Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff were very helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great value.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Great location, very close to bourbon street.
Everything was great. My only complaint is that the quality of the food they serve you for breakfast isn't that great, but how can I complain when it is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My problem arose when I went to check out and get my car from valet parking so I could catch a flight from the airport. . . there was nobody at the front desk and nobody would answer the phone. Someone eventually arrived about one half hour later to check me out and send for my car. I nearly missed the flight and no offer of a discount or refund was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel - very near but no in the French Qtr.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Loved the location. We were about as close to being in the French Quarter as we could be without having to actually be in the thick of it - we walked
For the price, this hotel was about what I would expect. The staff was probably the worst part of the stay. Desk attendants were slow, un-friendly, and not altogether not very helpful. The breakfast was about what you would expect to see. The room was clean and mostly maintained. Had some issues with the cable cutting out if that is an issue for you. Wi-fi worked fairly well, but disconnected us ever so often. The valet service was convenient, but it sometimes took up to 10 minutes to get our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Convenient Location just outside French Quarter

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: More assistance with locating/booking area attractions
Location: One block off of Canal Street. Reasonable walking distance to Harrah's and the Aquarium. Slightly more strenuous walk to Jackson Square, Café DuMond
Nice ambience. Decent free breakfast. Parking was terrible but valet staff was efficient. We would have liked it better if there had been a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Weekend away

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time staying at this hotel, everything we wanted to do or see was in walking distance.. Missy the bartender told us to try out a restaurant called Deanie's which we did and it was awesome as well... We will be back and stay here again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Decent, not great

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Reception staff weren't unfriendly, but they weren't friendly. The bathroom had a pedestal sink with no countertops and distant shelves--a pain.
Location: Great location near French Quarter and close to the convention center and river. Easy walk to every thing.
Price and location are what this hotel has to recommend it. It's fine—not dirty, but not squeaky clean either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel with character. Clean rooms. Very easy to reach trolly lines and short walk to major attractions. Highly recommend for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant personnel and small BF room

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: room cleanness and decor
Cons: valet service, breakfast room
Location: Very good location, right at the beginning of the French Quarter.
A piece of advice: order your car from the valet well in advance... and if your car is not available at the time you ordered it, don't even think of complaining..You should have chosen an other parking place...This is the answer we got when we specifically asked for our car at a specific time and were told to call xx minutes in advance (which we did). Yet, we got our car way later than planned, almost missed our appointment..At no point the personnel apologized, but they rather put the blame on us, explaining it was the City fault (yeah...45 min to drive 4 blocks) and that we should simply accept this...well, obviously their valet management needs serious improvements. I can deal with 15 minutes delay but not with arrogance and impoliteness. Also, the breakfast room has only 7 tables for a hotel with at least 100 rooms..We ended up eating standing up in the hallway...I can live with that, just that with all the charges we paid, i would expect another quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price; Close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The price was excellent to be across the main drag from the heart of the French Quarter. Substantially cheaper than any other hotel of the same caliber for the convention I attended. The hotel staff are pleasant; auto locking doors after a certain hour for safety and they even decorated to make it look more homey. The only thing I didnt care for is the pillows. They are square and small. Personally, I think larger pillows are much more practical. I would definitely go back.