Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

close to casino and french quarter

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: close to french quarter and shopping
Cons: dont know
Location: went to the casino shopping french quater and tours
everything was fine except for one thing the day of departure the lady at the front desk had arranged for shuttle bus very close to my departure but the man there had quickly told me that it wascutting it very close and that she was not the one to call for the shuttle except him bur it turned out okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Near the French Quarter, the Cathedral, museums flanking the cathedral. The WW11 museum, River walk, the Mississippi, Creole Queen dock and casino
A good hotel overall, but with a few floors. We had a problem with our room key. Something kept going wrong with the entry card and it was necessary in a four night stay to have the key reconfigured four times. Rather frustrating. Service in the dining room was very good and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine but there was an absence of fresh fruits ( apart from whole apples and oranges ) . A fresh fruit salad would be a welcome addition. I am not a fan of paper plates and plastic cutlery but appreciate that they facilitate speedy breakfast turnover and enable quick clearing away. The front desk staff we found a little terse. One in particular did not seem happy in her job. Overall however we would recommend this hotel. It was quite adequate and the location is brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Good value and excellent location just off Canal St. & 3 blocks to Bourbon St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Had a great stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to French Quarter and Bourbon

Posted Jan 10, 2015
No jacuzzi per say. Bath tub with jets though. Nice beds and big rooms. A little old in the bathroom. Huge windows were cool even without the best views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close and affordable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!!!!!
Cons: We would ask that they improve cleanliness.
Location: Oceana Grill (redfish is amazing), French Market at a stand where they have apple beignets and gator bites, and Irish Coffee at Mollys.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. When we arrived the heat was not working, but the staff responded promptly and fixed it. We liked that three blocks to Bourbon Street and to Riverwalk. It was also easily accessible to public transportation. The room could be cleaner, but it's NOLA so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One tiny little flaw

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Pretty convenient.
Cons: Customer service needs help.
Location: Super close to French Quarter
Everything about this hotel was great- price, location, clean. Except the walls are merely a suggestion. Super paper thin. I had a crying child keep me up all night. I called the front desk in the middle of the night and they were helpful. However the next morning when I explained what happened and asked for a discount or voucher or something they were incredibly inattentive and questioned that it happened. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Loved it

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Yes it's an older hotel with older facilities but it's comfortable, clean, Good size rooms and close to everything. I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

hotel was ok. close to bourbon St

Posted Nov 24, 2014
if you booking this hotel after a cruise check in is at 4. We arrived at 10 am and left our luggage and went sight seeing. we returned after 3 pm and rooms still werent ready. room was clean but one light didn't work and fridge wasn't working. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to convention center

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast options were good.
Cons: The ESPN channels did not work.
The hotel was close to the convention center and French quarters. It is an easy walk to these locations. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast options were good.