Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bill M from Pa

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by this small boutique hotel. Right on the historic St Charles streetcar line. An easy $1.25 ride to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. The other direction is the beautiful Garden District and Uptown. Hotel staff was Very helpful in booking tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

New Orleans

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nice decor. Good location for the Garden District.
Nice location along the St Charles streetcar line. Easy access to the Zoo and park. The free breakfast was standard free breakfast food and they did not provide free coffee through out the day like a lot of other hotels. No pool or outside space. Walls are thin as I was awoken at 4 am by the sounds of the couple in the room next to mine. Would stay here again if I wanted to see that section of New Orleans again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The sheets were itchy and uncomfortable, other than that it was a very pleasant stay with lovely service and a nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Rivers from Gonzales, LA

okay place

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
The elevator was broken when we first arrived but fixed by the time we returned later that night. The room was very nice and clean. The girl on duty when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. But the morning guy looked sleepy and very slow checking us out The location on St Charles was very convenient to the places we wish to go....streetcar right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springtown , Tx

Girl Trip With Sister!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great and bed soft. Front desk folks were super nice.
Cons: The trolley was out in front of hotel.
Location: Its New Orleans, we hit Bourbon Street and did some sight seeing. Grave yard was really cool, not like here in Texas, super easy to see everything .
Great ,quiet and safe place to stay. Convenient to get around and staff was great. The town was good for partying and sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location for College Orientation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
great location for visiting XU for Summer Orientation. Continental breakfast and Cheesecake Bistro an added convenience from all day sessions, location allowed us to see more of the NOLA other than the French Quarter, loved streetcar out front. Rooms were clean; hallway air was stiffling, pleasantly cool would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RD from Memphis

clean, comfortable, good location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
An older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Quiet location and close to streetcar stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Well located & convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding. Easy location to get to, plenty of restaurants within the adjacent blocks. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, A/C works great! Bathroom and counter space were tight but that's my only complaint.