my clean bare feet on the old area rug that had been walked on by many shoes. I must say that the owners were very friendly, and Carl did accommodate a special request at breakfast. They tried very hard and want very much to be successful, but I think they need to do more careful examining of the quality of their accommodations, and less haphazard "decorating."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Personal Touch

Posted Jan 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a choice between Harvest Moon and the Comfort Inn, so there really was no choice. If you want to stay in a home with some personality, eat something more than stale bagels and dry cereal for breakfast, and be taken care of by people who actually talk to you and provide nothing but the best, then this is the place to stay. Carl (the owner) knows his business and his business is people. The Harvest Moon is a special place and we will be back to enjoy one of their offered tour packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
I never had sweet potato pancakes befor. I thought that the breakfast would be better