Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom macomb il

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: room itself was very nice, new and clean
Cons: better breakfast and maintenance of the pool. (fix the whirlpool jets & keep it warm or an actual hot tub temp) & keep the regular pool a bit warmer
Location: visit avery island, McIlhenny tobacco factory and jungle gardens
smallest pool we've ever seen. breakfast was not very good. no eggs or meat. But, room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites New Iberia

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location and location. Chilli's across the street and Ruby Tuesday's in the same parking lot.
Cons: It's just fine the way it is.
Location: Good location as stated above. Great places to eat nearby. Not too far from area attractions.
Great comfortable place to stay at a valued price. Non-smoking facility smells great. Breakfast and the internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

First time in the area

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The location was great for our choice of things to see and do. We were on the first floor which was very helpful!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Avery Island....Shadows on the Teche...the Grevemerg House...Konrico Rice Mill...civil War research facility...
Our room wasn't ready when we got there a few minutes early. Later we checked in for three nites. We liked the location or the room but our keys quit working and we ha to walk around the building to get in. The room was fine and the maids cleaned it each day. If we return to this area, we would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long layiver

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Unexpected delay in going to work. Hung out for 5 days. Isn't the best or worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Close to work

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was great
Cons: Friendly ness
Location: Near the highway
Handicap accessible. Easy to get to handicap Rooney and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom houston

no frills no fuss

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean quiet no fuss hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and the surrounding business.
Cons: Better cleaning staff and managers should go behind there employees to check each room for cleaness and to make sure things are working properly.
Location: Location was good, didn't come for entertainment purpose.
Bathroom had hair all over the floor and shower stall. It was not my hair. The faucet in the sink sprayed you when you turn it on. Had to use the tub faucet, so not to get wet. The bed had a white sheet covering the comforter. The TV remote battery were corroded in the remote. Therefore, I couldn't change the channels unless I stood at the TV to change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sissy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com