Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

Our room had no windows.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice location. Nice employees. Nice continental breakfast. But our room had no window. No Window!!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the whole appearance of the hotel.
Cons: Parking
Location: You are within walking distance of Canal Street, Harrahs Casino, the Riverwalk, the Aquarium, and the French Quarters.
The hotel's condition was great and the staff were helpful. My only grievance was the very limited space in which to park and wait for the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and clean
Cons: Clean carpets
Location: Fantastic location, close to all major attractions in the area. Easy to walk to Superdome, Harrahs, Riverwalk mall, hop on the Street Cars or Trolley
Great stay! Last minute reservation for a spur of the moment stay in NOLA. Hotel was clean, room was nice, clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Pretty close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The lobby bar, the price, the staff, the location.
Cons: The chairs in the rooms, the breakfast.
Location: You're right there. Everything is nearby. I'm handicapped and I was able to either walk, take a trolley or take a bike taxi to anywhere I wanted to go
Small room, comfortable bed, uncomfortable chairs. But, hey - it's New Orleans. You really don't want to spend a lot of time in the room anyway. It is across the street from the French Quarter, steps from the trolley and close to fantastic restaurants. The free breakfast kind of sucks but it is ok and it's free. Overall, for the price, I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Convenient location but

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, free wifi
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Convenient location off of Canal St. in the French quarter. Near the harbor, Bourbon St., and great restaurants.
Convenient location but my room was not very clean. Warning, don't read this review if you are faint of heart! When I checked in there was someone else's trash in the bathroom wastebasket, including Q-tips and who knows what else. The next day my room was not cleaned at all. I went to the front desk, and was told the cleaning staff recorded they had cleaned the room. Since the cleaning crew had already left for the day I just had to deal with it, including harboring some stranger's Q-tips for another night. There was also persistent black sludge along the toilet rim which never went away even after the room was cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle East

Great hotel for the price I paid. Room was big.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Carpet needs to be changed
Location: Great Location.Take the streetcar to Art Museum. French Quarters, Canal Street and Burboun Street were very close by.
The hotel was close to convention center on the Canal and Magazine Street. Room was big enough to accommodate two persons very comfortably. Good for the prices paid. Breakfast was wonderful. I liked the hotel place and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Hotel next to the French Quarter

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was close to the french quarter and it was quiet in the room.
Cons: Clean the room more than once a week. We stayed a week and they never cleaned the bathroom floor, sink, toilet or bath, didn't vacum the carpet either
Some of the staff were nice but others not so friendly. Should clean the room/bathroom more often when you stay a week. No windows in the room but thank god we were able to change room and get one with windows the next day. Close to the French quarter which is good. Rooms were quiet during the night. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Wonderful hotel staff! Fantasic location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Just about everthing is near by--restaurants (fast food and sit-down), trolly line, convenience stores and gift shops, French Quarter
Walking distance to everything. Great location, next to convenience store, Canal St., restuarants etc. Beautiful lobby. Friendly, accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Rien à redire sur l'hôtel, petit déjeuner très copieux et varié, bonne localisation de l'hôtel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our experience at the St. Christopher Hotel was very comfortable. The only complaint we had was the high cost of valet parking. Just because we were there on special event days should not be a reason to charge more for parking. Shame on you!!!!!