Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable place close to french quarter.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Awesome place. French quarter music festival was going on and was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Front desk assistants Charmaine and Will were outstanding; very helpful, patient, and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AleiCat from Traverse City, MI

Blue Green Review

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness.
Cons: See comments.
Location: Convenient to both downtown and french quarter. I had a wonderful massage on Canal Street. Close to both Acme Oyster House and Felix's. WW ll museum.
There were some disappointments with the ergonomics of the place. Hardwood floors are lovely, but make hallways noisy. Room entrance doors had no springs or sound cushioning features so one could hear slamming doors at all hours. The bathroom light does not work separately from the ventilation fan, which was irritating. Also, the bathroom door, when opened, blocks access to the toilet. refrigerator and dishwasher doors opened backwards also. Overall, the room was clean and pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Palo Alto, CA

Great location. Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Cons: Noise coming up from back street.
Location: French Quarter, Canal Street, Cable Car.
Very nice location. 1/2 block in from Canal Street and easy walking to French Quarter and to catch cable car for St. Charles. Very big bathroom and clean, unique decor. Fold out bed not very comfortable but are they ever? 2 room with a kitchenette connecting them that had microwave and big enough refrig. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Can be a little noise at night on the back street, but that has been true at every hotel I stayed at in NOLA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was shocked at a 10 a.m check-out.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: the two bedroom suite was a great size and comfortable.
Cons: service, and a noon check-out, or at least 11.
Location: great location.
a 10 am check-out is ridiculous. 11 am at some major resorts I bad enough. along with a 50.00 dollar charge if you are late. The hotel is not a service oriented property. It is a great location and a unique boutique type property. The two bedroom suite was decorated nicely and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good people great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful stay. Visited a lot of attractions. enjoyed seeing Fairgrounds racetrack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Check in at 4:00 PM and check out at 10:00 AM seems a little extreme. And I think the room was shown with a queen bed but had a double---but comfy.
Simply the cleanest, quietest, most gorgeous, most well-appointed hotel room you could hope for, and with a reasonable price. Couldn't ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, England

Great location in the French Quarter

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, room facilities, excellent value.
Only one night but the excellent location made it a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking in the French Quarter

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: All of the French Quarter, Jackson Square, French Market, Riverfront in easy walking distance.
The hotel had good in-room amenities but we were disappointed to have no window. The location, however, was very good, close to Canal street for catching a cab, and in the Quarter for easy walking to points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 23, 2014
great location- expensive but no more so than similar locations. room was huge, very nice decor, extremely clean, secure. would stay here again