Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great location off of Decatur, French Quarter!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel lobby and the service was great. Beautiful, artistically decorated rooms. Sleeper sofa for added sleeping accomodations. Kitchenette came in handy for keeping drinks cool and for heating up food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel-Perfect location to explore New Orleans

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and decore were perfect for our trip.
Location: You are just far enough from Bourbon Street for it to be quiet at night. It is close to the trolley and walking distance to the French Quarter.
The staff was very welcoming. The room exceeded our expectations. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring New Orleans. The streetwise balcony with hanging flowers and a table and chairs was an unexpected plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Noise level, lighting and couch was very uncomfortable.
Location: Great location walking distance to almost everything
The rooms were a little smaller than I hoped for. The lighting in the sitting area was very dark. I would have liked maid service at least once during our stay. Very noisy hallway. We were right next to the elevator. Overall was a nice place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location was great. About 4 blocks from Bourbon St.
Cons: Bathrooms have no counter space.
Staff was extremely accommodating! Location great for shopping, dining, casino and bar scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location and privacy in the heart of the city
Cons: Do not test fire alarms in the morning. What's wrong with Noon?
This hotel/condo is in a great location and we loved the property. We were woken two of our three mornings by an ear piercing fire alarm that continued for an hour. Tough after late nights on Frenchman Street. Overall it was a great place to stay though. Clean/ comfortable/ nice patio/nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A great experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
An amazingly unique room that was perfect for our first trip to Nola. Staff and service was top notch, and they even brought my wife a birthday basket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel room was excellent. The decor was beautiful. Location was perfect. My only complaint is I had to wait over 1 hour to get my car back from Vallet parking and also they told us no bellman was available so we had to carry down 6 suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room was smaller than expected but still a nice size. I liked having the mini kitchen (utensils, bar sink, mini fridge, microwave). Nice location - close to a lot of activity but far enough away to get a decent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson

Very comfortable affordable different I love it

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very cozy I luv it different from any other room I give it a thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice small apartment at edge of French Quarter

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location; fun quirky decor; the space, while small, had everything you need. Thoughtfully designed.
Cons: Concierge speed and restaurant knowledge.
Location: See above. Easy access to great restaurants, music venues, street music, interesting architecture, public trans to go to other areas of the city.
The apartments are small but have all you need for a stay in New Orleans. It's on the edge of the French Quarter so it's an easy walk to the all the action and easy to leave that area too. The decor is whimsical, the place clean and pretty quiet despite being two weeks before Mardi Gras with several parades just a few blocks away. The staff was helpful in scheduling tours. We took an airboat tour of the bayou that was fun even though the alligators are hibernating and the grasses brown at this season. The staff were less knowledgeable about references to really good restaurants. But that isn't hard to find anyway. A great bet for oysters is down the street: Felix's. It's the real deal with wonderful oysters and in season (not yet), crayfish. A wonderful brunch can be had at Dickie Brennan's Tableau on a corner of Jackson Square. Very creative delicious food and on Sunday morning at least there was live music with a singer. The ceiling high windows were open onto the sunny busy square while we were in this peaceful lovely environment. It didn't cost any more than going to Camellia Grill which was fun and quirky but not a particularly good breakfast by Philly standards. We did another breakfast at Ruby Slipper which requires a real wait but was pretty good. For our nice final dinner we went to GW Fin's, a new seafood restaurant down the street that was delicious with excellent interactive service.