Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed guess

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Lobby, the cashiers and front desk registers
Cons: Redo the rooms
Location: nothing
Disappointed not what we expected. need improvement on cleaning(dusty)- (includes, ceilings full of dust, carpet dirty and bathroom sink and bath tub fixtures old and rusty, mole around tube, ceilings water stains, curtains food stains on them. They changed our sheets one time, the first cleaner after that the second cleaner just put towels in room, came in room without knocking I was still in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Jackson metro area, MS

Perfect if you are a patient at Ochsner's.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, newly remodeled so modern and nicely appointed. Can't say enough about the staff.
Cons: Not much. They were finishing up the remodel so you sometimes had to avoid work crews and deal with a little noise, but not enough to concern us.
Location: It's New Orleans!!! What is NOT to do? It is not convenient to the French Quarter, but is not a long drive.
Rooms were slightly smaller than many, but clean enough to satisfy my germaphob wife! Nicely appointed and very comfortable! If you are an Oschner's, there is NO OTHER CHOICE! Walk out of an atrium area into the atrium at Oschner's. Very satisfied, would recommend to anyone. The staff was both friendly and accommodating! Not a resort, but a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehead

You could get lost, it's so huge!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
You could get lost, it's so huge! But it's located within a hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Mississippi

Convenient to Ochsner Clinic.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled room very nice.
As always, a "welcome port in a storm". Not as good value as in past years, but rooms are significantly improved. Front desk not always the best, otherwise a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
About six miles from French Quarters no trolleys to catch .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AUGUSTINE from ALEX, LOUISIANA

IT WAS VERY NICE

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I BOOKED THIS HOTEL ROOM FOR MY SON AND HIS NEW WIFE. THEY BOTH AGREED IT WAS VERY NICE. THANK YOU KINDLY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little concerned at first because of other reviews warning that it was a part of a hospital, but soon upon arrival my concerns were out the window. It gives you a hotel feel immediately, and the hospital it is connected to is nice - it looks very appealing and mall like. We did not see anything that would put a damper on our trip; or any patients, or any white coats for that matter. We saw a couple people in scrubs when we were checking out, but that's about it. Overall the stay was pleasant, great customer service, clean rooms, very quiet - didn't hear the other guests at all (which is what I prefer). I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel highly. Oh, we stayed in the deluxe room with two queen beds. It's about 12-15 minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Buda, TX

Great bargain

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the same price we would have paid for a budget motel, only we got secure free parking, free wifi, and a much nicer room. The decor is very nice, and everything was clean and in good condition. The sheets were noisy, like paper rubbing together, and that made it a bit hard to sleep. The other negative to us was that the parking was a long way from the room. You have to park in the hospital parking garage on floors 2 and up, take an elevator or stairs down to ground level, walk through a corridor, then take an elevator up to your room. But it was nice and clean for this price range in New Orleans, and I would stay there again.