Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Staff was super nice. Would definitely stay here again when in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and food

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pet friendly, but by the machinery room, so every sound my dog freaked out. I didnt get much sleep. The pool was also green. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel outside of New Orleans

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Extended stay (full size fridge w/ ice maker, countertop range, microwave, dishwasher in room), new construction, comfortable mattress, HBO
Cons: Some lights weren't hooked up properly, fan in bathroom did not work, room & lobby always freezing cold, pillows way too soft
Location: There are a number of really good restaurants nearby if you use yelp. There is a movie theater, but that is about it in terms of entertainment.
We had to stay about 40 minutes outside of New Orleans for our vacation weekend since WWE Wrestlemania was happening on Sunday night and all the hotels IN New Orleans were upwards of $200/night. This hotel is a little far from New Orleans but very, very clean. The hotel itself is an extended stay hotel (which was nice for a long weekend.. we could bring home leftovers and heat them up later) and everything is brand new. You can even smell the new construction smell when you walk into the room. The staff was incredibly attentive. They made sure we knew every detail of the hotel and made our check in/check out experience seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Georgia

NICE SURPRISE

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: The hotel is located next to Sams and Walmart. For some good home cooking, go to Alice's Restaurant on LA190.
Our stay was great from the time we arrived to the time we left. The facilities were up-to-date and the staff was very helpful. The area was very comfortable and close to the Interstate, stores, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Check in time is too late

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It's a great hotel. If the offer earlier check in time, not 3:00 pm, that will be perfect. Also, the king size bed should be bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Nice stay, clean room, overall experience great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Nice stay, clean room, overall experience great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Excellent price for what you get

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Free dinner, clean room, nice area
Cons: Cool the pool down a little bit
Location: Close to freeway. Lots of food and shopping in the area
We were surprised with a free dinner provided by the hotel to its guests. We used the salt water pool. It was very warm. Maybe a little to warm for a pool, but still nice. The hotel was quiet and in a nice area. Had no safety concerns. Everything was very nice.