Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from M

Nice hotel close to canal street

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Nice hotel, within walking distance to Bourbon Street, Harrah's, and the Superdome. Good price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Bourbon

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for the right price.
Overall the experience was 'OK'. The hotel was in the middle of switching internet companies and so we were unable to access internet for a few days (they were not willing to give discounts/refunds for this). Breakfast was decent. There was an excellent coffee shop right across the street though. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location - room was what we needed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nothing fancy, but the location was an easy walk to all of the main sights. The hotel staff was fine and the amenities were basic, but it was all that we needed since we did not spend much time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wwtbilly

Nice hotel; great breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking a bit high
Location: Near Dome
We had a nice getaway. For Bowl Game, so close to dome. Walking distance to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice Landry from Lafayette

Close to Superdome for Bowl Game

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the stay. Front desk was great customer service. Room was bigger than we thought it would be. Would stay again. Hotel was close to everything we would doing for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DD from jackson

Great Location; Fair Conditions of the hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was good because of the proximity to the Superdome. In comparison to the other hotels in the area, this one was like staying at a small town motel. The reputation of New Orleans Business District is one that prides itself in great hotels, but I was so unpleasantly surprised at the condition of the hotel. I thought that there would be two beds in the room. One bed and one coach with a bad mattress. The sinks and tub looked unclean and the curtains were ripped. If my children were not there for the game and the city was crowded, I would have changed hotels.