Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Listen to the reviews

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Under construction so you cant use elevator. Hotel has a dirty feel, lots of small roaches were seen in our room and found in our bathroom. Crime is evident in the hotel due to police searching all the rooms at night while we were there. The front desk help was nice. Listen to the poor reviews and don't stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Keohavongfrom New iberia, la

Our stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got to our hotels only to find out that the only rooms they had left was the one with no AC! I was very furious, if course they were more than willing to give our money back, but there was no point that particular weekend because every single hotel we cled was all booked because of the marathon and Beyoncé concert. I wished they would've called me to let me know a couple of days in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Arnold, MO

Not great.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews, so wasn't expecting the Hilton. however, this place is under renovation, so NO ELEVATOR. The hotel is VERY OLD, so the floors are uneven (you can feel the individual floor slats under the very loose carpet). There is NO FREE PARKING, NO WIFI and the noise at night in the streets was crazy. Car horns in the middle of the night and cars/motorcycles speeding down the narrow streets made for a tough night's sleep. About 3-4 blocks south of Bourbon St. which smelled of sewage and trash. Would not stay here again, although the room was just okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by An older couplefrom From Texas

Chateau Dupre Hotel is not maintained

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of the room was terrible: the elevator didn't work so we had to climb stairs, we had to enter and leave the hotel through a side door, the lavatory was stopped up, the shower did not work, the handles on the closet doors fell off, the rooms were inadequately lighted, the furniture was junk (not antique), and the "peep out" security lock had been torn off and didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel but we enjoyed the charm

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is aging with issues but the hotel staff was great. It is being renovated so that is exciting. The location was good and some great food very close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in the hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed one night in Chateau Dupre. I was disappointed from the moment we walked through the door. There was a customer in front of us looking to book a room for the night, and it seemed to take the clerk at the desk entirely too long to check availability for him. We waited for 20 minutes while she looked for availability for the man. Once we were able to check in, we were informed that their elevator was down and the only available room was on the 4th floor. Having said this, we booked in advance and I feel like they should've given us a little more notice to let us know the elevators were down. Once we made it to the room itself there were even more disappointments. It being the middle of July in Louisiana, it's hot outside. The air conditioning in the room wasn't even turned on when we got there so it was like a sauna, and took quite some time to cool off. My husband was disappointed in the quality of the TV, but I didn't mind that since we weren't in the room much. One of our windows had a gap in between the upper and lower panes, causing the heat and noise from the outside streets to fill our room. The telephone didn't have a cord, therefore in order to call down the front desk would've had to walk back down the 4 flights of stairs. And to top it all off, at one point the door from the stairwell leading to the outside street was stuck and my husband had to kick it to get it open. I won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ms

worst hotel ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This place is super old and dirty and everything was broken. Nasty place and I wouldn't ever stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Worst hotel read reviews and believe

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Good location
We have stayed in hundreds of hotels in our time this is by far the worst ever read reviews and believe the worst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything, reception staff great.Woud stay again.Recommend place for travelers