Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL,NICE STAFF

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: VALET PARKING GREAT
ROOMS VERY COMFORTABLE,STAFF VERY FRIENDLY,BREAKFAST WAS GOOD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Correct written instructions to the valet parkers from their supervisors. Put accessible amenities in the bathrooms. Put ventilation in the bathroo
Location: Hotel was near Canal Street.
Valet parking brought the wrong rental car to us insisting that it was ours three times. Hotel is outdated. No table or counter in bathroom. No ventilation in the bathroom. Tub is very slippery and no shower mat to keep you from falling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, close to French Quarter.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Size, cleanliness, charm, room appearance.
The St. Christopher is a nicely renovated hotel with some great New Orleans history. We loved the way the original design of the hotel was preserved while at the same time blending modern style. The room was clean comfortable, and modern, with a touch of history (original brick exterior wall, windows and wood beam). The valet service was convenient and easy to use and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had a nice location; it's within close walking distance to the riverfront, Bourbon St., Decatur St. and the rest of the French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Orleans, La

Overall good place and location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Issue with extra charges on my card my entire stay. Issues were resolved at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but beware of parking

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: The parking valet fee is a bit high.
Stayed here last week on my first trip to New Orleans. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms were very clean and modern. The hotel is very close to the french quarter with several fast food restaurants within a few minutes walk. I would definitely stay here again. However, be aware of the parking issue. The street that the hotel is located on is very narrow and there is no parking at the hotel. They have a small unloading zone that you can park in to unload your care and check in; but to park overnight you must either have it valet parked overnight which cost a little over $30.00 or you can park the care yourself for $20.00. I chose the do it yourself option because I feel that $30.00 parking was a bit excessive even for downtown New Orleans. If you elect to park the care yourself be aware that is a 5 and half block walk back to the hotel from the parking garage down some poorly lit streets. It didn't bother me so much but if you were female and alone I would not recommend that. This is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars in the facilities category rather than 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Walking distance to everything around the French Quarter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It's location
Hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Was in walking distance of all i wanted to see and do.
Cons: Housekeeping and room service
Location: FrenchQuarter,outlet mall casino all in walking distance
Front desk staff was great, housekeepingand room service was a nightmare....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown n.o.I'm 68 and have traveled

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The valets were very rude and insulting .not the one that parked my car so much as the one that brought it back..it had been drove hard..everything had been tipped over and slid clear to the back..him and his buddy laughed about it...also why would a hotel take animals when you have to walk 2 blocks to find someplace for them to use the outdoors..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Carpet smell humidity. Room without windows. Nice location.