Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Welland, Ontario, Canada

Lovely small hotel steps to the streetcar

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean, well supplied, soundproof rooms. In fact, the entire hotel was spotless. Called for repairman and he showed up at the door 5 minutes later. Breakfast Buffet was excellent. Refreshments with freshly baked cookies and pastry on hand in the afternoon. Hotel was secure and safe. Walked out of hotel to the streetcar which brought us to Canal Street and the French Quarter. The Manager Melissa was available for any concerns or questions and ran an utterly charming hotel. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North

Clean, great location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, secure parking, clean room
Cons: The staff is unfriendly.
Location: Close to streetcar stop and ideal for getting back to the expressway.
Hotel right on St.Charles Street car line which is perfect for getting to French Quarter. But the staff lacks common courtesy. No pleasantries exchanged, in fact you are completely ignored. If you want breakfast, be prepared to wait since they are in no hurry to put out the food or even coffee. The secure parking is wonderful, the location is wonderful, the cleanliness is wonderful but the staff isn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quimper, FrANCE

pleasant on St Charles st

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: very, very quiet: one of nost important characteristics we look for!
Cons: breakfeast: you shold have your bacon from the begining to the end (no more after 8:40!!!)
Location: stretcars on St cherles street: nice and convenient
the hotel ha s a very pleasant situatin. Unfortunately, the hotel staff doesn't pay much attention to their customers. no interest to their needs and requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Lake, Ohio

Perfect place for us to stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we could see!
Location: Delicious Superior Seafood restaurant attached to the hotel... about a 10 minute streetcar ride to the French Quarter.
This hotel provided us a comfortable, clean, friendly experience with a free breakfast! The bed was comfortable, linens fresh and soft, great hotel staff and amenities. Gated parking... half a block from the streetcar stop on St. Charles. Breakfast was good - omelets, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, breads, cereals, many kinds of coffee, juices and milk, except one day when the attendant didn't replenish the food and we had little to no food from which to choose. All in all a wonderful stay. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great convenient location next to trolley stop; friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hendrikfrom Oostkamp

mooi hotel in dito omgeving.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mooi net hotel. Iets gedateerd. Goed ontbijt. Mooie omgeving met prachtige huizen in de wijk het Gardendistrict. Voor de deur instappen voor 3 dollar per dag in de streetcar die je naar het centrum brengt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice stay, good breakfast and convenient location. Highly recommend the St. Charles Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice hotel with a great staff. Everyone was extremely friendly, we greatly enjoyed our stay. A streetcar ride away from wherever you want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back next Thanksgiving!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located, free parking, great breakfast and excellent coffee.
Wonderful stay.We walked to the Columns hotel nearby,had a drink and listened to Jazz. We went to the French market,and ate Thanksgiving dinner @ La Pavillon.