Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel room was excellent. The decor was beautiful. Location was perfect. My only complaint is I had to wait over 1 hour to get my car back from Vallet parking and also they told us no bellman was available so we had to carry down 6 suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room was smaller than expected but still a nice size. I liked having the mini kitchen (utensils, bar sink, mini fridge, microwave). Nice location - close to a lot of activity but far enough away to get a decent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson

Very comfortable affordable different I love it

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very cozy I luv it different from any other room I give it a thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice small apartment at edge of French Quarter

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location; fun quirky decor; the space, while small, had everything you need. Thoughtfully designed.
Cons: Concierge speed and restaurant knowledge.
Location: See above. Easy access to great restaurants, music venues, street music, interesting architecture, public trans to go to other areas of the city.
The apartments are small but have all you need for a stay in New Orleans. It's on the edge of the French Quarter so it's an easy walk to the all the action and easy to leave that area too. The decor is whimsical, the place clean and pretty quiet despite being two weeks before Mardi Gras with several parades just a few blocks away. The staff was helpful in scheduling tours. We took an airboat tour of the bayou that was fun even though the alligators are hibernating and the grasses brown at this season. The staff were less knowledgeable about references to really good restaurants. But that isn't hard to find anyway. A great bet for oysters is down the street: Felix's. It's the real deal with wonderful oysters and in season (not yet), crayfish. A wonderful brunch can be had at Dickie Brennan's Tableau on a corner of Jackson Square. Very creative delicious food and on Sunday morning at least there was live music with a singer. The ceiling high windows were open onto the sunny busy square while we were in this peaceful lovely environment. It didn't cost any more than going to Camellia Grill which was fun and quirky but not a particularly good breakfast by Philly standards. We did another breakfast at Ruby Slipper which requires a real wait but was pretty good. For our nice final dinner we went to GW Fin's, a new seafood restaurant down the street that was delicious with excellent interactive service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Nice clean rooms , good location , staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Excellent trip. Convenient location. Uniwue decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

definitely staying here again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff and trendy, modern decor. Will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - decor was lovely.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great place to stay if you don't need a Poland work out center. The kitchenettes and full kitchens are a great replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, room was great! Loved the kitchenette!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just a few blocks from Bourbon Street, shopping, casual to fine dining, casino and streetcars!
My daughter lives/works in NOLA from fall-spring and I visit around 8 times during that time. Bluegreen Vacation La Pension was by far one of my favorites! Staff was amazing, room was beyond my expectations, location was perfect and price was great!!! Can't wait to come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very smooth check in. Informative and professional staff. Concierge Judah was very helpful. Apartment was clean with all the facilities for an excellent stay. Superb location.