Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

The hotel was clean and friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to Bourbon street and the Smoothie King Center. Excellent choice for attending an event and hitting bourbon for some action afterwards.
The hotel was clean and friendly, less than a mile from the Smoothie King center, and plenty of parking. The only issue I had was the breakfast was below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very reasonable hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: The locations was just outside of the French Quarter but was walkable. There was also a trolley stop just outside of the hotel.
We stayed for five nights recently. The hotel was a good value for the money. The breakfast was quite sufficient. If you are looking for a fabulous buffet, you may be disappointed. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The gentleman, Mikelle ( I probably spelled it wrong...sorry) was very helpful and sent us to a great restaurant called Mandinas. We would never have found it without his help. The rooms were very clean and it was really nice to have a fridge in the room. I would definitely stay there again. The free wifi was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The "fitness center" is awful and some of the staff were not very friendly/helpful
Overall, really please with this hotel. I went on a girls trip for 4 days and we were looking for a budget friendly option in a good location. This location is PERFECT, withing walking distance to so many places and the few that weren't we were able to take the trolley to. This certainly isn't the nicest hotel ever but for the price it is fine and everything was generally clean/comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom was incredibly small. The breakfast was good but you can't take food back to your room and the breakfast area was so swamped with people you had no where to sit to eat. Very long wait to get food and seat. The valet service was horrendous. No room to park and you have to go inside, check in, and then you can valet. Valet do not help with bags or anything. Very lazy and rude. Standing outside smoking and we had to go get them to ask what to do. Counter staff were efficient but not friendly. Hotel is within walking distance of French quarter, casino, etc but in the worse part of canal street. Abandoned buildings and loitering all around. Doesn't feel safe. Very loud also. Our saving grace was one security officer that was a huge help. He went above and beyond and was super helpful. I would pay some extra to get a hotel closer to the river next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Good location but not a great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Some of the staff members were rude. The hotel condition were extremely under par. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nils from Paris

Rapport qualité/prix moyen

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de 3 jours/2 nuits. Hôtel bien situé sur Canal Street qui est une grande avenue permettant de rallier le quartier Français + à proximité du tramway et d'un arrêt du bus E-2 pour l aéroport ($2 seulement). Malheureusement hôtel trop cher pour sa gamme (meuble vielliot et chambre trop petite)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to attractions

Posted May 4, 2015
Uncomfortable beds, hidden fees during events like valet prices, no bar, loud street noises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable, spacious and faily good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Some staff were quite unhelpful (but others were great)
Location: The location is right near the French Quarter which is the main "city" area so there is lots to do close by.
The hotel was well located at the outer edge of the French Quarter on the main street, street car stopped right out the front. Hotel room was modern and spacious. My experience with staff was mixed, some were very friendly others were quite cold. The continental breakfast included is quite basic but a good inclusion, although it goes until 9.30 am I got there at 9:00 am and there was almost nothing left and they wouldn't replenish it so I advise going early if you want to eat. Hotel was on the older side yes but I thought it was still nice and comfortable. My room had a kitchenette with a bar fridge etc and a sitting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels