Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great room close to everything. Away from the noise but close enough to walk to the main landmarks. Great location, clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We rented a two bedroom for our family in this fantastic resort hotel. Staff was accommodating and very helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean, and nicely appointed. the location was perfect! We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is where I'll be staying again next time!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Did I mention clean? It was also so cool and comfortable, and truly a refuge from the high 90 degree temperatures of our week there.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: This hotel is in New Orleans... I rest my case!
I was in New Orleans 20 years ago on my honeymoon and so we stayed at a once-in-a-lifetime historic (and extremely expensive) hotel. This time I went with Bluegreen, which turned out to be very reasonably priced for what we got (even adding on the nightly cost of the parking garage around the corner), and it just went beyond all of my expectations. How important is clean and comfortable to you? Our room, which delightfully included an upstairs and 2 bathrooms, was CLEAN! The entire place has a fantastic style all it's own. Everyone who works there is helpful and charming, and if you need anything at all, they immediately take of it. Honestly, my stay at La Pension on Decatur St. was as if I was staying at my best friends super-cool apartment in the most memorable of cities. This morning I woke up at home, opened my eyes, and wished I was still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great French Quarter hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Enjoy staying at Blue Green Resort as it is close to great restaurants and the French Quarter. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great when we get a room with a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great staff and Gorgeous Room

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The staff was top notch and extremely friendly. Our room was clean and the designer did a great job. Everything is great about this place from staff, to location, to the sun decks and balconies. But this is a modified time share resort as individual rooms are "owned". In turn there is no maid service and other amenities. This was not shared by Expedia and created certain challenges. They charge $39 plus tax for parking and there is a place 5 blocks away on Common Street that charges $20 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

유럽풍의 낭만적이고 감각적인 호텔

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: 쇼핑센터 가깝고, 버번스트릿 및 째즈바가 즐비한 커널스트릿과 프렌치멘스트릿도 지척이다. 훌륭한 위치에 조용하고 깔끔한 시설까지...
한 마디로 깔끔하고 조용한....그리고 감각적이고 멋스러운...작지만 훌륭한 호텔이다. 아이들을 데리고 다니기엔 좀 불편할 수도 있을 듯, 호텔같은 편의시설은 없으니까.. 하지만 오붓한 연인이나 홀로 여행하기엔 이만한 호텔도 드물 듯. 직원도 친절하고 교통도 편리하고...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved this place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
So nice and clean!! Very quiet and everything was current and up to date!! Would stay again!! Perfect location for walking to all the sites of New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Bluegreen Hotel on Decature St, New Orleans

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Newly remodeled. Historically quaint on the outside, modern on the inside.
Cons: More storage of clothes in the bedroom would be nice. The closet is fine but the drawers are too small to be useful.
Location: House of Blues nearby is terrific. Food and music seclections are outstanding. Walking to RiverWalk is convenient and relaxing.
Very nice hotel in an excellent part of the French Quarter. This hotel is close to great music and food without the chaos of Bourbon St. The area is cleaner and more civilized than a few streets farther away from the River. If you want noise and crowds and puddles of who knows what, keep looking. We loved this location and the hotel is newly remodeled. We did not get any hassle about time-share, etc. I will stay here again when in NOLA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

NOLA Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price was pretty good. Nice having the kitchenette. The fan in the bathroom was also rare to find!
Cons: The door noise.
Location: It is at the end of Decatur so it's close to Johnny Po' Boys! Walking distance to the market and Jackson Square. Easy enough to get a pedicab though.
Check in was pretty quick and we were able to get our room a little early, which was nice. Hotel staff very friendly. The room was OK. The pull out couch was not comfortable at all, but did the job. The only complaint we had really was the loud door slamming. All of the doors are designed to make sure they close and boy, they do! They provided ear plugs though. The street noise didn't bother us at all. The over sized chess board on the patio was fun too use too. We visit NOLA several times a year so we've stayed at many hotels. No sure we would choose this one again, but overall it was again, OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - 5 mins walk to tours & steamboat

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Room quite small and double bed small is only fault. All else excellent