Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Tallahassee

Great place to stay in Metairie

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice, staff was friendly.
Cons: More than two elevators. They took forever, which wouldn't have mattered to me if I'd been able to use the stairs.
Location: Great location, tons to do nearby. Veterans Memorial Blvd. has a lot of eateries.
Nice ambience over all. The room looked clean and new, had a refrigerator and microwave, and a large flat-screen tv. Plenty of lighting, and bedside lights were easy to turn on and off. The workout room was well maintained, and has an elliptical, a treadmill, a bike, and an all-in-one weight machine (for leg and arm workouts). Oh, and a tv with remote. There was also a sauna room off of the workout room. Internet code is provided on the room key card, and I had no issues connecting on my laptop. There's a small cafe downstairs, but I didn't eat there. I enjoyed my two-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - no far from Superdome

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Superdome
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING efforts
This was our first time to stay at this hotel. The check in/check out was great - the ladies were very friendly and helpful. I have 2 complaints - there was NO spread - just a strip of material at the foot of the bed and the bed is so close to the a/c unit, you get too hot or too cold (I had a room with 2 beds). Second complaint is even though it looked clean and smelled clean, there was dust everywhere. The panel on the bathroom door at the bottom had not been dusted in a VERY long time - it was caked; the tile around bathroom sink - dust was caked there - it was flying off the top of the mirror. The chair rail by the desk was very dusty. Housekeeping needs to beef up their efforts. This was way too much dust - especially for someone who has allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs to be upgraded

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Parking needs to be rethought, doesn't flow well once downstairs is full, hard to access upper levels
Need some alternatives like oatmeal, pancakes, very crowded at serving line with minimal people trying to serve themselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to eats, shopping and fast foods.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The lounge areas.
Cons: exercise room could be larger. More equipment as we had to wait long times. also could provide continental breakfast
Location: convenient
was not too impressed with the breakfast food which was not hot. Selection could have included packets of oatmeal and fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, cleanliness, ease of checking in and out.
Cons: Maybe the pillows...a little lumpy
Easy check in and check out. I felt it was clean and comfortable. Very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very convenient.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient to several restaurants and easy to get in and out of.
I try to stay at this hotel whenever I am in New Orleans because it is so convenient to the Fairgrounds Race Course and they offer a horseman's rate. The staff is very nice and the value of the room is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, safety , cleanliness
Cons: Free full breakfast
Location: Near Lakeside mall and two theaters
This is our 4th stay at the Landmark. We feel safe and this time the room had a nice surprise--a sofa bed with three extra chairs, in addition to the desk and most comfortable kingsized bed--just the right firmness--clean, crisp sheets. We could watch TV from the sofa or from the bed. I would definitely request a similar room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Jersey

Nice place to stay great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location and large rooms. The glass elevators overlooking the lobby reminded me of a cruise ship. Free parking and free wifi was great.
Cons: Breakfast and coffee should be free.
Location: Buffalo wild wings and outback steak house are on the same block and so is whole foods. Easy access to I-10
Good clean hotel located near a shopping mall and many restaurant. Quick ride to New Orleans and airport. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Jersey

Nice place to stay great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location and large rooms. The glass elevators overlooking the lobby reminded me of a cruise ship. Free parking and free wifi was great.
Cons: Breakfast and coffee should be free.
Location: Buffalo wild wings and outback steak house are on the same block and so is whole foods. Easy access to I-10
Good clean hotel located near a shopping mall and many restaurant. Quick ride to New Orleans and airport. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Jersey

Nice place to stay great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location and large rooms. The glass elevators overlooking the lobby reminded me of a cruise ship. Free parking and free wifi was great.
Cons: Breakfast and coffee should be free.
Location: Buffalo wild wings and outback steak house are on the same block and so is whole foods. Easy access to I-10
Good clean hotel located near a shopping mall and many restaurant. Quick ride to New Orleans and airport. We would stay there again