Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Springs, MS

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen area would make this a great hotel for an extended stay.
Great hotel near New Orleans without all the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Mississippi

Everything I could want!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: NewOrleans 32 miles to the south; Gulfport, Miss. 49 miles 2 the east; U.SouthernMiss. in Hattiesburg 82 miles to the north; LSU 90 miles to the west.
Wonderful room! I had my own sit-down vanity in the bedroom so I did not have my makeup taking up space in the bathroom; much neater. Comfortable furniture. Our tiny dog loved it. Kitchen was nice. Felt safe. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the fitness/exercise room
Cons: The fitness/excerise room must be fixed and machinery upgraded. All of the machines are outdated and not working at all.
Location: Location was good. A lot of things near that are needed.
Everything was fine except the fitness/excercise room. It was horrible NOTHING WORKED ALL MACHINES WERE OUT OF ORDER...really? Also the street address isn't good if you are trying to get driving directions. I ended up at another Candelwood Suites location in nearby...oh I can't remember the city (it;'s before you get to Slidell) but when I put in the address for this location it would automatically put in the other city. So I assumed that I had the wrong city but both locations have the exact same address and are located next to Walmart or behind Walmart, why? The exact same address is very confusing:(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great FOR GROUP'S

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accommodation is very convenient a bit like home and the area is within the conveniences
Cons: na
Location: easy to find and shopping for personal needs is closeby
Pleasant, the washer was only one working we probably need to promptly get it back to work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great stay!! Would recommend and best value. Excellent location, restaurants and close to mall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a king "suite" when I made my reservation. When we arrived at the hotel, they did not have a king "suite" available and offered to put us in a queen "suite." My idea of a suite and Candlewood's idea are VERY different. There was not even room between the bed and wall to walk. I refused to walk on the carpet without my slippers because of the stains. I wasn't sure what I would be walking on. The best way I can describe this hotel is upscale seedy. Will not make that mistake again!! If I could have gone to the hotel next door, I would have, but I would have been charged for the night because of the Hotels.com cancelation policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elvinfrom Mississippi

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great can't wait to stay again! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com