Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Aging, but they've tried to keep it up and

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This is a difficult review. The place is old, but considering the rates of other area hotels, this place provides a better value. I'd stay again, but for business - not as a vacation rooms are clean but dated. Recent renovations are on top of crumbling plaster and such. Still, felt comfortable and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Burbon St.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel is within walking distance to everything in the French Quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Clean but not go back

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel room was clean but our toilet got stopped up several times with no apparent reason. I was told there was parking available when I called the front desk but there isn't any besides valet. The second day I found out there is free parking in the rear of the hotel on weekends but the staff chose not to divulge that when I asked about it. I did not care for this place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Nice room

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I had a good experience at this hotel; it was clean, organized, and close to the french quarter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel- area is hit or miss...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Valet guy was great! He was the nicest. Valet is $22 per day- but there are several parking options for $10 day if you don't want to do valet. Suites are extremely small. Sink in bathroom is tiny. First room was at the end of the hall next to a freight elevator and phone didn't work. Also every window in that room had a view of brick walls from a parking garage. Not what you want to see when you pay over $200+ per night! They moved us because it was a little scary for my child. Breakfast was okay... But there are signs posted that you can't take it back to your room? Why? These are suites! Pay a little more and stay at the Sheraton or Marriott down the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY/NJ

My first rave review of a hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: Close to the important stuff in NO.
I loved staying at the Clarion on Canal St. in New Orleans. Everything was great. Room spacious, staff friendly and helpful. The best thing was the elevators (very very cool; I can't describe beyond that)! It is not your fancy pants Hyatt or Westin but why spend double or quadruple for unimportant stuff?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Needed a place close to Tulane Medical Center and this fit the description. Room was clean, quiet and roomy. price was good. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of the Smoothy King Arena.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Smoothy King Arena to see the Pelicans play.
Cons: Carpet in the room was pretty worn in places.
Location: Pelicans basketball games. The Ruby Slipper restaurant within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Nice size room a little worn in places but a comfortable stay. Walked to the Ruby Slipper for breakfast which was super good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldfrom Chicago

Clarion Hotel on Canal Street

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only problem was overcrowded elevators at times. Otherwise, everything was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com