Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice staff. Very clean room. Will go again! Walking distance to all the places we like to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everyone was courteous and extremely helpful. I would definitely return there again. I only wish I had more time to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackshear, GA

Very nice room!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly when we asked for assistance on an airboat tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: French Quarters, riverwalk, and the legendary restaurant "Palace Cafe"
We had a good time - location is great- 5 minutes walk from the French Quarter but you pay much less than hotels that are "in French Quarters". Service could be a bit more attentive (2 bath towels for 4 people in room, etc.) but no major complaints. Also, the breakfast area is very small so if it's a busy weekend quite difficult to get a spot. The reception staff were nice but not very forthcoming with travel tips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A/C broken

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A/C was broken in the room, the maintenance man wasn't qualified to go on the roof so I was left with a fan. The hotel said they would reimburse me through expedia. Once expedia contacted them they rejected any reimbursement. Very unhappy customer here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
No parking structure we had to pay $28.00 for parking plus our room was extremely hot. Around 2am we was.finally moved to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Never clean the room until I call

Posted Aug 12, 2014
They did not clean my room until I called them everyday! Shortage on towels, shampoo, toilette paper happens everyday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good experience! Friendly staff. Good location. Quarter of a mile away from french quarter and casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacking customer service

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The location of the hotel was great. Really close to everything at a great price. Our room was nice but had a leaking A/C unit. They fixed the issue and the room was nice. The valet service was a total joke. They charge you the initial price as a hold then charged the full price and tax AGAIN when we left. It was ridiculous. Even though you get he money back don't do it with a debit card. It also takes you 30 minutes at least to get your vehicle. The guy with the valet service was very nice but the rest of the front desk people were not the friendliest. I would recommend it but just keep in mind the customer service and valet are not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto Fabulous!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New elevators.
Location: French Quarter
Room reservation on Expedia said it had a view. There was nothing but a fake window with mirrors. Staff was lethargic. Elevators were dirty and damaged. Clientele was loud, rude and ghetto. The only thing good about it was the location. You guys should refund my money for saying the room would have a view when it was an interior room with a fake window.