Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chateau Hotel New Orleans

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Unique
Cons: In July, Central Air good but could use ceiling fan. No microwave oven in room
Location: French Quarter
Experience was good. staff great. Close to everything French Quarters
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and had a good experience. Come back soon! Thanks again, Sarah I Drake Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Priced well.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very charming hotel. Not expensive, and had more charm than the franchise hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Northeast MS

Acceptable hotel in the French Quarter.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and continental breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure and freshening smells in the room.
Location: What else needs to be said...French Quarter?
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, but water pressure is too low. Also, there was a hint of a slightly damp and mildewed smell on the bed pillow coverlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Texas

Great hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed here for 4 day and it was our first time to New Orleans. We couldn't have been any happier with our hotel. It was extremely clean, the hotel staff was amazing. Anything we needed they took care of it. It was the perfect location from Bourbon st and the French quarter. We walked everywhere. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The staff is wonderful! The location is perfect and we couldn't ask for more. Talk about a hidden treasure! I highly advise staying here and will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Three exclamation points and a five star review! Our staff does aim to please. Thanks so much for posting. Sincerely, Sarah I Drake
2 out of 5
by Mike from atlanta area

Terrific location, facilities...not so much

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The 'suite' we were given had furniture in deplorable condition. The room we transferred to was small and it's' furnishings had seen better days a couple decades ago. We didn't think we received a reasonable bang for our buck. Also, the $20/day parking fee came as a COMPLETE surprise. However, on the plus side, the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello Mike form Atlanta, I am terribly sorry you found the hotel not to your liking. We aim to please but must have missed the mark with your stay. We hope you come back and view other rooms! Sincerely, Sarah I Drake Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Location!!

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This is one of the best in hotels in terms of location!! The room we got was small, but we don't usually spend a lot of time in the room anyway when we go to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Will return soon

Posted Sep 22, 2010
We are locals partying for the Saints home opener. The hotel served as a great home base, close to fine dining restaurants and bars and NFL activities at Jackson Square. The staff was friendly and extreme accommodating. While the room was clean & comfortable it was smaller than expected. next visit we will request a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Lafayette, LA

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Jul 23, 2010
Small hotel with old New Orleans Courtyard, conviently located.. Very Charming.. Worth every penny of reasonable rates...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Could be better..

Posted Jul 8, 2010
The smell of the room made the trip unpleasant... The room smelled like it was still in the flood!!