Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The midtown location was a welcome change from the French Quarter. Lots of good non-touristy restaurants near by.
Cons: The hotel does not clean the rooms or make the beds.
Location: The midtown location was a welcome change from the French Quarter. Lots of good non-touristy restaurants near by.
The hotel is in need of serious upgrading. All the elevators were not working and the room smelled like a moldy bar. When I booked the hotel I did not realize that it is a timeshare property and not a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

On public transit line

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Elevators disrupted sleep - noisy, thought it was streetcars at first. Water pressure dwindled to a trickle during quick shower. We were called by desk to come pick up our arrival package and was asked to attend a 90 minute presentation, try 4 hours! We were trying to be courteous but guess we needed to be rude and just walk out at end of 90 minutes. I think it is just plain deceptive to rope guests in with 90 minute pitch. I'd really like to know how often people are given an opportunity to leave at end of 90 minutes. I think guests need to know from the outset this is about selling timeshares with multiple closers trying to close a deal and not simply a presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. In-laws chose it but it was fine. Took some getting used to not having daily housekeeping (that costs extra), but it wasn't really needed for a short 3-night stay. Kids loved the pool. Great location for the St. Patrick's parade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with family

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: keep the restaurant open longer also have a continental breakfast earlier in the morning. 10AM to 11 AM is rather late when you want to see more.
Location: Catch the streetcar and do a wakling tour of the area. Saw the above ground cemetery, the souithern homes,
We took in the sights and used the streetcar which we just outside the hotel. Everything was easy to get to from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indpls

Good access

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Trolley was nice and provided good access to everywhere are the hot spots. Parking was difficult and pricey at the hotel. We had to call several time and wait for our vehicle to be brought around front. Staff was helpful in directions and where to go and where not to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Clean Room, Friendly Check-in, Location Good

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean room, kitchenette, location
Location: Also, there is a new (I think it is new) piano bar just down the street (walking towards the quarter). The perfect end to the evening with a friendly
My husband surprised me with a quick getaway two weekends before Mardi Gras (perfect time to visit for Mardi Gras in my opinion, the parades are fantastic and the crazy-drunk college crowd have not arrived yet) to visit my local family and watch the parades on St. Charles. We had a fabulous time. The hotel facility was clean. The room was clean. There was a kitchenette with a refrigerator which made keeping our snacks chilled so easy. The beds were comfortable. The roof top patio was phenomenal. Every person we came in contact with was friendly. Check in was easy. My only caveat is this: right after you check in , as you are waiting for the elevator... Yes, there are the time share sales people.... they are all smiles. but, hey that is their job. We politely let them know we were not interested and they didn't pursue us further as we were waiting for the elevator. I took the advice from previous reviews and did not answer that telephone call to the room on Saturday morning at 9 am (ish). Since I knew what to expect I didn't get tied down in a time share sales pitch. I truly was happy with the hotel and would recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Portland, Or

Good location for a New Orleans visit

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
great location on the St. Charles trolley line, also near within walking distance of the Garden district. rooms are great for extended stay. we like the complementary laundry room. We did get a call from a telemarketer after are stay but it is a time share so that was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolene B from ALEXANDRIA LA

TOPS OF THE TOP

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
GREETED WARMLY AND PERSONNEL COULD NOT DO MORE TO BE MORE THAN HELPFUL. VALET PARKING OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK STAFF VERY ACCOMODATING,THEY TOOK INTO CONSIDERATION THAT JOLENE IS AFRAID OF ELEVATORS AND CHANGED ROOMS FROM THE 12TH FLOOR, TO THE 4TH.VERY GRACIOUSLY DONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Brandon

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon. It is right on St Charles street so you can grab a street car right outside the hotel. The grounds were immaculate and the room was very clean. Only a couple of negatives, hot water takes a while to get going and when we checked in the guy at the service desk could be a little friendlier....but those are minor Everyone else was super nice and the stay was great. We will go back again.