Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except the fitness/exercise room
Cons: The fitness/excerise room must be fixed and machinery upgraded. All of the machines are outdated and not working at all.
Location: Location was good. A lot of things near that are needed.
Everything was fine except the fitness/excercise room. It was horrible NOTHING WORKED ALL MACHINES WERE OUT OF ORDER...really? Also the street address isn't good if you are trying to get driving directions. I ended up at another Candelwood Suites location in nearby...oh I can't remember the city (it;'s before you get to Slidell) but when I put in the address for this location it would automatically put in the other city. So I assumed that I had the wrong city but both locations have the exact same address and are located next to Walmart or behind Walmart, why? The exact same address is very confusing:(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great FOR GROUP'S

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accommodation is very convenient a bit like home and the area is within the conveniences
Cons: na
Location: easy to find and shopping for personal needs is closeby
Pleasant, the washer was only one working we probably need to promptly get it back to work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great stay!! Would recommend and best value. Excellent location, restaurants and close to mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christi from Louisiana

Nice hotel. Close to local resturants, shopping.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to resturants, local mall and even Walmart. Just off the interstate. Easy to get to.
Great experience. Nice rooms, staff was super friendly. Kids loved having a pool and gym on site. Very convenient to local restuarants, mall, etc. Even Walmart was right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Staff was super nice. Would definitely stay here again when in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and food

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pet friendly, but by the machinery room, so every sound my dog freaked out. I didnt get much sleep. The pool was also green. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel outside of New Orleans

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Extended stay (full size fridge w/ ice maker, countertop range, microwave, dishwasher in room), new construction, comfortable mattress, HBO
Cons: Some lights weren't hooked up properly, fan in bathroom did not work, room & lobby always freezing cold, pillows way too soft
Location: There are a number of really good restaurants nearby if you use yelp. There is a movie theater, but that is about it in terms of entertainment.
We had to stay about 40 minutes outside of New Orleans for our vacation weekend since WWE Wrestlemania was happening on Sunday night and all the hotels IN New Orleans were upwards of $200/night. This hotel is a little far from New Orleans but very, very clean. The hotel itself is an extended stay hotel (which was nice for a long weekend.. we could bring home leftovers and heat them up later) and everything is brand new. You can even smell the new construction smell when you walk into the room. The staff was incredibly attentive. They made sure we knew every detail of the hotel and made our check in/check out experience seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Georgia

NICE SURPRISE

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: The hotel is located next to Sams and Walmart. For some good home cooking, go to Alice's Restaurant on LA190.
Our stay was great from the time we arrived to the time we left. The facilities were up-to-date and the staff was very helpful. The area was very comfortable and close to the Interstate, stores, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Check in time is too late

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It's a great hotel. If the offer earlier check in time, not 3:00 pm, that will be perfect. Also, the king size bed should be bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014