Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nice Room, large and comfortable
Cons: It was too noisy in the AM before I got up. Room on 1st floor next to St Anne's St. It took little too long to have my vehicle brought around at check
Very good. I think it tool a little too long to have my vehicle brought around at checkout. I waited 35-40 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location for everything!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for all the main attractions. The staff were all very friendly and approachable. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Bourbon Street is right on the doorstep. The riverside is about a 10 minute walk away, as is Louis Armstrong Park.
Amazing location for Bourbon Street and short walks to the riverside and parks. A great experience with excellent staff and facilities. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. I want to go back already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Friendly. Great location,

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: There is nothing about the hotel we did not like. Great location in the French Quarter. The rooms were beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Location: Walking distance to the French Market, the river, jackson Square etc... and all the tours will pick you up right at the hotel.
Went with a group of 8 for a long weekend of fun. This was the perfect place, centrally located for all of the things we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely high end hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Wonderful old world atmosphere with all modern conveniences. We were there for a wedding, and the church was right up the street.
Cons: We were surprised to find that there were no fitted sheets on the beds. The fact that they kept coming off the mattress was annoying.
Location: It is in the heart of the French Quarter. Very close to Bourbon Street and all attractions. About 2 blocks from the Café DuMonde.
we were unhappy with our original room due to the noise level. Within 5 minutes, we were shown to another room which was very quiet. Fantastic service overall from room service to the valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Bourbon Orleans. Its location is close to everything. Hotel and our room was very clean though they do need to get in the corners of the shower to scrub away potential mildew. Not sure who did the painting in the bathroom but they should be fired. Messy job plus they incorrectly used a flat paint hence pealing above the shower and on walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We are frequent travelers to New Orleans and this is the second time we have stayed at the Bourbon Orleans hotel and we will not stay anywhere else at this point. The hotel is beautiful and right in the heart of the French Quarter and within walking distance of everything. Though it's only a block off of Bourbon Street we've never had an issue with noise. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is top notch. The only issue we have had is this trip we had an extremely small room. It would have been perfect for a solo traveler but it was a bit cramped for a couple. However, we would not hesitate to stay again. The location is just that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the French quarter

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building with a very nice staff.
Location: You're close to Bourbon street, Royal street, Jackson square and not too far from Canal st. where you can take a streetcar that takes you everywhere.
This hotel is very well placed in the center of the French quarter. Really close to Bourbon street for party and not too far from Jaskon square and the café du Monde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient to everything in the Quarter.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Staff was incredibly nice, we were able to get into our room several hours before check-in. They held our bags between check-out and when we left for our flight. When we has a Do Not Disturb sign up past cleaning hours they slid a note under saying to let them know if we needed anything. Hotel was so convenient to everything we did, we only needed to take a can to/from the airport and to one other destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Best location in the French Quarter

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to everything! Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Fridge in room, two night stands, more drawer space in rooms.
Location: For breakfast we loved The Coffee Pot, which was right around the corner. We also found a great place in the Marigney neighborhood called Cake Cafe.
Overall the experience was great! Staff was always friendly and helpful. Pool and lounge area was relaxing. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Several weeks prior to our stay we requested an inside room to avoid the noise on Bourbon St. and when we arrived, we had been given a great inside room! Several things that could be improved, but in no way made our stay any less enjoyable. First, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant our first night and it was mediocre and pricey for the quality. Little things in the room could have made it even more comfortable. There was only one night stand in our room so I didn't have anywhere to put my things at night. Very little drawer space for clothes and no fridge in the room. The shutters in our room did not close completely and this let in light from the outdoor lights around the pool. All of these are small issues compared to the many pluses of staying at the Bourbon Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

What the WHAT?!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness was what every hotel should strive to provide its clientele. The night desk clerk, Carolina?! She was the absolute BEST!! BAR NONE!
Cons: I cannot think of one thing that could be improved.
Location: Bourbon Orleans is smack in the middle of the French Quarter. What you want to see, do, and eat is all withing walking distance.
My review of the Bourbon Orleans is as follows: STAY THERE! :-) If you want to stay in the French Quarter, I don't think this hotel can be topped. It is incredibly, well appointed, beautifully maintained, staffed to the 9's, and impeccably clean. Our room was "court side" overlooking the salt water pool/courtyard. It was not only pristine, but comfortable and quiet. After having a bumpy start, due to a redirect of the flight, and a very late check in, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff, given complimentary drink vouchers and shown to the room. We opened the door to find a bottle of champagne, ambient lighting, and a local blues station on the radio along with bottles of water and a microfridge. The bathroom, again pristine, was black granite--counter tops, floor and shower. GORGEOUS! One night, not sure why, we had turn down service, that was a lovely treat <3 Housekeeping will come daily or on an "as needed" basis--which I like. I don't need clean towels every, single day :-) (Speaking of the towels, they were high quality, plush and absorbent. Anyone who has had poor quality towels will appreciate knowing that.) There is a restaurant and a bar on the premises. Both are nice, but there are TONS of places to eat and drink within walking distance. There is also a small, neighborhood grocery/convenience store just around the corner, if you need anything for your room. Bottled water is provided on arrival and if you ask housekeeping. WHOOPS! Out of characters!