Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel was okay. Main positive factor was location. Staff people we met were very nice and accommodating. We really just slept there so we have no comment on the pool, restaurant, etc. We will use the hotel again as we visit the area several times a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misled

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: n/a
The online photos were misleading to say the least. If you plan to be out on the town and only needing to have place to shower, change and perhaps nap then the Clarion is suitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I specifically asked for non smoking room as I had my kids with me. When I got there I was given a smoking room and they said they could not change as none was available. That was a lie as another family booked with us and their room which was also occupied was smoking and then they were given a non smoking one. Staff was rude and unfriendly and the sheets and cigarette burns.
1 out of 5
by bob from NJ

Dirty and old!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: mothing
Cons: everything
Terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, smell, and unresponsive service.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Honestly nothing.
Cons: Service. Cleaning. Smell. Price.
A way too overpriced hotel based on location and amenities. Maintenance personnel is rude. Was waiting ten minutes to check-in for no reason. Rooms are old and outdated. Coffee machine had a used coffee pocket in it - probably a couple months old. Everything smells from entrance to rooms like the worst hookah house. No light on side parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Virginia

Clarion

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Restaurant in hotel
Cons: Air condition was noisy. Shower was also noisy.
I requested ground floor but was not given one. Room did not have a refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Milford, Ohio

Great hotel with someone without luggage!!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Soft towels
Cons: General appearance
At beginning of this survery you asked who might get most from survey and I would have said everyone if the circle would let me check it. The same problem with who would we recomment the hotel - no one!! We would rank the hotel as very much below average!!! Hallway carpets were dirty and stained. Dust around the baseboard and TV stand. Smell of smoke in different areas - especially outside the hotel laundry room. Desk chair in much need of repair (room #136) The one good thing about the hotel is that the towels and washcloths were the softest of any hotels we have stayed in!!!!! Also the restaurant appeared to be run by someone else because it was very neet and clean looking and food was good. We will not be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 9, 2012
I'm really confused as to how this hotel has any good reviews. This visit started out bad and continued that way. In calling to confirm their check-in times, I discovered a smoking room had been reserved for me (my expedia confirmation says non-smoking). With a lot of grumbling, they managed to change it. Regardless, the building smells of stale smoke. The bathroom looks like it hasn't been renovated in thirty years. The fan sounds like a lawnmower, the shower drained very slowly and the shower head was at the correct height for a midget. In the bathroom off of the lobby, there are 4 faucets, 3 of which are different types. Did they buy them on Ebay? The refrigerator made a constant loud clicking noise. The TV would only play for about 15 min a time before switching to blaring static. If all you're looking for is 4 walls and bed, maybe this place will be for you. But it's probably the dirtiest, outdated hotel I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by Real mad from Ky

bad bad bad

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: Our room
Location: the location was ok it was a little ways from Pittsburgh but I was ok with that
Well the hotel was clean in the lobby and I was fine until we reached our room it smelled so bad. I asked for a non smoker room it was so strong I asked for a different room they said the hotel was booked I will not tell any of my friends about it. I would not even rate the hotel the clean clothes that I didn't wear had to be rewashed because they smelled like the room. I can't beleive the floor in the bathroom. I spilled something on the floor and went to wipe it up and the washcloth I used was so black I was sick. Some of the sheets had holds in them and stains that look like they would not come out even with bleach. I have a problem with the way the hotel was but I had no choice but to stay all the other hotels were brooked. I thought about calling corp but why waste my time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2012
we only stayed overnight, but the room was clean and comfortable. would stay there again