Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good, free continental breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to WW!! museum, aquarium and Bourbon St.
Hotel was relatively clean. The maid service didn't empty coffee pot or ice bucket, nor they leave extra coffee. Bathroom isn't very practical, you put your toiletries on the shelf above the toilet, so you better keep the toilet lid down! Another hotel with those "half" size pillow that are very uncomfortable. Over the hotel was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Clean, functional, convenient. Well located.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and the friendly helpful staff.
Location: French quarter, mardigras world, a few excursions to the swamps and plantations.
Located near the junction between Canal Street and Magazine Street, at the edge of French quarter, very close to the Ernest N Moriel conference centre. Not the most luxurious hotel by any stretch of imagination, rooms on the small side, on suite clean and adequateadequate, carpets on the common areas can do with a clean, in one of the two elevators decdecorative panelling have peeled off making the interior feel shabby. On the plus side reasonably prised, breakfast included, and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful. I had a very enjoyable stay and am happy to recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for French Quarter and Conventions

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful and decisive staff would've made it more tolerable, and change the air con!!!!
Location: French Quarter and Convention Centre
Great location but everything else was abit mediocre. Tolerable though as I stayed there for 6 days for a conference at the Convention Centre. Breakfast was fine. Staff wasn't very helpful on multiple occasions including my request to have a 'late checkout' (at 1pm, rather than midday since I was heading to airport at 1pm) and I was told that they can't tell me until their cleaners came at 9am so pretty much wasn't allowed a late checkout). My room was small but clean, the toilet kept moving and the air con was noisy and had temperature regulation issues during the whole stay. I have to say I didn't sleep very well at all for 5 nights. Walls are thin too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Average price, average stay... Great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: It's located in the CBD, so the French Quarter is literally a minute away. The street car is outside for easy transportation.
Had a good time while house hunting in New Orleans... Overall the staff was great, minus one incident with a particularly rude front desk associate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great location, walkable to the french quarter and staff was generally friendly. However, AC and vent were too noisy (wake up in the middle of the night noisy) and mattress and pillows were very very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkasie, Pa

Great place to stay in New Orleans.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location, quietness
Cons: TV reception
Location: The Audobon Aquarium, the Riverwalk, the French Market, Jackson Square, the St. Loius Catherdral, the Mississippi River and paddleboats, Bourbon St.
The room was very clean, The bed was very comfortable. The location is close enough to the French Quarter but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast was decent considering it was included. TV recepetion was not great, but that was not important to us. The staff was friendly and recommended some good restaurants. They were also helpful for inforamtion about transport to the airport and cruise ship terminal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent hotel just off the main street

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were always there to help out and it was close to the main street but at a fraction of the cost of those big name hotels.
Cons: More staff maintaining the front desk. There was usually only one person and they were run off their feet.
Location: The location was great because it was only 1 block off the main transportation system that could take you anywhere in the French Quarter.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful all the time. The hotel itself showed the charm and character of the area with its brick walls in the rooms. The breakfast was great and the best thing was it was only a 1/2 block off the main street and yet you never heard any noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Well located, but less than two stars. Breakfast s

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Poor service Less than avg rooms Bad breakfast Ftgggggggghhhhhhhhhhjjjkkkkkkkjgcfdfthhbbbbjkkhtrfcvhhhhgvvbb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown loccation.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, valet service to park car.
Walking distance to French Quarter, catch a streetcar or walk to Mississippi to ride the paddlewheel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great experience! The staff absolutely the friendliest in town! I've stayed here before and will again!