Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel, more like apartment. close to things.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very unquie not your run of the mill room. Was like your own little apartment. I could walk to just about everything that I needed to do
Cons: Just have bed made. They came to make sure I had soap and towels but didn't make bed. I didn't want new bedding just bed made to look nice.
Location: Nice location by lot's of little shops and a casino. Only 3 blocks from Bourbon St. and French Quarter.
Very nice room very different. I really liked it would stay again. Staff was very helpful. Only thing that i didn't like was they didn't make the bed when they cleaned the room. It would have been nice to see a made bed, and not changed bedding, just made. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and room. Staff was friendly and excellent
Cons: Nothing. Everything exceeded my expectations.
Location: It was at the border of the French Quarter. Area was walking distance to Bourbon street.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was very nicely decorated, clean and had a very friendly staff. The room was spacious with a kitchenette (mini fridge, sink, coffee maker and microwave), small living room and separate area for bedroom. The bathroom was modern and clean, with a standing shower. There is no bath tub. I really liked this hotel and will be back again. Location is not in central French Quarter but it's a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Bourbon St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Point Clear, AL

I felt very much at home here!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Large Room Layout, Friendly Staff
Cons: I do not know.
Location: see above.
This hotel is in the middle of everything, the French Quarter's Bourbon Street area, the French Market, the French Market Business District. The valet parking area had a lot of stray cars, but they were out after a circle around the block. The room was spacious, clean, and inviting. I felt like I could have stayed here a long while and been quite content. The staff was very helpful, and the tone was much more relaxed than the usual French Quarter hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

French Quarter convenience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, unique rooms (2-story).
Cons: The computer system was on the fritz and the concierge(s) was nice but did not appear to know much about the area.
Location: Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Short walk to the trolleys.
It was a nice hotel in a great location for access to the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on edge of French Quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed our short trip to New Orleans staying at a small, yet unique hotel. Clean rooms with an ultra friendly and knowledgable staff. Its location made it a superb choice, as we were far enough away from the noisy crowds but easily walkable to French Quarter attractions. Wonderful restaurants nearby with lots of options. it was a good choice for us first time visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Favorite place in the Quarter

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the furnishings, the decor, the staff. Charmaine took great care of us while we were there!
Location: This hotel is a few blocks off of Bourbon Street and a couple of blocks away from Jackson Square. Easy walking to anywhere in the FQ.
This hotel is awesome! The rooms and suites are so different from other hotels. Our 1-bedroom suite had hardwood floors, exposed brick, swanky, modern furniture, and a very well equipped kitchen at a great location. There's no pool and no on-sight parking, but we didn't care because the room so awesome. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the French Quarter. Charmaine at the front desk is very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing suite, excellent location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed for three nights. The hotel is in a great spot- close to French Quarter, shops, transport etc. We booked a suite and were really surprised at the size of the room- huge living space and kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, IL

Nice place, close to everything!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a great experience here. Just inside the french quarter this is a time share facility. We had a one bedroom condo with two queen beds and a pull out sleeper sofa. Fridge, microwave and range (no stove). staff and facilities were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford, FL

Visit with Friends

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was amazing. It made all the negatives much better.
Cons: Wifi, having a bistro set to eat, bathtub (our room had only a shower).
Location: great location and lots to do.
I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the amenities. There was no wifi to speak of. Dial-up would have been better. Did not ask if we had any physical limitations, as our room was on the outside patio area and had an upstairs. If you are to have a kitchenette you should at least have a bistro so you can sit and have your meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple of issues but great people!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for mostly walking. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Fix internet service...add at least a foldup chair or some place in the room that can be used as a temporary work space---repair items when requested
Location: Pretty convenient location for walking in the Quarter, near some fantastic places to eat and hang out....also convenient to the casino.
First the people that work there were very helpful and friendly. Great eating suggestions, etc! Overall the people there were great. The three complaints are that their wifi is HORRIBLE..when it works, it is as slow as the old dialup service.....thank goodness my phone is a hotspot or I would have been in trouble....if you need decent internet service...go somewhere else! Also there is absolutely no place to sit and work in the rooms....not a chair in the rooms other than the living room furniture....at least if there was a chair of some type you could pull it up to a flat surface to work for a little while.....absolutely no place for someone to set up a laptop or do any paperwork, etc. The last issue was that our shower POURED under the shower door and flooded the bathroom everytime anyone took a shower....we complained about it at least 3 times but nothing was ever done to correct it. The cleaning lady was aware of it, so I know that we were not the first to complain about it.