Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Biloxi, MS

Great for street car! Close to WWII museum

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice room - location was very convenient, staff very friendly. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PK from New Orleans

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, small room. Ice machine needs cleaning and attention to leaving cleaning supplies in the lobby during daytime hours. Cleaning closet needs to be closed at all times and quietly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
PK, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectation during your last stay with us. It is sometimes necessary for the lobby to be cleaned during business hours. I do apologize that you were in the lobby during one of those periods and saw the cleaning supplies. I am also sorry that the housekeeping room was left open. It is our policy that it will remain closed when not in use. I have spoken to the housekeeping supervisor about this review and we will be more careful with maintaining that closed door policy. I am glad you found the room to be clean. Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
In N.O. for convention last minute changes on rooms and the Clarion accominated our group. Didn't have to contend with French Quarter madness. Convient having Copelands restaurant in the building, just a few minutes from downtown on St. Charles Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro. I do hope the next time you are in New Olreans you will come back to our property. Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the complimentary breakfast could be better, but my stay was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am so sorry you were dissapointed in our Hot Breakfast. We try to provide a wide variety of food, from eggs to everything bagels, to complete a balanced meal and I am dissapointed we did not meet your expectations. I do hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magnolia from Memphis, TN

Great location!!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Hotel is close to everything. It is located right on the street car line. It also has a private parking garage (must pay) but loved that my car was
Cons: The only negative thing about our stay was that the light in the bathroom flickered a lot.
Location: Location was great, Right on the street car line and close to good places to eat. It was also close the French Quarter.
Was in town to visit our son. This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We liked the location being right on St. Charles Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014
Dear Magnolia, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am glad your time with your son was made more enjoyable by my facilities and staff. I do hope you will return the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel 504-558-9966
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimber from Fort Worth, Texas

Your day staff is great! Night staff not so much

Posted Sep 29, 2013
It was very nice! Great location. The night girl could be a little friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed our day staff and I am so sorry you had a negative experience with our night crew. I have shared this review with my entire staff and discussed the importance of guest interaction. I do hope you will come back and see us on your next stay. Sincerely Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JenniferF. from California

Great location easy access to French Quarer

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Check the locks on the doors leading to the balcony.
Location: Garden District, French Quarter, French Market
Location was great. Easy access to French Quarter. The only situation was a balcony door that did not lock but Brian who was in guest services fixed it for us so it was not a problem. I loved that you could take a cable car outside the door to the French Quarter, it was very convenient. The beers are also cheaper at the adjacent restaurant 4.75 as opposed to 6.00 elsewhere, these things are good to know when it is in the 90's after a long day of sight seeing ; D loved it, will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that your one issue was taken care of by our staff. You are correct our bar and restaurant is a great value. I can't wait to see you the next time you are here with us. Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

hall smelled like dirty baby diaper

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
other than the smell in the hall way. it was ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had an issue with our hallway. Though I am not sure of the exact situation, I would like to assure you that our hallways are maintaned to a high standard. I am pleased everything else was pleasent with your stay. I do hope you will come back to see us soon! Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor Assistant General Manager Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel