Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel attached to the OSCHNER HOSPITAL

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: nice room/quiet
Cons: carpet had red stains--needs to be cleaned
htl next to main hospital about 5miles from dwntown room very nice and cool --carpet did need cleaning--stains nice decor and bath very clean would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robertsdale, AL

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The recently renovated room was extremely clean and comfortable. Also the entire hotel was very quiet. Everyone we saw, staff or other customers, spoke and were very friendly. It was perfect for our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay for early morning hospital tests

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This was a great place to stay within walking distance of the hospital for early morning procedures my son was receiving. The atrium was a nice and tranquil place to relax as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good hospitality

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Garage should be closer to hotel desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Misleading

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Online pictures and brochures are very misleading! The pictures you see of the rooms are of the few that have been renovated, most of the rooms, including the one they tried to put me in are still rundown. Expedia did however get me a refund and I went to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to Uptown

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This was a different experience for our family. It was a hotel within a hospital. It was a little weird at first, but we were visiting my son who lives in Uptown so we basically just slept here which was good. The hotel is equivalent to a Days Inn as far as quality. The water was hot and the beds were comfortable so it was a 2 1/2-3 star as far as rating. If you just need an affordable place to sleep, then this hotel is fine for just that. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room I stated in looked nothing like the picture. It was an outdated dingy room that felt dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by latrisala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

unbelievably bad

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff that are not imbeciles
Location: $30 for taxis to go anywhere
This hotel is attached to a hospital. In the cafeteria we asked if they had any gluten free food. The reply was "what's gluten free"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels