Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Clarion

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I think the rooms are over priced and there was a big roach in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Were in town to meet brother who was attending a convention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Very nice to stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: A drawback. Not many places to visit or eat.
This hotel was very clean, quiet(when we stayed), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was almost an excellent except that there were not many places to see, or eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest employees

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I called about an hour after checking out when I realized I had forgotten clothes in the closet. The staff located my stuff and held it at front desk until I could get there to pick it up late that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I was sent to a conference last minute and had a tight budget. Despite the slightly longer 'commute' to the convention center, I have to say, the overall accommodations rose far above the price. The staff was very friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and I had no complaints. Great value if you don't need to be in the heart of the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAVIERfrom SAN JUAN PR USA

RUN DOWN FILTHIEST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS IS THE FILTHIEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER BEEN A REAL DUMP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really?

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: price. you do truley get what you pay for.
Cons: see comments above.
Location: questional part of town. we didnt venture out after dark.
temporary sign still on the building. in-room AC was cool, not cold, and couldn't compete with the humidity. every door in the place is warped, staff has thier own agenda, only helped after they finished a call with friends. breakfast was meagar at best - stale beagles/bread, eggs and sausages tasted frozen. was not very happy. wont be going back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrible mistake

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clarion Inn just bought out this hotel so i booked it by mistake being used to the Clarion near Bourbon St. Boy was i disappointed. In a trashy location, gross looking and a really small room. Nothing like the actual Clarion Inn we are used to. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Posted Jul 22, 2014
THIS WAS THE 2ND TIME WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND WILL STAY AGAIN GOOD RATES.