Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this motel!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close the motel.
We booked 2 rooms that were to be non-smoking queen beds. The room description said there would be microwaves and fridges in each room. We got there and 1 of the rooms stunk of smoke. One of the rooms did not have a fridge, alarm clock, or a chair. The other room did not have a coffee pot and we had to choose between having the light on and the alarm clock working, or when we flipped the switch, both alarm clock and light went off. The lights by the bed was missing the off switch, so we had to loosen the bulb in order for it to go off. We stopped at the front desk and we were told that Expedia lies when they say all rooms have fridges. The front desk lady was very snotty. They got us a coffee pot, but when we went to use it, the place where the filter goes was complete mold. One room also had no cups at all. The room that sis not smell like smoke, smelt so musty. There was water damage all over the wall. It was just horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reese from Stonewall, MS

Nice hotel close to interstate and restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I found a used bath cloth hanging in the shower and cigarette butts on the floor.
2 out of 5
by Warren from Georgia

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing but the staff.
Cons: Everything.
Location: NA
Everything but the staff was horrible. The rooms were poorly maintained. The blankets had holes in "IT". The sheets were the wrong size for the bed. We were forced to stay as we purchased over priced non-refundable reservations. Not recommended EVER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tt from van

Cheap

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My experience was good , staff was super nice with directions . Breakfast is good
3 out of 5
by Jess from Monroe LA

Nonsmoking room my tail

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I need a nonsmoking room. Get there and the non was definitely smoked in numerous times before. To get nonsmoking had to downgrade. Then manager was very rude about the switch. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
No problems what so ever. Close to everything we had to do. Great breakfast. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Houston, TX

Been there, done that, won't ever do it again . .

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs a lot of love and care. A major cleaning would improve things a great deal.
Location: The hotel is located about twenty minutes out of downtown New Orleans. There is an IHOP nearby, but other restaurants are miles away.
When we arrived, we were informed that Expedia had made a mistake and booked us a smoking room -- we hadn't: we wanted nonsmoking. There weren't enough towels in the room, but there was mold and mildew in the bathroom. My wife went down to the desk late that night and got towels from the desk clerk, although we had been insured that they would be delivered to the room. The elevator floor was sticky enough that our shoes stuck to it. The breakfast room was supposed to open at 7:00 a.m., but the woman in charge didn't show up until 7:30. We missed breakfast entirely because we had to be at the train terminal. My wife went to the rest room in hotel lobby, but she found that none of the stalls had toilet tissue in them, and there were no paper towels. Although the staff were friendly enough to talk with, none of them seemed interested enough in the hotel's problems to do anything about them. We definitely won't be going back, and we're writing a letter of complaint to the hotel corporate offices.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was the only positive at this hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Have enough clean linens and food available for the number of rooms booked or don't book those rooms at all.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. About 20 minute drive to the Quarter.
When we arrived and checked into our rooms, we found that instead of the 2 non-smoking rooms with double beds that we had requested, we were put into two smoking rooms (1 with a king bed only and 1 with a king/sofa sleeper) that did not allow for sleeping space for the 8 people we were traveling with. We informed the hotel staff that we could make the king/sofa sleeper work but the other room we could not. Luckily, the staff was amicable enough to search and find that they had a dirty room with king/sofa sleeper that they were willing to clean for us to have at least enough sleeping space, which they did and that was great. However, there were no blankets on any of the beds/sofa sleepers in either room and the hotel staff stated that they did not have any available to give us so we only had sheets to cover with. Also, when we asked for additional towels, we were also told they had none available. Ok, towels maybe you only account for a certain number for each room, but no blankets??? Shouldn't there be at least one blanket for each bed/sleeper within the hotel? Plus at least a few extra?? We were also informed that breakfast was open until 10 am, which it was but we were told that they ran out of food?? Seriously, ran out when we show up at 9:30 am?? Doesn't seem like management gives the staff the support they need to run a great hotel during the busy holiday week times. Sad, that the staff smiles were the only thing memorable about our stay here. Wont be back!
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
2 out of 5
by Nola Travler from tx

Filthy place. Don't think you'll get lucky

Posted Mar 3, 2014
After reading the reviews I was insure because they were about half good and half bad. But the half of the reviews that are good are definitely from the hotel management. This place smells terrible, regardless of whether you get non smoking room. The box springs are disgusting brown with no sheets to even cover how nasty it is. Non of the lights in our room worked, except one floor lamp. Towel racks literally hanging out of the sheet rock! It's cheap, but you absolutely get what you pay for to say the least.
2 out of 5
by mare from texas

Bad experience

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Refrigerator like promised. A working hair dryer. A bit cleaner
Expedia advertised and assured us there would be a refrigerator in the room. It never happened. Hair dryer didn't work. Water was shut off for awhile due to broken pipes. Hallways has a lot of food crumbs. Very dissappointed
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.