Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Show Choir Competition

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Bigger sign for the entrance road. Also the pool area was very strong with chlorine. More so than other places we stayed.
Location: We were there for a show choir competition. But the local restaurants had very delicious food!
We reserved our room back in November. I added an extra night somewhat last minute and they accommodated me. It was a bit difficult getting off the highway to the parking lot, but once we found the entrance sign we made it. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery (Houston), Texas

Packer game weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Fiberglass tub/shower could be slippery when wet - even with applique on tub flooring.
Location: Within reasonable driving distance of Packer game.
Decent hotel within a reasonable drive from Green Bay during Packer game weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Family Celebration

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean from entrance to room. Helpful staff.
Facility from entrance to rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best room we had on our trip.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: no complates at all
Very nice room. Very clean and roomy. We will definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Minneapolis

Great amenities for families

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Cons: Even though the hotel boasts of its soundproof walls, we were still able to hear the neighboring room's alarm clock.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had never stayed in an AmericInn before. We (2 adults, 2 kids ages 12 and 10, and a toddler) enjoyed the spacious room, clean linens, fluffy towels, and well-kept bathroom. The pool room is large, with a billiards table and air hockey game, and there were even toys in the pool for the kids to play with. The breakfast was much better than any we have had in a similar-class hotel. Everyone enjoyed making their own breakfast sandwiches from the sausage patty, omelette and choice of breads. Hotel coffee can be horrid, but this one was very nice. We would definitely stay at another AmericInn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Will definitely consider staying here again.

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Clean, comfortable rooms. Refrig and microwave a definite plus for us. Other advantages for us: hot breakfeast pool and hot tub pets allowed reasonable rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Milwaukee, WI

Enjoyed the whirlpool

Posted Jul 4, 2011
Nice place to relax after a family wedding. Bed linens were not up to par- fitted sheet kept coming of at corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Francis, MN

Great Place to stay for the next EAA Airshow in Oshkosh, WI - Only 45min drive decent rates

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The staff was very friendly and never seemed to mind that we went long on the breakfast time every single morning... ugh! I know you're excited but eat your breakfast already... PLEASE!!! (pitfalls of having 3 under 8 years of age I guess. 8-) ) The well stocked breakfast set up was fabulous, had great variety, and the food was well prepared with plenty to go around for all! The pool and pool area was nice and looked clean. There were 3 supplied beachballs, a basketball hoop, several video games, and both a billiards and a foosball table for the kids. The hottub felt magnificant! The location in New London was close enough to our event to make it an acceptable place to stay and we will probably try to again if we make it to the airshow again. The only real complaint is that the AC unit had a... "urine" smell to it while it ran. Knowing the hotel was fairly well booked with EAA goers and since we weren't in the room all that much anyhow, we did not complain to the managment about it and chose to just deal with it instead. PS, if you stay here, hit up the New London Diner while there. Great food. Great Staff. Great Prices. Kid friendly with crayons and printed picture pages to color on. And only about 2 miles from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waconia, MN

Very pleased and would go back.

Posted Aug 5, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent and we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The Hotel room was clean & spacious. Did not stay long. Nice breakfast in the morning & offered 6-10am to help accommodate fellow travelers.