Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant motel close to Old Sacramento

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location good next to cheap restaurant and Old Sacramento just across freeway, rooms very quiet and spacious
Cons: Breakfast same each day could be improved with more variety
Location: Location excellent however normal shopping not closeby but bus stop close by & courtesy bus available
Excellent location, courtesy bus to & fro airport, complementary breakfast (bit boring but plentiful)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metcalfe

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cheap, perfect size room. great location. Will definatly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This hotel is in easy walking distance to most attractions in downtown New Orleans. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were totally renovated, the old stone with the new. Very comfortable and quiet, we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Room with a view

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice room little misleading Room was labeled " with a view". The view was of a brick wall. In other words no view just a window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

First trip to New Orleans

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to get in a quick walking tour.
Cons: facility and stairwell door closures should be much quieter
On our road trip to Texas we arrived in New Orleans to rest and spend a little time sightseeing. The hotel was easy to find and the fee was very reasonable. However, the room we were assigned turned out to be near all of the facility access doors. There was constant door opening and closing throughout the night that interrupted my sleep. I would strongly suggest that the doors be outfitted with soft closing hinges to eliminate this problem. Overall, we had a great visit and would stay again in a different area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goa

A great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and great value for money
Cons: The staff are "adequate and ok". They could be trained to delight!
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter. Right near Harrah's casino, the Aquarium, tour booking offices, and a nice 20 minute walk to Frenchman Street
A superb location on the edge of the French Quarter. Extremely well kept room, and facility, with more improvements underway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice staff. Very clean room. Will go again! Walking distance to all the places we like to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everyone was courteous and extremely helpful. I would definitely return there again. I only wish I had more time to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackshear, GA

Very nice room!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly when we asked for assistance on an airboat tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: French Quarters, riverwalk, and the legendary restaurant "Palace Cafe"
We had a good time - location is great- 5 minutes walk from the French Quarter but you pay much less than hotels that are "in French Quarters". Service could be a bit more attentive (2 bath towels for 4 people in room, etc.) but no major complaints. Also, the breakfast area is very small so if it's a busy weekend quite difficult to get a spot. The reception staff were nice but not very forthcoming with travel tips.