Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Great decision to stay here!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The price, the room size, the proximity to major New Orleans sites and our night attendant Jazmin.
Cons: The breakfast attendant was rude.
Location: Only minutes from everything New Orleans. Make sure to try Bullard's, which is located at the next exit (as well as a Wal-Mart).
After reading multiple reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great hotel for a great price! Jazmin at the front desk made our stay wonderful!! She was the only nice person we met in all of New Orleans. She checked us in quickly and gave us some great recommendations on local cuisine. The hotel rooms were spacious and it was only minutes from the French Quarter, the Zoo, Aquarium and the World War II museum. They had plenty of parking and a free breakfast. The breakfast was the typical free version, but they always had eggs and sausage. The attendant was fairly rude, though. The gym consisted of only two machines and they were both out of order the entire time we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Expedia helped us out tremendously!!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We just needed a safe, clean place to stay for one night and Expedia helped us find the right hotel for a good price. We were wry pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Location not that great but was quiet. Kind of har

Posted May 21, 2015
Guess services was very efficient and courteous. Staff knowledgeable about local area. Definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a very nice experience the lady at the front as with most helpful in me finding what I was looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Lafayette, LA

Good for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Parking was easy. We stayed 1 night for jazz fest and the room was clean. The hotel sign is a bit confusing, need to make it more prominent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Tiene todo lo necesario.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Que estan muy bien organizados, cuando llegamos ya tenían todo listo y nada de contratiempos. El desayuno esta muy completo.
Cons: Detalles en las habitaciones como colocar el shampoo dentro de la regadera por si se te olvida y cosas simples. en general muy bien todo.
Location: Cerca de la Carretera 10 y del mar.
El hotel esta a 15 minutos del barrio francés pero muy bien ubicado porque esta sobre la carretera 10 que te lleva a todos lados. Muy bien el servicio, el desayuno muy completo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert S from missouri

Good stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable. We would stay there again. They do need to put in more tables for breakfast. There was room for them and it would have helped with the crowded breakfast conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfy beds

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was nice as was the front desk clerk. The room was nice except for the small blanket at the foot of the bed. It had some dried, crusty stuff on it, which we called the front desk about & were told someone would be up shortly to replace it, which never happened. That was the only negative. The beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, double queen size room fairly big compared to most, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels