Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

유럽풍의 낭만적이고 감각적인 호텔

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: 쇼핑센터 가깝고, 버번스트릿 및 째즈바가 즐비한 커널스트릿과 프렌치멘스트릿도 지척이다. 훌륭한 위치에 조용하고 깔끔한 시설까지...
한 마디로 깔끔하고 조용한....그리고 감각적이고 멋스러운...작지만 훌륭한 호텔이다. 아이들을 데리고 다니기엔 좀 불편할 수도 있을 듯, 호텔같은 편의시설은 없으니까.. 하지만 오붓한 연인이나 홀로 여행하기엔 이만한 호텔도 드물 듯. 직원도 친절하고 교통도 편리하고...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved this place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
So nice and clean!! Very quiet and everything was current and up to date!! Would stay again!! Perfect location for walking to all the sites of New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Bluegreen Hotel on Decature St, New Orleans

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Newly remodeled. Historically quaint on the outside, modern on the inside.
Cons: More storage of clothes in the bedroom would be nice. The closet is fine but the drawers are too small to be useful.
Location: House of Blues nearby is terrific. Food and music seclections are outstanding. Walking to RiverWalk is convenient and relaxing.
Very nice hotel in an excellent part of the French Quarter. This hotel is close to great music and food without the chaos of Bourbon St. The area is cleaner and more civilized than a few streets farther away from the River. If you want noise and crowds and puddles of who knows what, keep looking. We loved this location and the hotel is newly remodeled. We did not get any hassle about time-share, etc. I will stay here again when in NOLA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

NOLA Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price was pretty good. Nice having the kitchenette. The fan in the bathroom was also rare to find!
Cons: The door noise.
Location: It is at the end of Decatur so it's close to Johnny Po' Boys! Walking distance to the market and Jackson Square. Easy enough to get a pedicab though.
Check in was pretty quick and we were able to get our room a little early, which was nice. Hotel staff very friendly. The room was OK. The pull out couch was not comfortable at all, but did the job. The only complaint we had really was the loud door slamming. All of the doors are designed to make sure they close and boy, they do! They provided ear plugs though. The street noise didn't bother us at all. The over sized chess board on the patio was fun too use too. We visit NOLA several times a year so we've stayed at many hotels. No sure we would choose this one again, but overall it was again, OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - 5 mins walk to tours & steamboat

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Room quite small and double bed small is only fault. All else excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, lots of amenities; roof terraces
Cons: My room had a door to an adjacent room; heard noise coming from that room clearly; more insulation would be better.
Location: On the edge of the French quarter; riverwalk, aquarium, etc - everything close by, yet quiet at night
Really enjoyed this small boutique hotel; nice room, comfortable bed; many amentities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great and easy accommodation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Well-maintained hotel with modern decor.. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Charming small hotel at edge of French Quarter.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, modern bathroom, in-room kitchen facilities, 2 TV's, artistic decor.
Cons: Continental breakfast? Gym?
Location: Endless culinary & musical treats in the French Quarter. Short walk to the Riverwalk.
Very pleasant small hotel selected as a more affordable and cozy alternative to big, impersonal, nearby high-rise hotel that hosted a convention I attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and perfect for girls weekend

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed in a two bedroom with a balcony -- perfect for our girl's get-away. The location was convenient to everything, the staff was very helpful and we loved having two bedrooms, a kitchen and 1 1/2 bathrooms. Nights could be a bit noisy - we were on the street side, but having a balcony was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this hotel!DMA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Blue green New Orleans

Posted May 21, 2015
Good location spoilt by having no windows in the room