Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room. Beautiful lobby and restaurant.
Location: Bourbon St., Royal St. and Jazz clubs
Very nice hotel that is centrally located for all activities. Bourbon St., Royal St. and the riverfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kill Devil Hills, NC

Nice hotel directly at Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Front desk, concierge
Cons: elevator service
Location: Bourbon street
Great hotel. Concierge, room attendants, and front door staff was good. Restaurant was pricey and better dining options are close by. Hotel elevators are below standard, card readers to get from floor to floor were unnecessary inconvienence and erratic. Dining options and erratic elevators brought the rating down to a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakewood, ohio

Great hotel, right by bourbon street!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel with excellent service. Really enjoyed the free drink tickets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Pointe MI

Fun Time!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Great location! Within walking distance to just about everything you need!
Cons: Everthing was great!
Location: Close to Jackson Square, Cafe du Monde, and Bourbon St. And resturantes
New Orleans is a great city to come to. Good food, nice people and very entertaining!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo,Tx

French quarter prime location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Its old, romantic and elegant feel of the south. I highly recomend it. Very nice stay. We definately will return
Cons: not one thing
The Bourbon Orleans Hotel was the most perfect hotel to slip into after returning to the port from a 7 day cruise. We arrived too early for a room so the staff gladly held our luggage for us until the room was ready. Perfect time to walk around tasting the New Orleans foods and enjoying the French market. When they informed us that our room was ready the staff was friendly we did not touch a thing. All of our heavy bags were delivered straight to our room while we enjoyed a complimentary drink each in the famous Bourbon st bar attatched to the hotel. We had a beautiful day on the streets, an outstanding New Orleans meal on Royal St. and 2 hrs of a very talented singer in the Bar to close the evening for us. Nothing in my mind could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Close Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Close Bourbon Street and Rooms very quiet good food
Cons: Bar Area
Location: Bourbon Street is Banging
Rooms very nice Breakfast Excellent the Bar had a very Annoying Smell like Cloves could not Drink there overall i would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, MS

Marathon Runner

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel was located so close to all the exciting activities to enjoy in New Orleans. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Bring ear plugs if you like to sleep in quiet. Bourbon Street's music does carry but the ear plugs worked perfect! I'm from the country ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Excelent location. Old.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel but things look old. The location is great next to Royal and the Cathedral. Maybe too next to Bourbon street, which I definitely did not like, but some people may like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of the activity.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location to the French Quarters.
Everything was perfect. Food,drinks,and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Center of french quarter

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Jackson square, bourbon street. My husband uses scooter and all streets were handicap accessible
Awesome location near everything in historic hotel in center of french quarter