Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Gorgeous hotel in great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was stunning and always spotless, the staff were so friendly and everyone was always attentive to our needs. The location was fantastic, right on Bourbon St. We were staying in a pool facing room, and never heard a thing from the outside. Only downside was that the pool got quite busy and we couldn't always get a seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: We enjoyed our lunch on the steamboat Natchez and our walking tours in the French quarters.
We had a great time at the Bourbon hotel. It was our first time in New Orleans and we already said we wanted to go back to this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the location of this hotel because you could walk to many places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location in the heart if the Quarter

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, clean with tons of charm and history. The staff is 2nd to none and the drinks at the O Bar are aome of the best in NOLA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location is just perfect.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Tlons of shopping and places to eat. Walk to steamboat and trolley.
This hotel is just gorgeous! Staff was great, food was wonderful, but the best is the location. One block from Bourbon St. Shopping and tons of places to eat are just steps away. No need to rent a car. If you are a light sleeper then ask for an inside room. The rooms that are right on the street are very noisy. No sleeping in late. That was our only issue. Next time we will get an interior room. The room was very clean and open. We loved it and would def book this hotel again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Even though we've lived in NO b/4 we love the city & chose to spend our 8th Wedding Anniversary at The Bourbon Orleans & had a lovely time. Although I do think it was a bit high priced for this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, NJ

Beautiful hotel in center of French Quarter

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent. The breakfasts were very good, and reasonable priced at $15 for the buffet.
Cons: Be careful when sitting at the pool - my husband was stung by some sort of nasty bug that was poisonous. The hotel only gave us the address of the ER
Location: French Quarter, St. Louis Cathedral, Mississippi River cruises, bus tours of NOLA, Hurricane Katrina museum in the Presbyter, business district
We arrived at the hotel early in the day and were given a room even though it was hours before check-in time. The first room we were given did not meet my expectations, so I went down to the front desk and they upgraded our room immediately, free of charge. We found a bottle of champagne chilling on ice in our room a few hours later. The staff is friendly and extremely accomodating, and the extra little touches like the iced tea and fruit infused water in their beautiful lobby were so nice. My only complaint is that the lobby was always so cold, and it was sometimes like a slap in the face to walk into that frigid temperature from the 90's outside! I would definitely stay in this hotel again, although New Orleans was really not for me. If you spend the weekend there, be prepared for a lot of depravity on the streets. If you are an animal lover, I would recommend that you DO NOT go to New Orleans. The homeless people all have dogs, and some even use them to make money by dressing them up in the heat. The dogs spend their days just lying on the sidewalks. Some of the tours make one horse pull these huge carriages with as many as eight people in them, and again, the heat is incredible in the summer. When they're not pulling the carriages, the horses just stand there in the sun waiting for their next ride. I spent five days there in a constant state of anguish for these poor animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Great location. Attentive staff. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great people, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Overall a fantastic, historic hotel in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Great hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, elegant hotel. We would highly recommend it for its great location and service. Can't wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room has no refridgerator. Room can be noisy. Food at the hotel was not good especially the in room dining. Breakfast was the worst. Hotel lobby can be some what of a traffic jam. Especially by the front entrance. So of the valet -baggage staff can be lax and move slow.