Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Augusta, Ga.

nice hotel, close to the French Quarters

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I like the look of the hotel, the breakfast and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: the casino, the shops on Canal Street, major clothing, shoes, and the massage parlors, the French Quarters
I arrived at the hotel around 8/8:30 PM, was greeted by the desk personal very warmly. The room was interesting as the bricks on the wall gave the impression of old time with a sense of eloquent. I checked out of the hotel 3 days later without incident, everyone was very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Close to Bourbon St and French Quarter. Very convenient. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wrestlemaniac from Los Angeles

No Frills.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Harrah's. Bourbon Street. Easy walk to SuperDome. Accessibility is a plus.
Basic stay in a hotel with a great location. The cleaning crew kept things in order, but the management and the rooms, layout, style, age, all left a lot to be desired. The front desk is anything but helpful. They don't have any information and they don't keep promises very well. Lack of communication and follow through internally was evident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Quiet yet accessible to the Frenc

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Unfortunately 2 out of 4 nights the room was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from St. Cloud, Florida

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was great, room had 2 double beds, very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Bourbon St., Riverwalk Mall, convention center, etc. Definitely would stay again. If you have a vehicle they only offer valet parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is in great location. Staff was not heplful

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The hotel was in a great location. The staff was not helpful at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ecnav from California

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was our first time in New Orleans to attend a friend's wedding. I picked this hotel because it was close to where the church and reception will be held. Our check-in was smooth and the front desk was friendly and helpful. They gave us a room on the 8th floor and it was nice, cozy and clean. I love the brick walls coz it gives the room a bit of french quarter feel to it. The breakfast was great and there's a lot of selection to choose from. The location of the hotel was perfect. It's a few steps from Canal st. where we took the street car to go places. It's about half a block from the Riverwalk and Casino. I would stay here again coz it's a great hotel. You actually get more for what you paid for with free breakfast and wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ismail from London, ON Canada

Nice hotel, close to French Quarter and down town.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Decent breakfast. Staff are friendly. Close to many places. Reasonable price with very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Princeton IL

Nice Hotel can walk to most places

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Nice location we could walk to almost everything. The trolly is just a block away. Free Breakfast and free WiFi is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Oklahoma

Family with teens

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, my room on the 7th floor and location.
Cons: Internet was intermittant and don't give my reserved room away please. FYI - Parking is $25 a day.....unless you find something on the street.
Location: Location is on magazine street - was great. Not loud, felt safe and easy to get anywhere.
Preface: The staff was extremely nice and a parade was going on so things were hectic during check in - all hotels were sold out. We had booked way in advance. Our double bed room was given away the first night so we had to do a king and sleeper sofa(2nd floor). It was just ok. I understood the reviews complaining about no windows when I entered this hotel room. There were no windows but a big sky light - when it rained that night - the noise of water hitting the skylight was so loud -we couldn't sleep at all. Then...the next day before noon we got moved to our new room- double bed room 7th floor. It was beautiful!!!! 4 big floor to ceiling windows, brick walls - corner unit so big. It was worth the wait - not that we could have changed hotels anyway. Breakfast is your normal hotel breakfast. The staff is the jewel of this hotel.