Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, room was great! Loved the kitchenette!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just a few blocks from Bourbon Street, shopping, casual to fine dining, casino and streetcars!
My daughter lives/works in NOLA from fall-spring and I visit around 8 times during that time. Bluegreen Vacation La Pension was by far one of my favorites! Staff was amazing, room was beyond my expectations, location was perfect and price was great!!! Can't wait to come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very smooth check in. Informative and professional staff. Concierge Judah was very helpful. Apartment was clean with all the facilities for an excellent stay. Superb location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Took us an hour to get booked in because there was no rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, design/decor
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Jackson Square, Mississippi River, Bourbon Street, Canal Street. Eat at acme oyster company...it's worth the long wait!
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Within walking distance to Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. The staff is wonderful. They all remembered who we were and always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Our suite had a balcony and we had access to the sun deck on the 7th floor. Appreciated the complimentary ear plugs because we were on Street side.
Location: Excellent location -walked everywhere! To the Marigny, the WWII museum and garden district. Very easy access to buses and streetcars around the corner
Arrived New Year's Day and our room was ready 3 hours early! Very grateful for that convenience. Rooms were very clean. Kitchen was spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. The noise didn't bother us--we had read reviews prior to booking, so we knew to ask for a higher floor and be prepared with ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Bluegreen Vacations Club accommodated us one day ahead of checking due to a late change of plans. Everything was satisfactory and they would always check that our demands were met. Very well situated within minutes of the French Quarter. Bonus free laundry services within the hotel. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Hard to find and over priced. But it's N.O.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It's on a tight busy street and was a little hard to find. There are some zigzag hallways and a bit eerie at first but overall we relaxed and had an enjoyable stay. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

Unique Place within French Quarter

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The Rooms and friendly Employees
Cons: A simple Continental Breakfast in the Lobby
Location: Excellent Location within the French Quarter
We booked 2 Rooms in this Hotel; everything was delivered as promised and the Rooms and Location was better then expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, ID

Only in town for one night.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, it was perfectly located within walking distance to the French Quarter, Bourbon St, and Canal street shopping.
Cons: Better directions to some of the rooms. I stayed in room 44, had a hard time finding it the first time.
Location: It's New Orleans, what isn't there to do. Loved the history of the city.
I cannot say enough good about this hotel, it was one of the cheaper places to stay in the city. This did have me a little bit concerned going in. No worries once I arrived. Room was perfect, clean, and comfortable. There were ear plugs in the room to help with the noise of the city, but my room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Staff and rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
The members of hotel staff-very friendly. We loved the room decors. So lively! So close to restaurants, etc.