Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Amazing

Posted Feb 27, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great location and great security for Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Friendly staff and great security. Rooms are a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It is beautiful, there are spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: The wifi was $20 a day, which seems a tad overpriced for the amount I paid for the room.
We stayed here for Mardi Gras, so we knew going in it was going to be crazy. Parking was a zoo because they kept changing what deck they were parking us in, but the staff was helpful in carrying our bags to and from the decks. The hotel is absolutely beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: No
Location: Bourbon Street is nearby, plenty of bars and good food.
Although I stayed during the busy time of Mardi Gras, the staff was very helpful with check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila,pa

No housekeeping service during stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No service during stay, glitch in system....room wasn't on the list to get cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everyone was awsome and great! And the room was super cleans and location was easy to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Mardi Grass, it is THE hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Perfect ubication near French Quarter. If you enjoy familiar parade during the day and Bourbon party in the night, really it's the best hotel. The service was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, excellent location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was wonderfully helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because our room was not exceptionally clean. Our sink would not drain sometimes and one of the beds seemed to have dirty sheets on it. Besides those two things, definitely would recommend it! You cannot beat the location. You can stand on the 2nd floor balcony and see up and down Bourbon Street. Wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice staff. Lousy continental breakfast. Had to wait forever and the coffee tasted like water. They really need to straighten this out. These things are unfortunate when you pay good money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

In the middle of all the action!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stayed here for mardi gras 2015. Could not be happier with our choice of hotel! We stayed on the 12th floor overlooking canal st. Zulu parade was right in front of our hotel! Bourbon st is 1 block away, decatur 3 blocks away and harrahs casino is 5 blocks away!! Perfect location to everything! We did not need a car. It was all walking distance. Hotel wise, it was clean, staff friendly. The main attraction here is its location!