Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi, MS

Clean Room, Friendly Check-in, Location Good

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean room, kitchenette, location
Location: Also, there is a new (I think it is new) piano bar just down the street (walking towards the quarter). The perfect end to the evening with a friendly
My husband surprised me with a quick getaway two weekends before Mardi Gras (perfect time to visit for Mardi Gras in my opinion, the parades are fantastic and the crazy-drunk college crowd have not arrived yet) to visit my local family and watch the parades on St. Charles. We had a fabulous time. The hotel facility was clean. The room was clean. There was a kitchenette with a refrigerator which made keeping our snacks chilled so easy. The beds were comfortable. The roof top patio was phenomenal. Every person we came in contact with was friendly. Check in was easy. My only caveat is this: right after you check in , as you are waiting for the elevator... Yes, there are the time share sales people.... they are all smiles. but, hey that is their job. We politely let them know we were not interested and they didn't pursue us further as we were waiting for the elevator. I took the advice from previous reviews and did not answer that telephone call to the room on Saturday morning at 9 am (ish). Since I knew what to expect I didn't get tied down in a time share sales pitch. I truly was happy with the hotel and would recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Opelousas

beautiful place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
place to stay rightout of the French Quarter but very quiet and great neighborhood
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICKfrom Seattle

Worst service in 10 Nola properties we've stayed

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2nd stay in a year. It will be our last. Dreadful service. Part (most) of the problem likely has to do with the fact that this property is primarily a time share, not a conventional hotel. It shows in the service, our nearly complete lack thereof. Really too bad because it has a lot to offer otherwise, which is why we stayed here a 2nd time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

3 day stay, 1st time stay in Garden District

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: It's old, but not charming. Keep the coffee carafes filled mornings in the Garden Room, move the smokers so I don't have to walk thru their pollution.
Location: Garden District shopping & restaurants. Streetcar line means everything is accessible.
Moderate older hotel, great location in Garden District, right on the St. Charles street car line. Did the 3 day pases for transit it's a no-brainer. Hotel was relatively clean, staff was pleasant, older crowd mostly, a little urban as well but cool. Suite had everything we needed. 8th floor excellent view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The only downside was that you had to pay for cleaning service. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halfmoon Bay, BC, Canada

Wonderful help from front desk

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the park area with small resident alligator was amazing and our room was comfortable and clean.
Location: the hotel is very easy to access from Sarastoa/ Tampa freeway system and 5 minutes from brand new mall and Ringling Brothers museum.
We arrived late, no car and no restaurants close by that were open.. David, on front desk got us snacks, drinks, arranged for pizza delivery and pulled up comfortable chairs for us on the common area for us to enjoy our impromptu dinner. This was a terrific welcome for us after 12 hours of travel. Thank you David for this never to be forgotten kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trim ireland

Garden district

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This is a nice hotel in the beautiful garden district minutes away from the French quarter by the St Charles line tram which runs outside the door. The rooms were fine but I found them a little small for 3 people. The bed was a queen but I think they could have fitted a king which I would have a preference for. The kitchen is well equipped and the area is well supplied with cafe, restsurants and fast food. I would stay here again if in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Seattle, WA

Great place for kids in New Orleans!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really loved everybody at the resort. Everything went great. Bed was a little hard, but that's typical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the streetcar line

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff, big suite, nice pool/jacuzzi, enjoyable rooftop patio..
Cons: bathroom was waytoo small
Location: Nearly everything you want.
Great stay in a nice place with nice people and amenities, but a few quirks related to the Wyndam time share aspect that might displease some (i.e. no standard daily room clean-up, no restaurant/bar on site).