Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tara from New Orleans Airport

Easy stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the whole process was very easy and hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jon from Los Angeles

Suprisingly comfortable stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have high expectations for this place, given what we were paying, but it turned out to be quite a pleasant surprise. Service was very good. Everything was extremely clean and well-maintained. Beds were comfortable. The place was quiet. There was a small physical fitness center. And there was an ample (free) breakfast in the morning. I guess the only negative -- if you can call it that -- is that the hotel is located in a largely industrial area on the opposite side of the airport from New Orleans proper. So the location isn't what you'd call convenient -- but the courtesy van service was quite adequate. If you need a place to crash after flying in -- or prior to flying out -- you can't do any better than this for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

liked being so close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: wish there was more choices for food close by
MJ at the front desk was very polite and seemed like he was very well trained. MJ went above normal expectations with how I was treated!! Enjoyed my stay very much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Super Exhausted from Chicago

Please,please, please don't book this hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never experienced such a lack of customer service anywhere...ever!!! There are practically no restaurants around so we had Pizza Hut deliver...the hotel staff said we were not allowed to eat in the breakfast room. She went so far as to point to a sign that said the area was closed. The room had no toilet paper and no tissues. There are no rooms in the entire hotel that can sleep 5. Don't book through hotels.com they will book you into a room but the hotel doesn't allow the addition of a rollaway to rooms with two queen beds. Oh, and hotels.com doesn't guarantee ANYTHING. What???? If I wasn't so tired I would have cried. While on speaker phone with the hotel manager, Hotels.com started to move us to another hotel...suddenly the rollaway was allowed. Uggggg really??? What is going on here??? Over the phone I gave all our travel details to an agent at hotels.com. They chose the best hotel for us.. This was the best you could do??? Really????? Next time I'll book myself, but not at a comfort inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

FAIR

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I can complain about was the lighting in the bathroom, It was not very good. Could have been brighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Staff
got in late so courtesy shuttle driver not available. Taxi over charged. Hotel staff excellent, however next morning were told extra $10.00 needed for shuttle as it was an "Event" charge due to heavy traffic to cruise port due to Mardi Gras. NO traffic! Only told as we were about to board shuttle. The lady working the dining area for breakfast was an incredible worker. She never stopped cleaning, filling, working. Kudos to her. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Blues Traveler from USA

Nice for a one-night stopover near airport

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was mediocre. If you arrive at the N.O. airport before 11pm you can get the free motel shuttle from the airport; otherwise it is an expensive cab ride for a one mile trip. We got in after 11 and then took the paid hotel shuttle downtown, expensive but worthwhile because the driver/hotel owner dropped us off right in front of the private house where we had booked a five-night stay for Mardi Gras. Very friendly and nice of him to do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vacationer from Cody WY

Good motel close to the airport

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough place, not outstanding but very convenient to the airport. Industrial/shipping neighborhood, but safe - just not many conveniences nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from New Iberia, LA

Fine hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable. They even offer long term parking.
Cons: The internet is too slow, making virtually unusable.
Location: Airport is five minutes away.
I'm very satisfied. Everything was as I expected.