Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Witchita, KS

Very nice hotel at an excellent rate.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This was a last minute trip and I had no experience with this hotel. I picked it due to the rate and location. I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel it was. The size of the room was nice as was the kitchen. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Springs, MS

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen area would make this a great hotel for an extended stay.
Great hotel near New Orleans without all the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Florence, Alabama

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Candlewood is always one of the best places I stay when traveling for business. I gave the Hotel Condition a 4 ranking that is not really anything with this particular location, but most all Candlewood locations the elevator operates slower than other places when there is no other traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was quite noisy. Could hear voices and running water from, we presume, the room next door. Other than that not a bad stay over, but not the best we've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Monroe, La

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and located near very good restaurants. There is a Walmart and Sam's club less than a 5 minute walk if you forget to bring something or want to take advantage of the hotel room's kitchen and refrigerator. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Mississippi

Everything I could want!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: NewOrleans 32 miles to the south; Gulfport, Miss. 49 miles 2 the east; U.SouthernMiss. in Hattiesburg 82 miles to the north; LSU 90 miles to the west.
Wonderful room! I had my own sit-down vanity in the bedroom so I did not have my makeup taking up space in the bathroom; much neater. Comfortable furniture. Our tiny dog loved it. Kitchen was nice. Felt safe. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the fitness/exercise room
Cons: The fitness/excerise room must be fixed and machinery upgraded. All of the machines are outdated and not working at all.
Location: Location was good. A lot of things near that are needed.
Everything was fine except the fitness/excercise room. It was horrible NOTHING WORKED ALL MACHINES WERE OUT OF ORDER...really? Also the street address isn't good if you are trying to get driving directions. I ended up at another Candelwood Suites location in nearby...oh I can't remember the city (it;'s before you get to Slidell) but when I put in the address for this location it would automatically put in the other city. So I assumed that I had the wrong city but both locations have the exact same address and are located next to Walmart or behind Walmart, why? The exact same address is very confusing:(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com