Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg, FL

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Close to French Quarter.
Great experience and the price was right. I'm having a problem with my computer so I cannot complete much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Very clean,helpful and convenient.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean
Close to the Quarter and the Warehouse district. Great location for those who like to walk. Easy access to the Street Car for heading Uptown or into the Garden District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great staff awesome

Posted May 25, 2015
it was a great experience fun staff was very knowledgeable of everything in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, Texas

Nice hotel, rooms on the small side.

Posted May 23, 2015
Overall it was pretty decent, the room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly. There is no parking, you have to use the valet unless you park in a public parking lot and walk to the hotel. Valet parking was $31 for small cars and $36 for full size vehicles. My only complaint was the maid service, check out time is noon, we left the room to walk the French Quarter and when we returned at 11am our room had been cleaned and the refrigerator (with our lunch in it) had been emptied. I called the front desk and they waived our valet parking charges for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Comfortable, clean stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Right off of Canal street about 3 blocks from the river front.
Came with my family of four for a one night stay in New Orleans. Booked on Expedia--was placed in an inside room with no window--instead the décor featured a mirror that was placed behind curtains as if it were a window. Room had two doubles--felt cramped--Bathroom again was small but clean--no place to put my toiletries as the vanity had no counter space. Loved the fact that the air was adjustable and comfortable and the fan ran all night so it provided soothing white noise. The continental breakfast was extensive and had everything that you could possibly want short of actually having someone to cook for you--pancakes, cereal, apples and oranges, toast, grits, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese sticks, granola bars, bagels with cream cheese, English muffins, regular mini muffins, danishes, juice, milk, coffee, tea, etc. The only real down side was the complete lack of any parking--valet was $36. We chose to self-park in a garage 5 blocks away for $20. Short walk, saved $16+, and didn't have to wait for 15-20 minutes to have the valet get our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Greenwich, RI

Hotel in a convenient location. Walked to most pla

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location Clean Comfortable beds Good price
Cons: See above. Bathroom improvements.
Location: Good location Can walk to most places Definately go to the WW II Museum
Bathroom could use the following improvements....... 1. Tub needs a bath mat, tub surface too slippery 2. A small piece of furniture to put things on, ex: all toilet articles, make-up, etc 3. More hooks to hang towels or robes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast, great location
Good experience...hotel is in a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Within walking distance to everything

Posted May 15, 2015
Had to illegally park to check in then you have to pay to valet your car otherwise enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, space and down the block from the Ruby Slipper!
Cons: Parking is cheaper a block away.
Great hotel, great room, great location and great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice clean hotel and friendly stuff. Good free breakfast. Room was nice.