Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I'm very happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was cleaned and the bed was very comfortable. Great location...very close to everything I needed to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great location...walking distance to everything in the French Quarter! This hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A real French Quarter experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location by far is the best. Staff are excellent.
Location: Everything in the tourist French Quarter is within walking distance to this hotel.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Beautiful old building with charming staff. Our room was small but cozy. Small is of course at a premium in the French Quarter. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. Bell hop, front desk and any other stuff were excellent. I'm already planning to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff was welcoming even during a torrential downour. Their valet parking was a Godsend. Rooms were clean and quiet. The location was right in the heart of the French Quarter. Everything was as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Hotel is updated considering the age of the area.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very good and friendly staff. The hotel is up graded to today's standards and is kept exceptionally clean.
Cons: all is good, prices might be lowered at the restaurant. A bit pricey, but there is plenty of places you can dine.
Location: Visit the cemetery and enjoy the night life. Music at all pubs.
Close to all sites and tours. Hotel rooms are very nice and updated, the hotel itself is aged due to the age of the area but is very well kept. There is lots to see and do. Personally I feel that the area has become to commercialized, but is a place to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I will book this hotel every time I travel to NOLA. You cannot beat the location or the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Very disappointed for the price...not worth it.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice staff. Soft linens.
Cons: Rooms were claustrophobic, elevator needed upgrade. Not a terrible place but should be 3 star not 4. I stay in much nicer hotels with 3 stars.
For the price I was expecting a much nicer hotel. Lobby pretty, and staff very nice. Room clean. Room was so claustrophobic, a tiny window---I couldn't sleep all night. Linens were very comfortable. No tub, which I expect in an old world hotel. Elevator looked like it belonged in a 2 star hotel. Don't stay here, there are much better places, unless you get it cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Average at best... Rooms were with odour..

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rooms were not pleasant, average 3* at best ... Poor food choice... Disastrous valet parking (2hours to fetch my car) New Orleans is great, this hotel.. Great location that's it - john (London)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

One week in New Orleans

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Seems to have been recently upgraded and has all the amenities. Also has a restaurant and a bar.
Room was small but clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated right in the center of the French Quarter so walking anywhere was easy. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Right in center of french quarter but very quiet. Our room was next to service elevator so a little noisy but otherwise very nice.