Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the fitness/exercise room
Cons: The fitness/excerise room must be fixed and machinery upgraded. All of the machines are outdated and not working at all.
Location: Location was good. A lot of things near that are needed.
Everything was fine except the fitness/excercise room. It was horrible NOTHING WORKED ALL MACHINES WERE OUT OF ORDER...really? Also the street address isn't good if you are trying to get driving directions. I ended up at another Candelwood Suites location in nearby...oh I can't remember the city (it;'s before you get to Slidell) but when I put in the address for this location it would automatically put in the other city. So I assumed that I had the wrong city but both locations have the exact same address and are located next to Walmart or behind Walmart, why? The exact same address is very confusing:(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great FOR GROUP'S

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accommodation is very convenient a bit like home and the area is within the conveniences
Cons: na
Location: easy to find and shopping for personal needs is closeby
Pleasant, the washer was only one working we probably need to promptly get it back to work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great stay!! Would recommend and best value. Excellent location, restaurants and close to mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elvin from Mississippi

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great can't wait to stay again! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christi from Louisiana

Nice hotel. Close to local resturants, shopping.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to resturants, local mall and even Walmart. Just off the interstate. Easy to get to.
Great experience. Nice rooms, staff was super friendly. Kids loved having a pool and gym on site. Very convenient to local restuarants, mall, etc. Even Walmart was right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine. Our room was mostly clean except for the "no smoking" rule. The room smelled as if it had been smoked in, more so in the bathroom. I believe the shower curtain and the vent fan had not been cleaned. Other than this, I was satisfied. The location was ok other than getting back to the hotel after being in town. There is no turn available. You have to go past the road and make a U-turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Destiny

clean hotel, housekeepers are thieves.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with our stay. The only complaint I have, after we left I called asking about a pair of shoes I had left there. I even told the person on the phone where in the room they were left. And was told they werent there. I am 100% sure they were there when I left. I remember leaving them. I am also 100% sure the housekeepers stole them. I hope they enjoy my Pumas, because I sure did like them also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Staff was super nice. Would definitely stay here again when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had ordered a king size bed, but they only had a queen.