Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Great location. Close enough to walk to area attractions but not so close that you can't relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

French Quarter adjacent

Posted May 2, 2015
Love the fact that the hotel was located mere blocks from where the fun is. Added bonus was that the Louis Armstrong park was right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage Wi

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and extremely helpful staff. They made all of our arrangements for tours. Nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent and good variety.
Cons: We were happy with everything. No complaints.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to Bourbon St., good restaurants, and shopping. Small grocery located 1 block from hotel. Refrig in room a plus.
Excellent hotel! Friendly and extremely helpful staff. They made all of our arrangements for tours. Nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent and good variety. Refrigerator in room was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A little more attention to detail required

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool and courtyard area. Breakfasts. General ambience.
Cons: A little more attention to detail by some staff on rare occasions
Location: Fantastic location. Handy for the French Quarter without all the noise. Opposite the lovely Louis Armstrong Park. Port of Call on Esplanade for food.
A great hotel in a good location. Be aware that a new streetcar line is being put in along Rampart. A lot of disruption but it's going to be very cool. Stand out features of the hotel are the lovely pool, courtyard area and the tremendous complimentary breakfasts. Together with a nice bar and efficient area with guest PC's and printer would make this a hotel I would definitely return to. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped but ours was painted dark brown which made it seem a little claustrophobic.We preferred to have a room away from the courtyard to avoid hearing the "listen to what a great time I'm having" brigade. A couple of tweaks would give this hotel top marks. Sometimes the staff just slip a little. The cleaner did not like that we were still in the room when she wanted to make it up one day. She did not bother to return so I had to request fresh towels and make the beds myself. Also on departure, we had ordered a taxi. We asked if it was our taxi outside. No it's not, we were told. It WAS our taxi (I went out and asked for myself) - 15 minutes wasted sitting around when we could have been on our way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Größere Zimmer
Location: French Quarter Armstrong Park
Gute Lage, schöner Innenhof. Frühstück gut. Mehr gibt es nicht anzumerken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, maine

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This smaller hotel was perfect for my taste. The courtyard was gorgeous and shady and the pool was never crowded. Breakfast was adequate, not fancy, but with all the splendid places to eat in the FQ it didn't bother me at all. The room we had faced the back side of the property which looked out to a neighbors courtyard and had even more shady trees, and quiet residences. I loved that we were just close enough to walk into the French quarter each day and yet far enough away from it that we didn't have any of the noise from the busy street a that party all night! I didn't know the area well before this trip to NoLa, but I learned that this hotel is on the residential side of the FQ and many larger hotels are on the cabal st end, which is the outlet/mall/casino shopping side. I couldn't be happier to be away from that, as it wasn't what I came to enjoy. I would absolutely stay here again next time I come and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, clean, intimate hotel. Also, as it was right on rampart st, the public bus goes right by the front door and if you ride that to canal street, you connect to the street car and ride that down to riverwalk. Public transit is $3 for a an all day pass. During our stay they were doing construction on rampart st to extend the street car rails all the way down to the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nipawin SK Canada

Just great people to stay with!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: Bar could be open for more hrs. at each end!
Location: Its on the edge of the French Quarter! Need I say more!
We had a great time! seen most of the french Quarter and went on tours! The action on Bourbon St. is only 3 short blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Rooms too small

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Old and not a good choice for the rate !!! Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The hotel is good for a short stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was excellent.
It was a nice experience. The location is good. Unfortunately it is located in a place where construction is going on and traffic was very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff. Close to downtown. Nice Rooms and newly rennovated. Nice courtyard as well. Would stay again.