Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Charming, old New Orleans style, perfect location, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfasts
Beautiful hotel with classic old New Orleans charm. Clean, comfortable, well furnished, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood yet only one block from the French Market. Perfect location for all activities. This is my first choice hotel in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Was very pleased when we walked into the room. Although it's an older building, still very modern with regards to upgrades. It was a great location and within walking distance to so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette LA

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great price for the accommodations. Within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming and warm place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and old world charm.
Location: Near waterfront and the beautiful cathedral. Very close to Bourbon Street. One could walk easily to,the trolleys.
Hotel was lovely and stafff helpful and accomodaring with everything. Great location near everything in the French quarter. imwould definitely return here for another stay in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in fantastic location in the Quarter

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: Location was perfect...only 2 blocks away from Bourbon Street and the Riverfront.
The staff was super friendly and made sure that our stay was wonderful. The hotel is located only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street one way and 2 blocks from the Riverfront the other way....but far enough away from all the noise which is a plus in the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

In the heart of French Quarter

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel location is close to Jackson Square. French Quarter attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.
Cons: Room furnishings and bathroom fixtures.
Overall, I had a good stay. Lily, the front desk lady, is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No temperature control in the room, hot. No fan.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Fan in room, better A/C, upgrade tub and shower.
Location: Convenient to all things in the French Quarter.
Staff nice but room was hot, no fan, tended a bit on the old. Needed up grade in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved eating breakfast on the balconywith my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

French Quarter gem

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The tub floor and shower door tracks needed some attention.
This was at least our third stay over the course of 20 years. Staff is amazing - patient, courteous, helpful and somehow joyous. We loved the small size of the property, the courtyard which invites you to make new friends, and the excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com