Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom prairieville, la

Not worth it!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Paid $185 for one night. Couldn't check in with out credit card for incidental charges. I pay cash for everything! Offered three times the deposit in cash but they still wouldn't do it without credit card. Took 45 minutes to check in because of this issue. Then when finally got to room the toilet seat was falling off the hinges and the toilet paper roll holder was falling out the wall! Since all I needed was a bed for 10 hours I stayed it out. If my payment was refundable (booked non-refundable room) I would've left! Attractive rooms (minus the bathroom conditions) and comfortable accommodations...but HORRIBLE experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, La

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The beds were comfortable, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Teresa Munoz - Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so pleased that your stay was comfortable. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Under renovation. Difficult parking. Otherwise a decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great service, great accommodations!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service personnel was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. I had problems with the internet in very early morning and the night clerk was attentive and willing helpful in getting my device online quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

greatness

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a awesome stay polite hostess and kept up rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janinefrom Houston

It was Great!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a GREAT time! Given that we went on NOLA on what had to be one of the busiest weekends of the year, the service was excellent! Our room was clean, the hotel quiet, and the ladies at the front desk were awesome! Could not have been better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: parking
Cons: the remodeling process
Location: food access to hwy 10
good love to go back when the construction is done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Metairie hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff was very accomodating, and pleasant. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. I wish they would have had a complimentary breakfast, but it is close to a lot of dining options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay but I expected more for this hotel based on the excellent reviews. The hotel turns out to be outdated and currently undergoing renovation. The sign for our room number was non-existent and our room was quite dusty. It's in the great location right behind whole foods Market and across from the large shopping malls in Metairie. No free breakfast provided. Just so you know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.

Noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I stayed at the hotel because I worked the previous night shift and I was exhausted. I told the desk clerk how tired I was and I wanted just to go to bed. It was a little before check in but she allowed me to check in early. When I got to the room. It looked nice however there was a strange rustling noise that made it difficult to fall asleep. A few hours later, there was very loud applause and laughing. When I called downstairs to find out what the issue was, they were having an event in their ballroom and the rustling noise was from tarps that were on the balconies during construction. In the bathroom I had two shampoos but no conditioner or body lotion. There was only one bar of soap. The hotel was way too expensive for what I got out of it. I should have just travel the hour and a half home and would have been better off.