Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheap Family Travels

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all with what I paid for the hotel I was happy with it. The location is great if you don't want to be right down town. I like the area it was in food and easy access to highway to get everywhere. Front desk service was good. Everyone was nice and would stop and take to my daughter when she would try to tell them about everything. The room: lamp shade was falling off fridge was frozen needed to be thawed out. But like I said you get what you pay for. I didn't want to spend $500 for three nights stay, So I am happy with what I got for the money.
1 out of 5
by Waynefrom St Louis, MO

I would not send my enemies there

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location was not bad.
Cons: Refer the 'Our Experience' section
Location: We went to French Quarter, the Jazz Festival, the Battle of New Orleans site, the WWII Museum, and many great places to eat.
I never got so tired of the phrase "I am sorry" when I raised three kids. That was the only response I got from the staff when we had mold in the shower; our room door was left open while we were gone until we returned hours later; the A/C did not work;the cleaning people did not leave towels, wash clothes, soap or shampoo while they were not cleaning; the Wi-Fi did not work despite the technicians efforts (we were too far from the server - then why advertise Wi-Fi if you have to stand at the front counter to use it, while you watch the staff constantly rebooting their system); when they have to move you because you arrived 30 minutes early - did not understand that one; when you were getting ready for bed, the desk clerk arrives with two towels and one wash cloth for two adults to use?; the halls smelled like a dumpster and last but not least, the new owner just boutht the place last week but is busy with other customers' complaints in lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalefrom Phoenix, IL

Will Never Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was rude. We had to request that our room be cleaned. We we not given clean towels or blankets. We had to request toliet paper, microwave and coffee pot.The manager was very nice but seemed overwhelmed.
2 out of 5
by Sheilafrom Muscatine

Close to interstate

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Cleaning of rooms, more ice machines, update facility.
Location: Close to interstate, about 25-30 minutes from airport
There were kids running and screaming in hallway later evening. I had to call twice before they quitened down. The bathroom was not very clean. Hair on floor that wasn't ours, old bar of soap in shower, wallpaper peeling off the wall. Breakfast area had overflowing trash and they weren't able to keep up with guests and this was fairly soon after breakfast hours started. Only one ice machine in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom California

Staff Displayed Outstanding Customer Service

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the continental breakfast and the kind customer service!
Cons: The curtains replaced and bedspreads and the computer more user friendly!
Location: The location was horrible because it was sooooooooooo far from the Music Festival and stuff, but I had arranged prior daily transportation.
The staff was soooooooooooo friendly it more than made up for the room. It was clean but the curtains need to be replaced. The continental breakfast, which included fresh fruit, 3 types of cold cereal & hot oatmeal w/dried cranberries, raisins and brown sugar as needed, 3 types of bread for toast, 3 types of small containers of yogurt, hot coffee, hot water for tea and hot chocolate and 3 types of juice, which was more than enough to satisfy the morning breakfast needs, however, the availability of the usage of the computer was not good! I like to play the POGO games on line, and it just wasn't set up with the latest, "whatever it needed" to allow me to play my little game! However, the staff assisted with my luggage upon request, which was very helpful. They called my room when my ride arrived each morning and were just all-n-all customer friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deefrom Georgia

Nice

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Doors to rooms seemingly insecure but didn't have any issues. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by fw

great value

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: updating the facility
Location: lots of restaurants and stores right off the expressway
cant beat the price but the hotel it is a little warn out the staff tries there best to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Bfrom Oklahoma

Not what I expected.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a Baymont, I was not satisfied. This was on the low end of quality and comfort. I was offended by the signs posted all over the breakfast area about not taking food to room. Breakfast ended at 9 and we have a teenager. We are on vacation! She never had her breakfast and you know they figure that ino your room cost. Washer and dryer were broke! Ice machines not easily accessible. Overall....look for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com doesn't seem to be aware of the difference between the rooms and hotels they advertise on line, and the actual hotel that is presented to the paying customer. Hotel staff reminded me that I did not pay them, I paid a third party company! I had no choice but to settle. This was an awful experience, and I do not recommend anyone to pay for any room they have not view directly.